SIMCO Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and hard working
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Decatur, AL 35601October 8, 2018
it was a great place to work for.
understanding if issues came up at home.
everyone was laid back and easy to get along with.
workday started at 630 and ended around 230-3 everyday.
Pros
overall great place
Cons
weather based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALOctober 25, 2017
SIMCO was an good work experience but the work is seasonal. It does not provide a stable environment. A disadvantage was not having transportation available at the jobsite. I enjoyed the type of work and the daily changes were challenging.
Pros
Pay and good work environment
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Calibration Technician (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 12, 2017
Good ok boy system it's not a good working environment management needs to be audited . Management dose not bad for their employees unless your friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Blackwood, NJJune 7, 2017
I love warehouse work, and would never again go back if they called and begged me to. Conditions for their employees were terrible, as well as the management being horrible.
Pros
its a job.
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 18, 2016
The work was very stressful. Having to keep up with the product coming from the machines could sometimes be hectic. The hours were perfect.
Pros
Parking
Cons
Hot environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy but fun too.access to pool and clubhouse was nice
Apartment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OHNovember 29, 2012
start at office to pick up the days worksheet,then to garage to pick up needed supplies, then get to work. i learned alot but the learning never stops.for 9 years i had the best manager to work for.co-workers were not there very long to really say anything about them.hardest part of job was flood control.best part of job was i got to do what i loved doing.
Pros
most tenants were pleasant people.driving around in cart was helpful.
Cons
no paid benefits, raises and bonuses could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs good management
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INSeptember 11, 2012
most days typical welding jobs.
management not balance.
co workers good men hard workers.
no hard part of this job.
going on the next welding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Schffold Building Helper (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TNJune 21, 2012
great place to by employeed, I learned how to build schffolds, rigging, millright work, and hang iron. The coworkers were friendly and very helpful to any questions or concerns that I had. They strongly believe in safty first and to have a good attitude about the job. Managment is fantastic and believes in hard work and dedication. The hardest part about the job was learing a new skill yet I found it to be an enjoyable chanllenge. The most enjoyable part about the job was the comforitable atmoshpere and the teamwork from the other employees to get the job done on time and to the companys regulations.
Pros
great hours, friendly employees and managment, constant work, new exsperinces
Cons
not getting perdem, no healthcare, no payed holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SIMCO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIMCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
55
48
36
21
12

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture