Six Flags, Inc. Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 313 reviews matching the search See all 5,325 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier/Team member (Former Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJJune 9, 2019
I was mostly on the registered. On the days I was not on the registered, I would help out the costumers with their food. Clean the area and restock the food products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 7, 2019
Everyday is different , you get to have fun at work and meet nice people that you might consider to be friend with outside of work and it’s cool and good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work while in highschool
Cashier for Culinary Services (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TX, USJune 4, 2019
They worked with my school schedule while I was in highschool. I was able to learn about how a restaraunt is run and worked well in a team setting. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people. The hardest part of the job is not having consistent hours. As a lead cashier, I learned how to work with reports and follow timelines.
Pros
worked well with high school schedule
Cons
hours were not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with new people to meet
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jackson, NJJune 2, 2019
I learned how to operate as a cashier in various food stores at Six flags, for my first job it was a great experience and I was excited every time I got paid. I met plenty new people and the management was Great.
Pros
Getting paid and gaining work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILMay 20, 2019
Working at a place as well-known as Six Flags was certainly an experience I won't forget! The staff was really kind to a newcomer like me, the atmosphere was electric, and it's certainly a fun place to work!
Pros
Cafeteria on-site, discounts on tickets and free days in park
Cons
Short Breaks, Definitely an active environment (Lots of things happening at once)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Sunny
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Agawam, MAMay 20, 2019
This was a fun job for being a part time worker. I met a lot of new people and I had a great time doing so. Working was very easy and the managers trained me very well.
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
Long hours a day, little hours a week, inexperienced management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 19, 2019
The management was terrible, and the staff working there were not there for the people's benefit. Many employees were smoking right behind the food stand. In training, they prohibited smoking near food stands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eureka, MOMay 16, 2019
A typical day at work was you either ride the bus there or you get dropped off. I always had fun working there. I had to quit because it was too far from my house. They had a low pay rate ... even if you worked 12 hours your would make less than 110, with the taxes taken out.
Pros
Cheaper Lunches
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Recommend Working Here For Your First Job!!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 5, 2019
Working at Sixflags is a really great first job. You have great benefits ,you meet really nice people, and the managers are very understanding and kind.
Pros
You get paid every Friday and you meet some really nice people
Cons
Sometimes you get rude people in line but that's life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy everyday
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAApril 24, 2019
You will be on your feet all the time. You will always be doing something with a smile on your face, and can never use your phone. You will probably be asked to stay more than you expect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay starter job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eureka, MOApril 19, 2019
I worked for about three months at Six Flags for a summer job. Honestly, the people were really nice and always willing to help me out. I made a screw up once, but management was understanding of it and weren't rude at all. Other than the usual annoyances of customer service, I had very little bad days.
Cons
bad benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times, mostly slow
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 13, 2019
I absolutely enjoyed working there, they'll hire just about anybody. Though for working at a big company you would expect to get paid more than 7.50 an hour. Not only was i cut on my pay over 20% , i was cut on my hours which i had worked fully and calculated based on my pay with the percentage taken out.
Pros
Free entry, discounts on merchandise, long break
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work meeting different ppl
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2019
I absolutely loved working at Sixflagsss it was the perfect first job experience for me I would definitely tell my friends about it if they’re looking for a job for the kids to work
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Paying for lunch, couldn’t conversate with coworkers in the park
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe work place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJApril 8, 2019
Sixflags is full of different adventure,it's a fun loving environment for everyone in the family. People all over come to enjoy the rides and also enjoy the meals.
Pros
Rides parties
Cons
Healtcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright for your first job.
Food Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAApril 7, 2019
Six flags been okay for a bit but management is really bad because they choose favorites over those who work hard and supervisors are constantly being swapped, getting any schedule changes are hard.
Pros
Your get hired quick and easy.
Cons
Management and supervision isnt so great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a summer job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 2, 2019
A average day at a family park where its your job to make sure the families are having fun. No matter the weather. But it was hard for me to get a spot for a job. Not to mention trying to find a shift with very little availability.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok :/
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDMarch 30, 2019
My time at six flags was honestly ok it wasn’t good but it wasn’t bad,when I first got there I had no clue what to do and people rarely and barely helped me,they called me in at the worst times.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Had me out at the worst Seasons/weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Summer Job, Poor Off-Season Hours
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 27, 2019
I initially began working with the intention of getting money over summer (off school), but have stayed on throughout the school year. Summers and Holiday season (October and December) are great because you get a decent amount of hours. But, off season (when school is in session) your hours are terrible. There was one day where I only got to work for three hours. The lead's and Supervisors always get a full eight hour shift regardless of how busy. In my opinion, Six Flags Magic Mountain hires too many people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Paced
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAMarch 11, 2019
Fun place to work. I worked in the candy shop so that was fun.
Great experience to start off working. I learned the basics of cashiering here. Counting money, interacting with customers
Pros
Free Food, Discounts
Cons
Long standing period. Cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy,lots of communication and hands on work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Township of Jackson, NJMarch 3, 2019
Always helping customers
Work Place is always activie
Lots of hands on experience
Enjoyable co-workers
Always busy
Good Entertainment
Some what good management
Pros
Good hours and discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Six Flags, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,325 reviews
51.7K
41.7K
31.3K
2407
1278

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP25%
In the Top 25% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Six Flags, Inc..

Powered by Comparably