SIS Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 97 reviews
Ratings breakdown
530
425
331
27
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SIS is great place to be
Security Industries Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 21, 2017
I actually love working for SIS I think there work ethics and personal growth programs is a very nice thing for a company to have. I have learned a lot with there help. Job security is easy to hold on to just do your job and they can have a job for you for the rest of your life. Advancement opportunity are there to just have to be willing to put in the work and they will assist you to meet your goals. I can see myself with SIS for a very long time if not even for the rest of my career. Only reason I would leave SIS is for a better location to my house that I own were SIS is not located or for a much higher position and offer I could not refuse.
Pros
Depends on site your at but free drinks free food and other compensations are within the job.
Cons
not sure in my eyes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Santa Isabel Municipio, PRDecember 19, 2017
I learned a lot about the job; gained experience as an assembler, further advanced as an Assembler II and Repair Technician with training in reading, and interpreting blueprints, drawings, and electronics schematics, among many other tasks. All of this culminating in a successful year run as a Group Leader I, where I employed my leadership and team building skills to meet and exceed set goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to organized
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 6, 2017
promises were made and broken at times supervisor would ignore. Manager would take people off shift without notice. Days kept dropping due to new employees ended with 1 day a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many lies
Security Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CASeptember 25, 2017
Get into work for briefing which most people took as a joke. Got work assignment and headed out to the area for the tour. It was boring and the people did not respect you. No job advancement and there were a lot of clicks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 12, 2017
okay place to work if your looking for quick money and a good step in the door of secuirty company if your looking long term then this is the job for you got school then its a good job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sis
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 1, 2017
Great pay and great sites, management overworked with too many employees to keep track of, high end contracts are the bulk of their work but not limited to
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SIS was a terrible company to work for with poor management.
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 20, 2017
SIS was a horrible company to work for.There was no enjoyable part of the job. The management stunk. They didn't care about their employees one bit. I wouldn't recommend this job to my grandmother and she's dead.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTAugust 4, 2017
Sis is a great place to work. I am new tot he company but am already feeling like I've been there for years die tot he welcoming on boarding of the new VP and executive staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 26, 2017
Very relaxed work environment. Friendly co workers.
Updated IT technology
Knowledgeable management
Multiple aspect of software and hardware to maintain
Training available
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
No room to move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Company
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 4, 2017
Work was hectic, with no direction from management as what was required by the client had been anywhere mentioned or documented.
Staff were encouraged (well forced, to be frank) to work beyond hours and on weekends with no benefits other than free food.
Management had some skilled folks heading no where and achieving nothing.
Cons
Long Hours, Job security, Rude Management, Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sis
Survey Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 27, 2017
I enjoyed the flexibility at this job. And I enjoyed the benefits received for quotas met. The manager was very easy going, and they where in detail and attentive when training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainer Specialist
Security Industry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 20, 2017
I would get to work and everything was always different as usual i would have to report everything that happened during the day.
• Plan Shift Deployment
• Supervise shift, specialist behaviors & posture
• Train new hires
• Give subject presentations (When needed by supervisors)
• Maintain a professional & friendly attitude
• Conduct floors patrol
• Fill daily activity report properly
• Maintain post neat and clean
• Conduct AED & First Aid box check
• Conduct secure system audits (Turnstiles, badging)
• Observe and report
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay.
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 16, 2017
The relatively unmotivated employee environment is countered by a pretty generous hourly wage. If standing around for 8 hours trying to not die of boredom is for you, then you should definitely give it a try.
Pros
Good Pay, Great worksites
Cons
Doesn't Stimulate You Mentally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
encounter great people during my journey
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 12, 2017
working for sis security , i met and network with the amazon employees and sharing our experience during my time which created a fun environment for me to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 27, 2016
I've worked with this company for 10 years and attaining a federal job is lengthy and hard and through this industry it's a good way to get in and gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Flex Officer/ Security (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 21, 2016
This company is a great company to start for if you are looking to get experience. I have been here for 2 years and some months and it has been a great experience and I have learned a lot about data management and just how to first serve members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was very hard to get along with.
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJune 21, 2016
Manager was ill-tempered and very difficult to get along with. Quite a few employees (including myself) left directly because of him).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work area
Global Security Operator (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAMay 25, 2016
- Answered multiple incoming calls
- Dispatch officers to locations where customers needed assistance.
- Dispatched emergency calls like fire, and medical.
- Conducted reports on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Security Indusrty Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 22, 2016
this is a great company to work for and the teamwork here is awesome. Ive learned a lot here being this is my first time working as a security guard.
Pros
excellent company to work for
Cons
more relationship between supervisors and field specialists
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SimplexGrinnell SIS
Evaluator/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westminster, MAJanuary 28, 2016
Has its ups and downs.The people you are around are great.There is great management. Don't always agree with some of the processes that happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report