Silver Slipper Casino Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of drama workplace
Buffet Host (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJune 20, 2018
Management was always rude to almost all the employees
Employees was always gossiping or starting rumors
The typical day at work was super busy
Hardest part about the job was management
Pros
Free buffet
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst people I have ever met in 35 years of working. Creeps and liars.
Surveillance Agent (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSMarch 17, 2018
But kissers and back stabber's paradise. Surveillance Director not interested or concerned with employees and has no manager. Worst liars and backstabbers I have ever encountered in the workplace. The only thing the Director respects more than a butt kisser is a liar and a backstabber. People often walking out of the room because of arrogant and dishonest supervisors. Worst place and worst people I have ever met.
Pros
great job with good people .. not there
Cons
Lying ...back stabbing and butt kissing galore
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Players Club Attendent (Former Employee) –  Lakeshore, MSFebruary 16, 2018
I enjoyed working at Silver Slipper Casino, enjoyed customers and my fellow employees. It was easy to make players cards and print out coupons and etc. Excited for our new player members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont think it is a great place to work.
RV Park/ Casino Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJanuary 30, 2018
I am disappointed with the management.

They are not able to keep their word.

They are dishonest and they are inept.

I would rate the culture at Silver Slipper as second rate.

There is little or no room for advancement. There is almost zero trust there. Most of the workers do not trust their supervisors and their managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Comment – January 31, 2018

toxic environment on the casino floor.

cut throat and inept supervisors and even more inept and incompetent managers.

players services department is in complete shambles.

security department has a massive turnover because of inept and incompetent management.

it is really quite pathetic.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
PBX/Reservations/Sales (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJanuary 28, 2018
Okay place to work....... Management is crazy. Feed you old food. Will have stomach aches after work. But you eat for free. Great place just needs professional management....
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Management problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJanuary 19, 2018
Daily Data Entries in worksheet
Keeping up with revenue in every venue in casino
Job could get very stressful at the end of the month
Good co-workers
Pretty good benefits
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Lack of achieving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSSeptember 22, 2017
Friendly People never a dull moment, I got to use my knowledge a lot more of what I learned at Crescent City of Bartending. Management is a Good Management team. It is old school classic rock music and live bands every weekend. It's a fast pace Casino and sometimes its complicated to keep up with all the orders going out. what I enjoyed most about the Silver Slipper was the E.D.R.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Buffet hostess (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis MississippiSeptember 6, 2017
I absolutely loved working at the Silver Slipper I honestly have no complaints great teamwork amazing management and loyal customers. They provide you with great accommodations to each and every shift
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No-fault system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSAugust 30, 2017
I don't care to go into any detail, this is something I'd be happy to discuss in a person to person or face to face discussion, this question is very open ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but some of the expectations were unrealistic
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJune 15, 2017
I was never guaranteed 8 hours, if we weren't busy I was sent home. It was very hard to pay bills when you don't know how much your paycheck would be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job
Line Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bay St. Louis, MSMay 23, 2017
I love working in food and beverage industry. It's fast paced, you meet new people, team work is priceless. The casino industry is awesome only down fall is point system.
Pros
Good pay & team work
Cons
Points
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and nice co-workers
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSApril 23, 2017
Everyone was so nice when I started. They welcomed me with open arms. They were helpful with the games that I didn't know and it is easy to get around.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Palm Court Cashier & Server (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSJanuary 25, 2017
There is never a dull moment when working in the casino. The customers a pleasant and a joy to be around. Being able to multitask is a must. I learned to always look at the brighter side of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience in casino maintenance environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSNovember 3, 2016
Was very competent to handle any task placed before me. Was a diligent workplace that required a variety of daily procedures that kept the job interesting.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security has got to get better
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSSeptember 26, 2016
The job itself is okay but the standing in one spot for 8 hours is rough. You aren't allowed to chew gum or drink water while on the floor and the point system is ridiculous. My co-workers and security supervisors were great but the casino as a whole, does not care about their employees at all. Cannot leave your post to render first aid, if needed. The pay is LOW and the benefits are terrible. Gaming badge is $125.00. Definitely not worth my time, money or energy.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Standing, management, Low pay, terrible benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Bay Saint Louis, MSSeptember 13, 2016
fast paced in a diversity of environment. move up the ladder quickly ability to transfer departments and learn all aspects of the casino. fee lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Waveland, MSJuly 13, 2016
I liked working for the silver slipper casino, I worked hard and did everything that was expected of me. I also helped my coworkers with various tasks. I learned alot about the casino industry, made some new friends, and learned some valuable skills. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping people, meeting new people, and getting a sense of accomplishment out of solving problems for people. The hardest part of my job was, not being treated fairly, by this I mean doing all my work and then having to go and help others that were not doing their work because of socializing, or just plain lazy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bay St. Louis, MSJuly 12, 2016
Nice place to work with friendly people and good atmosphere and air conditioning. I typically worked the swing shift. The hardest part of the job was standing for 8 hours but moving around helped out a lot.
Pros
free meals nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waveland, MSJune 26, 2016
the co workers was wonderful to work with and the managers meeting new people was always a good thing. the hardest part was the long hours. the most enjoyable part of the job was the joking around that made the time go by faster we was a true family at this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work that cares about employees.
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waveland, MSJanuary 7, 2016
Limited opportunities for advancement, and small management team makes the place a great place to work and feel that your voice is heard.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Expensive Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silver Slipper Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 39 reviews
515
410
35
25
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Silver Slipper Casino Reviews by Location