Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people wanting to get into CDL driving
Sales Rep and CDL delivery (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2019
Great place to work but job is very physical at times. Management is very nice and willing to help you in any way that they can. The trainers are very nice and informative at every level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are an unstable company
Sales Man SS1 (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2017
I left to go to pepsi because they changed ordering in the system and building displays to get your money for that and made alot of cutbacks to help thire budget and it affected alot of salesmen.
Pros
overtime
Cons
cutbacks and changing pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2017
My daily routine consisted of me calling on local convenient stores and grocery stores by placing orders. I worked hand in hand with my merchandisers so they would set them accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2016
The company is a great place to work for. On light days you go home early but holiday weeks are long days. I've learned a lot from long term employees. They promote on knowledge and work ethic not on seniority. Some of the perks are free beer of the month and discounts on tickets for sports.
Pros
opportunity for growth, good pay, insurance, free beer
Cons
Long hours, constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced business with decent hours
Sales Rep.(Driver) (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXNovember 11, 2013
its a decent company to work for but don't expect to be there for more than ten years not many people last over a few years
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
long days without compensasion
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
sales rep (Former Employee) –  houston, texasMay 7, 2013
beer sells in variuos accounts, on- premise and off-premise acount all over houston, worked various festivals and events all around houston
Pros
lunches
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sid
Driver Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 31, 2013
salery is not enough for how much labor and time put into this job
Pros
stable hours and job
Cons
salery
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to work
Driver and Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2012
Long nights and no family time- I liked the management, other employees were a bit snobbish. Got up at 4:30 got home around 10. Its very physical, which isnt a problem. I just wished i would have had more family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 16Report

See more Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Eagle Distributors L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 142 reviews
554
432
325
214
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Reviews by Location