SIRNA & SONS PRODUCE Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are only in it for themselves
Order Processor/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHJune 12, 2018
Below average pay for above average work. No flexiblity and don't get on anyone's bad side because they'll talk about you behind your back. If you do your job well enough you do everyone else's. They remodeled the entire place for everyone, but the workers. Unless you're a Sirna don't even bother. $10/hr is the same wage McDonald's pays now. Below average benefits and no advancement opportunities unless of course you're a Sirna. But free pizza on Fridays should make you happy. How about you just pay an average wage and stop favoring certain people.
Pros
Listen to music while working
Cons
Unprofessional, no advancement, low wage, terrible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job and nothing more
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHFebruary 21, 2018
With all do respect to the family, as a supervisor for the company, I saw multiple employees who were on their third or fourth return to the job, a management team that cant function together, and staff that does just enough to get by. Sirna and Sons is a good company for someone who enjoys a stale work life. If someone aspires to work for a business and has no desire to make more money or learn any job enhancing skills, its a good fit for them. Management is clearly desperate for employees, so nobody ever burns a bridge back to Sirna. Everyone employed there would rather work 70 hours a week and earn time and a half rather than learning more skills to get them a better paying position. The job is like a bad sitcom: fake relationships between disgruntled adults who are to blame for all of their problems
Pros
Freedom to do whatever
Cons
Management, no set hours, lack of advancement, mediocre
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced never dull
Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, OHJanuary 4, 2018
Work long hours delivering produce to customers in a timely fashion. No 2 days are realy the same.Lots of chances to do new routes and drive to other customers
Pros
lot of hours. decent pay
Cons
no real breaks. expected to move fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like the place. All the supervisors didn't get along so you didn't know when to do.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, OHDecember 3, 2017
When working with people you would think if your doing your job and doing it right you would thing everything is fine. Well with my supervisor it wasn't she would fine some think wrong even if she made the mistake she will blame it on you. I think they need to learn to find better people to run the place.
Pros
You got feed on fridays
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to get a check not a place to stay!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, OHNovember 22, 2017
This company treats their employees more like cattle then people!!! They make promises they never keep. There G/M verbally abuses the staff on a regular basis to the extent of calling them at home to address issues that can be delt with at work ! The male supervisors verbally harass the female staff on a regular basis and a blind eye is turned to it by upper management . If I was married I would not want my wife working here. They don’t practice a safe working environment for their employees .
Pros
Free lunch on Friday
Cons
You have to pay for the produce even if they are throwing it away!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, OHSeptember 17, 2017
Great place to work , works with my schedule , know exactly what I am doing everyday , great equipment to work with , other employess seem friendly , willing to help
Pros
work by yourself
Cons
can only work limited schedule because of retirement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, OHMarch 23, 2017
Good people work there for the most part. I love the job I'm not getting the pay I think I deserve. I need more hours and still a life with my fiance and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The negatives and posatives in the work field and gainig its perspective
Break up puller (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, OHOctober 11, 2012
I would go in jump straight into work and start setting up.Then manage paper work, and I would organize my trucks and there customer orders and begin pulling those orders til break time. I would package, label, and transport orders, and clean all day. I learned to multitask at a faster pace to work through negativity and to do my best to turn it into a posative. There were alot of kind hard working co workers and yes you had your non kind and non hard working workers as well but all and all with out working beside them i wouldnt have gained as much potential and strive to better myself and my work area. The hardest part would be not having a set schedule for your hours or days to work it never kept order or structure always had a change up mainly at the last minute. The most enjoyable part was bein able to work together as a team almost like a family it enabled me to gain and learn new perspectives and abilities in my work area.
Pros
free lunch on fridays always got to learn something new each day.
Cons
short breaks, long hours like working two shifts back to back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIRNA & SONS PRODUCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
51
42
32
22
12

Ratings by category

2.0Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.1Culture

SIRNA & SONS PRODUCE Reviews by Location