Simplex Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 32 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
411
39
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 14, 2018
Simplex was a good workplace. Learned a lot about fire alarm. passed my NICET !!. Worked in the Hospital industry for the duration of my time working for Simplex.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed my division
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 28, 2018
My division was closed and the company chose to focus on other areas. I had a good time there with some good people. Not sure what the culture is like now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if all you are looking for is a paycheck.
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILFebruary 19, 2018
It is not a bad place to work, but it is very unorganized, and many of the departments may be moving to their Atlanta facility within the near future. Do not expect to get very much job satisfaction if you are a driven individual and motivated by challenging work. It simply does not exist at Simplex.
Pros
Good people to work with.
Cons
Not very organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 18, 2018
A very good place to work, pleasant, clean, food working environment, management very good. The training is very goog, the people is very friendly, staff is very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Director (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 4, 2017
awesome place to work. management is great. flexible hours. laidback culture doing great work for the community and public health. very open to new ideas from employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Manufacturing Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 6, 2017
Simplex is a very stable place to work if you show up on time, limit your days missed, and have the ability to catch on quick to the process with little guidance
Pros
Opportunity to advance
Cons
Limited guidance during training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive Management with strong growth inititatives
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mount Dora, FLMarch 8, 2017
Family owned proactive company. Geared toward driven employees. Strong bonus compensation incentive. Management understanding of family needs. Positive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very long time ago.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 4, 2017
This will mean nothing as it is from a very long time ago. This is a very time consuming and waste of time requirement in your process that makes me feel that Indeed is so much harder to use than sites such as Ladders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained a lot of valuable experience.
Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 31, 2016
I gained some very good experience while working there. I also worked with some wonderful people. I learned a lot in the short amount of time I was there.
Pros
It was a very rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentives to work hard
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 22, 2016
Successful company built on the backs of hardworking individuals that are overworked and underappreciated. Customers are not valued either. Co-owner is a control freak and needs medicated.
Pros
Nice facility, growing company
Cons
Poor pay, no recognition, no incentives or bonus programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual environment
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILAugust 31, 2016
I got along very well with my co-workers. I was always busy, which I enjoy. I like the ability to move around and be physically active as opposed to sitting at a desk all day. Nice being able to wear jeans/sweatshirts in winter and shorts/t-shirts in summer. Working environment was clean and up to date. Enjoyed interacting with delivery personnel. I liked that Simplex was a smaller, family owned
company where the owner knew me by name.

Received production and attendance bonuses along with annual merit raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrable place to work
Electrican (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 23, 2016
the plant manger is like a slave owner forces the employees to work 10-12 hours a day with little breaks if you stop to teak a breath you are screamed at
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Framer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 27, 2016
From start to finish your busy building homes. Hard hat required and bring your own tools. you get 3 breaks a day and work starts at 7am and finishes around 4 or 5 everyday with Saturday optional.
Pros
experience workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Run Company
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 7, 2016
Co-workers are great. Working on custom designed equipment makes for an interesting work experience. Lacks clear definition of job requirements.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Clear definition of job requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custom Equipment Manufacturer
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILNovember 30, 2015
A family run business. The coworkers are wonderful to work with. Working with custom equipment offers variety and breaks up everyday monotony.
Pros
Coworkers were wonderful
Cons
Lacks structure and a definitive business model.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel
Lead Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  BloomitionAugust 9, 2015
overall good place too work, lots of travel,the mn office is great the rest of the management team need work.good hours. learned a lot about PLC and HMi's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned
Lead Maintenance Tech. (Former Employee) –  springfield,ilMay 7, 2015
simplex inc. is a manufacturing plant the fabricates and produces their product from start to finish all under one roof. they could highly benifit from pursuing their ISO 9000 certification and with the proper management technique and checks and balances, could be a very successful company in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security alarm installation
installer (Former Employee) –  ohioFebruary 11, 2015
The work there is fun. the people I worked with were very keen about the systems they work on.

I enjoyed the staff and management I worked with.
Pros
work in tight spaces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer.
TESTING/QUALITY CONTROL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 2, 2013
At the time they didn't offer benefits and I used this as a stepping stone to get to AT&T.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 16, 2012
Very productive, working with your hand and being able to work with machines and being able to build equipment from scratch.
Pros
goog work environment
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Simplex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question