Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Driver For Budwiser/Silver Eagle Distributers (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2019
good place to work if your 20 to 30 if not probably not a great place to work unless you like working hard everyday and not getting help. Get your CDL and leave cause if not you"ll see why turn over is so high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people wanting to get into CDL driving
Sales Rep and CDL delivery (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2019
Great place to work but job is very physical at times. Management is very nice and willing to help you in any way that they can. The trainers are very nice and informative at every level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route Settlement Clerk
Account Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2019
Management are non proffesional. They do not listen to their employees. They discriminate and its a horrible placw to work. I've made complaints but management sticks together there. No progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment that allows you to move at your own pace
Driver's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2019
The start of the day was bright and early. Usually, driver-assistant's would wait in the break room for their assigned driver. We would begin our route first thing in the morning and would clock out when our route is completed. I learned the value of hard work and being on the same page as your driver is very important to make sure their are no miscommunications among each other. Communication is key in order for the productivity to being consistent. The hardest part of the job would be not knowing what kind of work load your day would consist of. Some days you are out 6-8 hours other days would be 10-12 hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the different store owners and being able to build a relationship with them all.
Pros
Work own pace
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job
Warehouse Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2019
I love my job but they play favoritism and they are very disrespectful they do not treat you equally or fair and they do not pay a lot for it to be a big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could not move up
Order Selector/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 3, 2018
long work hours not enough pay very stressfull i learned about the true meaning of hard work under paid management was poor the work culture was fair the hardest thing about the job was the management the most enjoyable thing was the team mates..
Pros
some free meals
Cons
not enough pay poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad. Think twice before you take job
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Houston, PasadenaJuly 12, 2018
This place is a mess. Extremely disorganized. Don’t care about customers and employees. Management needs some structural changes. They overwork people. No communication. Horrible experiance. Take job if yoi are desperate... don’t think you can malle career here. I am not kidding- this place is very bad. Hope they change management soon.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work only here if your desperate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2018
The management is garbage, lack education. True story, I had to help a supervisor figure out what 15% of 100 is. They are fortunate their competitors lack superior product.
Pros
401k matching
Cons
No Christmas bonus, salary with no OT. Management with a 6 th grade education
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Local Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
if u want home every night and weekends offs, but over all u would work 12 plus hours a day 5 days a week for $1400 every two weeks. u have to really bust your butt just to make money. it wouldn't be so bad if the paid u by the hour and not salary because u pull so much over time in a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
Silver Eagle is good place to work if you love working a lot. A lot of the goals set are nearly impossible to achieve but you have to make it happen. Declining market is hurting sales a lot. Younger people are not consuming beer versus prior years
Pros
Fun work environment, fringe benefits
Cons
Stress, lack of team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun.
Forklift Driver (Walker Stacker) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2018
Working for Silver Eagle was a great experience and I would love to go back and work for them if opportunity presented itself because they have great benefits along with overtime.
Pros
Overtime was great.
Cons
Lunch breaks were to short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
silver eagle
Truck Driver/Beer sale representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2018
good company just bad management talk to you crazy then expect you to do whatever they want you do pays you salary but work you like a mule do not want to really compensate you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of duties, enjoyed the environment, supervisor's needed to be more informative
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 30, 2018
Can be stressful, but fun and a variety of job duties. Supervisor's needed to be more helpful with regard to being more informative If mistakes occurred you were written up 3 times and given warning but no extra training if needed which I felt was wrong.
Pros
Enjoyed the work
Cons
Not being very informative of the jobs that occurred ocassionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with strong job security
Route Class A/CDL (Driver) Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2018
Great job to work at if you are new to the beer business. The train you on getting yohr CDL and they teach you about the beer industry. It was really fun while I was there
Pros
Fun, fast pace
Cons
Body is sore from all of the lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Settlement Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 26, 2017
While i was working at Silver Eagle the people were nice and friendly the work environment was really good and not a lot of stress at all it was also a laid-back place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
product handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2017
typical day would be to pick or replenish orders. 8 to 16 hour shift is required on a daily, warehouse environment, worked with great people. delegated task
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 27, 2017
A growing job that was enjoyed by all that were employed there..
Learned numerous skill sets to advance my career and the management was really great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Merchandiser/ Quality Control/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2017
Poor management .. No team Work.. Long hour ... worked every holiday...Sales men where no help to the merchandisers.. not enough pay for the work they requsted
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, poor management
Diesel Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2017
I can say I learned a lot working here, it was fun in the beginning but things changed quickly about 6 months in, management took a wrong turn not in the best interest for business. I can say I meet a lot of good people while I was there.
Pros
good health benefits, free beer monthly
Cons
poor manament
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2017
Fasted paced especially around beer holidays which are New Years ,Super Bowl , Easter , Fourth Of July , Labor Day , Thanksgiving , and Christmas . If you're merchandiser you work every holiday which sometimes consist of twelve and fourteen hour days. As a merchandiser you don't get much time to spend with your family. Also you will work every weekend and get at least two off days but sometimes you will six day work weeks
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No weekends off, Long Hours, Work every holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Eagle Distributors L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 144 reviews
554
433
325
214
118

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Reviews by Location