SimonMed Imaging Employee Reviews

Showing all 186 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and exhausting.
Front Desk Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 13, 2018
working here is mentally, emotionally, and physically draining. In regards to patients, upper management only cares about money and numbers! They have no consideration for the patients themselves or even their own staff. Also, be ready to be cussed out and or yelled at constantly by customers. Certain sites are worse than others however, the hectic atmosphere never changes. Be ready to work your butt off and if you stay for many years don’t expect a raise, they don’t give those. Site management at every site is amazing however, upper management tends to run them ragged and treats them in an unjust manner. Overall, my coworkers, managers, and technicians are like family regardless of the site. However, the job itself, the pay, getting constantly yelled at or cursed at, having to multitask to the extreme, and seeing everyone you care about being run into the ground isn’t worth it.
Pros
Potlucks
Cons
Overworked, no raises, all about numbers not patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Don't
MRI Technologist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 12, 2018
This place is an embarrassment. If you enjoy being yelled at by narcissistic Radiologists while being overworked daily and dealing with incompetent people they just pull off the street to call office managers, then this is the place for you.
Pros
pay
Cons
doctors, office staff, schedulers, them not paying the bills on their service contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and very demanding of time
Front Office Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Prescott Valley, AZSeptember 13, 2018
Every day is different and some days are more stressful than others. The processes are the same though. Call patients to schedule or confirm appointments, check in patients that are there for their exams, take payments if necessary and complete medical record requests. Some patients come in for billing inquiries and some come in with just questions. We are constantly understaffed. It all adds up and makes the day long and stressful. It can be a good place to work, but just expect high demand with sometimes low payout.
Pros
One of the previous managers was great but they left when it got to be too much
Cons
The job demands a lot of your time and most days employees go home late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CASeptember 13, 2018
The experience has been great, I've learned a lot about the medical field. I have met great employees as well as patients. I am very thankful for the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked
Ultrasound Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 9, 2018
Company cares nothing for employees. Expect everyone to see an addition 1-2 overbooking a day. No one helps out. Attitude from all management. . No lunches, no break rooms. No support. Company will break you down and spit you out
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow paced at location I was at.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2018
The training wasn't enough for the amount of terminology and regulations you had to follow. I think they should have invested a little more thought and time into how the training process worked for a new front desk employee there. Also the location was very slow and they were not expecting that so they had me perform job duties that were from other departments without any real training at all and I was uncomfortable with that. You can be fined or worse for not properly following HIPPA guidelines so I couldn't stay there when I felt like I hadn't been properly trained to follow those rules.
Pros
The people were nice location was clean.
Cons
Management could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional private medical scheduling
Radiology Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2018
Professional work environment. Overtime available by choice. Leads were available and helpful for questions concerning the job and doctor information
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2018
Simon Med has been a good job so far. They pay you fairly and give you plenty of room to grow. You get PTO, sick time, paid holidays and vacation time. The management is understanding and they take care of their employees. It's a great option for someone with little to no college to get a good paying job.
Pros
Benefits, Management
Cons
Harder to get time off when needed due to company needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 24, 2018
It was a long day, but it paid very well. So I did not mind. I would Highly recommend working with this company. Benefits where amazing. I left very pleased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Front Desk Lead/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 21, 2018
Enjoyed my time there. People I worked with were amazing. Would recommend this job as a stepping stone for anyone. Company does not offer any incentives to stay long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about SimonMed Imaging?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simon
Authorization Specialist (Former Employee) –  Maryvale, AZAugust 16, 2018
This was a short assignment but the staff was great, open door policy was active a very comfortable place to work for a short period of time that i did
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Scheduler/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 13, 2018
Good hours good amount of overtime nice people hard to move up, it’s hard to determine who is better at this jobr besides working long amount s of hours
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was pro and Con
Patient Financial Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZAugust 1, 2018
Its a shame SMI has potential but they have horrible managers and treat employees like a number and that they don't matter. Quality over Quantity not at this place...
Pros
Compensation was ok, benefits ok
Cons
Bad work enviroment, BAD mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for if you dont know higher ups
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 31, 2018
I worked for this place for a while was a manager and treated like garbage. Higher up is only nice to people they know on a personal level. No raises ever doesn't matter how much work they throw on you, you only get a raise if you change positions and that's only if the manager hiring you fights for you to get a raise.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 27, 2018
You would be a fool and wasting your time with this company, Simonmed has the worst to offer and management is horrible.
You would be setting yourself up for failure by working for Simonmed, its very fast paced and not enough staff available. Patients love to complain about almost everything and management is very quick to write employees up without hearing your side because it's all about patient care and the patients are always right. Management has not respect or appreciation for their employees and the benefits are terrible!
Pros
Leaving Simonmed
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, horrible patient care
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 25, 2018
I started this job with high hopes but those quickly went away. Managers don’t care about anything but #s of bodies in scanners. Nothing funcitions properly, billing, pt records, nothing. Front desk is left to do 100 different things at once and gets crapped on by everyone! You’re lucky if you get to get up to go to the bathroom let alone take a lunch. That’s why the turn over rate is so high for every position. No one can stand it for very long. They find every way possible not to pay over time or holiday pay. It’s like being in high school all over again. Gossip, drama if the mangers cared half as much about the pts as they did about bad mouthing people this place would be ok.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises and terrible managers
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2018
This place has no regard for their employees. They bully you and lie to get you to work more. Management comes late and leaves early. Never received a raise even though we are constantly told “reviews are coming soon”. Managers lie to and manipulate employees just to get a profit. They don’t seem to care about their employees or sick patients! PTO is mediocre at best and always understaffed. Health insurance is a joke deductibles so high and hard to find affordable doctors in network. They don’t match on 401k. You can find a better paying job with less stress and more values elsewhere.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2018
Unfair to good people only those with connections would have better opportunities. Its a good job only management was poor and unfair. Allot of gossip about co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive and fun work place
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2018
I was given opportunities to grow as an individual and had a lot of support for management and doctors I worked for. The work environment was always so positive.
Pros
work enviorment
Cons
leaving the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJuly 22, 2018
This company is not the same as it was when I began working with them last year. Upper management has gone through two rounds of termination, as well as most of the site managers have been let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SimonMed Imaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 186 reviews
536
425
335
230
160

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture