Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Employee Reviews for Handler

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever had
Product Handler (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 26, 2018
management are two-faced and incompetent. the work demeaned is for teens that don't know any better and for the uneducated. No respect is found in this work environment as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
silver eagle
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 16, 2018
we would get pallets ready for del rio. i learned that trying your hardest was really good with this company. the culture was a really good think with this company they always wanted to do things better then the compatition
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
product handler 2 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2017
typical day would be to pick or replenish orders. 8 to 16 hour shift is required on a daily, warehouse environment, worked with great people. delegated task
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2017
Good place too work at. Got hired on pretty fast. Work environment is in a big nice cold warehouse,but not too cold. Co-Workers are dope. They help you through out the day stacking beer layer by layer if they see your doing it wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork!!
Product Handler II (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 28, 2017
Since being here I have grown into a better employee. When you come in you are constantly moving. You have no choice but to get better at your job. The warehouse management system is a great tool to learn even if you decide to leave the company. Being part of the management we try to give the employees everything they need to complete the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Player
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 25, 2017
Since being here I have grown into a better employee. When you come in you are constantly moving. You have no choice but to get better at your job. The warehouse management system is a great tool to learn even if you decide to leave the company. Being part of the management we try to give the employees everything they need to complete the job.
Pros
Free merchandise, free trips, incentive program
Cons
Long hours and work some holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Great Place To Learn About Beer
Product Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2017
Fast Paced Environment Making Pallets Of Beer Shrink Wrapping Loading Trucks For Delivery.
Learned A lot About Beer From Dark To Light Good And Bad
Management Is Great Keeps A Open Ear About How To Make The Company Better
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this job
Product Handler (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMay 18, 2017
It was hard work and the mangers were horrible but the people you work with and the money is lovely. I learned how to bulk and conventional stack. The benefits was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Silver Eagle
Product Handler 1 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2017
A typical day of work would consist of first unloading the beer trucks first thing to start 3rd shift, then it's off to order picking using the automated order picking system on the wrist for about another 10-13 hours depending on if you're in bulk or front dock.
Pros
Pay, Team playing coworkers, benefits
Cons
Long hours, cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Silver Eagle Distributors is a great place to work.
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 18, 2017
A typical day work is 8 to 10 hours of fast paced work. I've learned a lot about SED and their products. The management is very professional.The workplace is fast paced but not to stressful. The part I enjoy the most is learning about how many products SED, distributes in San Antonio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place.
Product handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 7, 2017
This company is a great over achieving company which offers great benefits to they're employees. The staff is really nice and teaches all employees the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 6, 2016
I like the staff here at silver eagle distributors. Polite and professional. A great environment and place to start a fantastic experience and career.
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Crowded work place between two shifts and same time for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody makes the job fun and exciting and knowledgeable
Product handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasNovember 8, 2016
All the managers are very fair to the employees there is no favoritism and that is what I like about the silver eagle distributor I can not wait to succeed in the great and exciting environment in the company looking forward working with everybody in the company and I will recommend other hard-working people to work at Silver Eagle Distributor! I can't wait to advance in the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place and facility was ok
Product Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2014
it was OK the company and supervision could've been more professional toward the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 8Report

See more Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Eagle Distributors L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 141 reviews
554
432
325
213
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Reviews by Location