Sizewise Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job while it lasted.
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 26, 2018
It was a great company to work for. I enjoyed helping people and leaving them with a smiling face. Maybe I would still be there if it hadn’t gotten so slow and died out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXFebruary 8, 2018
This is a great job. The pay is a little lacking, but the benefits and job security are incredible. The management is very helpful and respectful of obligations outside of work. A real family atmosphere.
Pros
Benefits, Job Security, Management
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place just evil people under stress
medical transpotation (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 7, 2018
Love my Job but when the boss stress he stress and make you stress also, he's always sad and upset, why don't know, he makes our day stress out. this company is a good places to work but slow.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
stress under pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Medical Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 4, 2017
the on;y thing i didn't like about the company was the training was not there at all they send you out to the field within the first of training and i was not ok with that
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with room for growth
MEDICAL EQUIPMENT LEAD DELIVERY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 29, 2017
Working at Sizewise has its challenges, but overall it is a great place to work. I would recommend this job to any person seeking personal growth and growth in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family company to work for.
Director of Governmental Affairs/Sales (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 15, 2017
Great family company to work for. Plenty of opportunity for advancement providing one is willing to put in the hours and training necessary to earn a promotion.
Pros
Plenty of opportunity for growth if a person's willing to dedicate themselves.
Cons
Not many really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work - Managing Growth Well
Executive Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 15, 2017
Excellent place to work, growing fairly quickly and management is working hard to keep all branches engaged and committed. Even the CEO is willing to take some time hear your thoughts if you catch him walking around the office or a plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-Paced Sales
District Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 11, 2017
Sizewise is a competitive manufacturer and distributor of DME for Acute Care, LTC and LTACH markets. There is a base and a monthly commission compensation. This is a high pace job with yearly budgets that have to be attained. You are not micro managed, however a desired level of activity is a must. Overall, I enjoy working for this company and encourage individuals with a strong work ethic to apply.
Pros
Salary plus Commision
Cons
Operation issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical Equipment Delivery Technician (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VASeptember 8, 2017
productive fun work place balance outgoing staff learning experience every day was great meeting new people working here was great for me really like working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work enviroment with early hours
Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  Hays, KSAugust 30, 2017
The usual work day began at 5am and ended at 2pm. These hours allowed for many individuals to work multiple jobs. The environment was very relaxed and many individuals worked there for decades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver and Service Associate
Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 22, 2017
Delivering and In-servicing equipment to nursing staff in hospitals, homes and nursing homes. On-call associate that process equipment for hospital delivery.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
On-Call
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, good people
Intern (Current Employee) –  Hays, KSJune 28, 2017
Great place to work for with great coworkers and management. Compensation is average for the area. You can work your way up if you stick around and do a good job. Everyone is friendly and easy to get along with for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Bad Protection
Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 27, 2017
With so many diseases around in the hospitals there wasn't enough protection against highly contagious disorders. I think the amount of other workers there at the time was lacking as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to find work home balance
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  South WestDecember 1, 2016
The med tecs are the hardest working people in the company. long hours low pay little recognition. Less appreciation. Management promotes a atmosphere of fear of losing your job.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
Hard to balance work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work in medical delivery technician
Medical Delivery Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2016
Once the day start i would have up to eight or more delivery order for Memorial Hermann Hospital and other Houston hospital locations. a great team work staff that would help and give valuable knowledge on any part of the business. i learn how to properly operate and fix medical equipment such as beds, wheelchair, air mattress, bariatric equipment. only stress part of the job was the traffic but overall experience was great.
Pros
great job experince
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous work environment
District Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 17, 2016
Throughout my tenure at Sizewise I have had many great opportunities to learn and to grow with the company. The first years of my career were filled with excellent advancement, but the last few and the foreseeable future holds little opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Regional Biller/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAApril 29, 2016
Staff needs to be able to work as a team and an individual. Management is very supportive and has a family atmosphere. Learned a lot on how the medical supply field works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managment
Tx-Sales and Delivery of Medical Supplies (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXDecember 3, 2015
The job takes over your life. Management never went by the work schedrule. Training was bad. Management always changed his days off at the last minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and poor management
medical delivery tech driver (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, caAugust 30, 2015
Deliver and pick up hospital beds.

Cell phone used as job notice and completion via text.

Poor management: If you have an opinion don't bother sharing. High job turnover.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, hours, pay, daily exposure to msrsa, spores
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
District Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo,miApril 7, 2014
I worked so hard and so long everyday just to have my new career taken away because they were not willing to fight for the business opportunities I presented management with.
Pros
Great Manager
Cons
Lack of Communication to field
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sizewise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 46 reviews
57
416
39
27
17

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture