SIMPLE SIMON'S PIZZA Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple Simon's Pizza Review
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Basehor, KSFebruary 17, 2019
I do not recommend applying to this job.
I was a cashier, and was often over worked and did not receive much of a raise at all, even when I was working hard.
The hardest part of the job was poor management and communication skills.
You usually start at 7.25, but you stay at that wage amount for a long time, even if you are working very hard.
Pros
discounts
Cons
stress, lack of communication, long hours, low wage, hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Crew (Former Employee) –  Sapulpa, OKJanuary 11, 2019
Good starting job, not a career.

My Time at Simple Simon's was not very long, but I enjoyed working there. The coworkers were nice, the place was clean, and the hours were ok for a highschooler.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Night Time Manager (Current Employee) –  Morris, OKSeptember 30, 2018
We worked well as a team and everyone had fun together. The hardest part of the job was sometimes we had alot of orders and multiple task to attend to at once with just two people working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 13, 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company and I was given so many opportunities to grow here. The management and owners were kind and listened to employee needs and concerns and took suggestions on changes to the menu and delivery services.
Pros
Flexible hours, fun coworkers, management that listens
Cons
Short/no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cut table (Current Employee) –  Hartshorne, OKApril 20, 2018
Recommened for high schoolers or people in college needing very little hours. Not really something you wanna stay with forever. We get tips from customers as well.
Pros
No tax when you charge to your paycheck.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressful work enviroment
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKMarch 12, 2018
I wouldn't recommend simple Simon's pizza to anyone except a highschool kid looking for temporary employment while in school. The work environment sucks
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Bethel Acres, OKFebruary 21, 2018
low pay but not a bad place for a young person. Good chance to learn retail and cash registry operations. you are always busy which is a plus. never boring
Pros
people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great restarurant!
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Eudora, KSJanuary 29, 2018
hard to get and keep good help as the town was small and only had high school kids as employees for the most part. had great food, and delivery service.

Store is now closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced company
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  East Bernard, TXDecember 30, 2017
this job was very stressful , fast paced , the staff were friendly . the manager was very helpful . was taught how make pizzas and learner how to work the cash register
Pros
breaks and lunch
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment to work in.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tishomingo, OKNovember 1, 2017
Have some kinks to work out in ownership/management. It is a difficult environment to work in. Show up, do the job correctly, but make sure to talk to both owners before anything is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out at
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Needville, TXOctober 17, 2017
Friendly coworkers/management. With the Simple Simons Pizza being located in a small town, you get to know the customers very well and sometimes form friendships.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly inviorment
WAITER & COOK (Current Employee) –  Plains, MTMarch 30, 2017
we have on of the best pizza places around are area. i work with poeple every day and learn how to fix a problem when they show up as we are working.i learn how to be fast but good at what we do. take orders from my boss and do as he wants even if i dont think its the best.
Cons
5 min brake
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job for high schooler
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nowata, OKFebruary 13, 2017
It's cllosed now.i would make pizzas, run register, deliver on night shift. a lot of unnessary drama from the managers. the worst part was the drama, the best part was having a job in high school
Pros
free pizza
Cons
managmnet drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new managment with 2 crew members remaining with managment. that has excellent customer service skills.
Food Server and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oilton, OKFebruary 9, 2017
Needs upper managment support untill new hire employees completes traing in all postions. New manager is awesome while operating two locations.
Pros
fast pace so time flies by.
Cons
One employee is confusing other co- workers which creates unsatisfactory work enviroment, and results in lost sales, and poor customer service. Manager is currently retraining that employee one on one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun work environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Bixby, OKFebruary 1, 2017
Best job I've had foods great the people are fantastic costumers are friendly if there's a issues we tried to resolve it. It's only hard if you make it hard I would recommend this job to anyone
Pros
the best bosses
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun job
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Kansas, OKNovember 23, 2016
Working here it always fun even if we're slammed busy. The employees just kind of get into a groove together and it all runs smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great high school job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ARSeptember 8, 2016
Made and cooked pizzas.
Filled to go orders and ran drive thru window.
Ran cash register.
Mopped, swept, and washed dishes.
Emptied trucks with stock.
Pros
job security
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. The staff is super nice. Theres a air hockey table, claw mahcine, and a jukebox.
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kansas, OKJuly 29, 2016
Its a really great place work and i would love to work threre again. The staff is sooo nice. WE liked o laugh and they are really nice to the customers.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
You have to make your own lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple Simons
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kansas, OKJune 18, 2016
The management was a little crazy due to it being family owned. The pay wasnt very good at all and it was pretty much impossible to move up in the company. Coworkers were usually easy to get along with. The bad part is alot of people come and go so its hard to get a good team together.
Pros
get to eat the food there
Cons
management was poor, they play favorites, and the pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job and the skills I learned.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pea Ridge, ARDecember 14, 2015
I enjoyed the daily work and the ability to be recognized as management. I would work long 12 hour shifts much of which was me by myself. Other than this, it was an enjoyable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIMPLE SIMON'S PIZZA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 30 reviews
513
48
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture