Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Employee Reviews

Showing all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Engine repair/mechanics (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 5, 2017
Helped me find new potential in myself and work well with others. A good place to grow and learn and to be able to do great things. People are kind and helpful and patient in your training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable staff with years of experience with rewarding positions.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 4, 2017
From the staff to the beer, very exciting company to work for. Everyone here is friendly and experienced. If you work hard and dedicate yourself, the sky is the limit.
Pros
Free access to gym, 1 week of vacation after 90 days of service.
Cons
Work life balance. Not as bad as toyota plant in san antonio, Tx.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Venue team member (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasJanuary 3, 2017
Silver Eagle is a great company to join if u are looking for a career opportunity the pay is great for just starting and you can get payed every more if u work hard they even train u to get your CLASS A CDL license for free.
Pros
Free beer, paid time off after 3 months, great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful introduction to the company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Learned the history of the company
How it started and became as large as it is.
Benefits were introduced on the first day and were exceptional and were well explained by HR.
Very motivated to work for the number one beer.
Pros
Working with the best
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, Stress is at a level 10,
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TX 77503December 22, 2016
Plan out everyday. What i learned, people skills, call on costumers, solve profit margin and retail price. Immediate management great. Co-workers are amazing. hardest part of the job is Distribution. Most Enjoyable part of the job is knowing you work with beer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work !!!
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 19, 2016
So far have been with the company for a short while. Great family work life balance, great management team and HR department. Great coworkers that are willing to train and help you succeed in your position. Owners are very worker oriented and Famliy oriented
Pros
Great training, management, Hr, Owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  houstonDecember 7, 2016
always keeps you on your toes. There was never a boring day. Stayed late but there was always work to be done. Rather not be stuck behind a computer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Product Handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 6, 2016
I like the staff here at silver eagle distributors. Polite and professional. A great environment and place to start a fantastic experience and career.
Pros
Rewards
Cons
Crowded work place between two shifts and same time for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Assist other team members (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 29, 2016
They don't like getting people who leave the company back. I never burned any bridges gave my 2 weeks notice and me and about 5 others guys in the 2 year period I worked there tried to come back, and they hold a grudge on you for leaving.
Pros
free beer, lots of perks from the company
Cons
No team work, the managers need training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job to have
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 25, 2016
a good job to have can meet lots of new people and have fun doing it.
Being in the sun all day can really take a effect on you so it's best to make sure your eat and stay hydrated.
Pros
no matter when you eat lunch
Cons
bouncing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun competitive career
Bulk Driver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2016
Great company to work for. Competitive pay and great benifits. I will definitely recommend this job. Working at Silver Eagle has givenot me great skills that I can carry over into my every day walk of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place to work at. Was waiting for the opportunity to join a winning team.
Asst route driver (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 15, 2016
Over all training and orientation was awesome. A lot to learn about beer in a nutshell but the staff is very helpful. Not to mention the HR department was great and handedled each of us professionally and took care like we were part of a family. Over all great company to
Work for and am super excited to see what the future has in store for me.
Pros
Great affordable insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Route Settlement Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 8, 2016
So far my time at Silver Eagle Distributors has been nothing but great experiences. Everyone has a role and we all contribute to the success of the company. This company has great benefits, family like atmosphere and opportunities to advance. Best job I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody makes the job fun and exciting and knowledgeable
Product handler (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TexasNovember 8, 2016
All the managers are very fair to the employees there is no favoritism and that is what I like about the silver eagle distributor I can not wait to succeed in the great and exciting environment in the company looking forward working with everybody in the company and I will recommend other hard-working people to work at Silver Eagle Distributor! I can't wait to advance in the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be .
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio TXNovember 7, 2016
Great place to be. A company that truly rewards hard work and commitment .I'm a recent rehire and HR has been amazing in the process . Always happy to answer any questions no matter how obvious or not so obvious the answer might be.
Pros
Pay, free beer, great employe benefits
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork atmosphere
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXOctober 31, 2016
Great company to work for if you enjoy teamwork atmosphere. Employees help each other to get job done. If you work hard and strive for excellence employees have an opportunity to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to the Beer Business
Craft Beer Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 28, 2016
I have been in the restaurant/bar business for over 20 years...I have now gone to the other side...This will be an interesting adjustment, but I think I will fit right in..
Pros
Free beer, fun events
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
silver jobs
Driver (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXOctober 28, 2016
it a great place to work, great pay job security they pay for your CDL and training. Also great benefits and you receive free beer every month and extra during holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Grow With
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 28, 2016
In the almost 4 years I have worked for SED, I have learned so much in a variety of areas. As a sales admin, I get to work with the sales dept, the warehouse, payroll, hr, inventory, settlement, fleet, etc. which makes for a lot of on the job experience.
SED is a very stable work environment where your co-workers are more like family members.
I feel like there could be better training in some areas, but I have never had a problem reaching out to management for help.
There is room for advancement as long as you are willing to put in the work. They do like to promote from within.
They offer great benefits, free beer of the month, catered lunches with management, and sometimes free tickets to sporting events, concerts, etc.
The only complaint I would have is that some positions, I feel, are underpaid.
Pros
Family like atmosphere, experience in a variety of fields, employee benefits, promotes from within
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2016
The company is a great place to work for. On light days you go home early but holiday weeks are long days. I've learned a lot from long term employees. They promote on knowledge and work ethic not on seniority. Some of the perks are free beer of the month and discounts on tickets for sports.
Pros
opportunity for growth, good pay, insurance, free beer
Cons
Long hours, constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Eagle Distributors L.P.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 142 reviews
554
432
325
214
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Silver Eagle Distributors L.P. Reviews by Location