SITE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ponce, PRApril 11, 2018
My day to day was as normal on the medical device manufacturing environment, Very fast and with high stress level. I learned about planning, improve knowledge using fore cast to manage inventory levels., etc. The hardest part of the job was maintaining a self sustentable operation, maintaining good numbers in sales and providing cost savings to the customer at the same time.

But the most enjoyable part is see the results of the hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is work
Account representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2018
you make calls and take calls you learn something new everyday. the people there where fun to work with. till they did a big lay off and everyone lost there job
Pros
none
Cons
dont do anything for there people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Site Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIFebruary 12, 2018
It's was a good place to work. The company keep all of the updated certificates. They always have work. Their work load is always of a variety. Good people work there
Pros
General superintendet
Cons
General superintendent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 6, 2018
SITE was an gallery to work. It was a great entrance into the exhibition world. I learnt a lot of new things about what it takes to put on a exhibition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C# SQL Windows Web Phone apps
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLJanuary 25, 2018
Interesting work, c# backend and SQL mainly, some windows, phone and web development.

Optional work hours and days, company bottom line, meet the deadline.
Pros
Work environment serious and quite
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is Closed
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 24, 2018
Was a great place to work unfortunately is is no longer in business. That said it seems a little pointless to write 150 characters about it. Only 5 more left.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Hours Varied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management lacks leadership and accepting responsibility
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 12, 2017
Poor Management and lack of attention to detail. Upper Management failed to provide for their Superintendents and workers in the field the basic set of plans and scope of work detail sheets. Upper Management failed to notify change of plans, change of material and all basic communication between upper management to field operatives seemed to not exists.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCDecember 11, 2017
a typical day at work, showed us time management skills, how to use certain cleaning products, what is fine to use, and make sure you use safety precautions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place overall nice staff reasonable pay
General Bronze Contractor Employee (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 27, 2017
I've learned at this job good customer service skills and how to prep and cater food my favorite part of the job was prepping the meals and enjoying the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Driven, every man for himself, to many working one area and drawer
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Baxter, IA 50028November 20, 2017
A basic place to work, hard to advance, not a real team atmosphere every one for them selfs, hard to compete when you think it should be a team atmosphere
Pros
benifits stock ect
Cons
lack of manager availability, many peple working register and files
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great not terrible
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2017
Staffing issues but honest about it
Basic security company
Managed the site independently
Equipment broke a lot which is nature of the site and careless of the employee not due the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO WORK GREAT ENVIRONMENT. I would not recommend. The job culture is really clam and friend. I would not recommend this job for single people with children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plcae
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  DC - District of Columbia, DCSeptember 20, 2017
The people are great but , the pay rate is somehow not too great. The traffice on the 295 is some times terrible. Getting o the base takes a long time. Other times not so bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 16, 2017
The company was a good company to work for if you dont mind working your bum off. You typically work ten hour days five days a week with an occasional Saturday thrown in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
site intern (Former Employee) –  overseasMay 26, 2017
Excellent place to work at learned a lot about construction management. I was able to talk to designers, architects and others who facilitated my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work until recently
Projects Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 15, 2017
I loved working there, but Corporate wants to do more with less employees, by outsourcing jobs. But, locally it was a great place to work: strong team and leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work for.
Mill Manager (Former Employee) –  Perry, FLApril 25, 2017
The job was immensely challenging and I excel under pressure. So this was the perfect job for me. I handled things I never knew I was capable of. It was a production based facility so it was a race everyday.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
Lots of overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to use
(Operations) Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORFebruary 21, 2017
I enjoyed working there, it's to bad it had to close. I worked long hours and got a change to work on many cars. it was a blast, and I'm glad i had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
CNA2 (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 15, 2016
I love working here, the unit is small so you get to see the progression of the patient and a sort of tight knit family atmosphere.I also love the gratitude you get when you see a patient recover successfully and return with so much strength.
Pros
Small unit
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive a good place to work.
Utility/ Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Parker, PANovember 2, 2016
Productive a good place to work. No time off, no overtime paid. per diems are good. safety is always important on the site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SITE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 114 reviews
537
448
322
25
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture