SK Food Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 21, 2019
Awful and so cold. Bad management and its a faced past assembly line. You will be yelled at and stay cold and wet. High turnover rate. I'll never go back worst job i ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Production Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 19, 2019
First and foremost I'd like to thank them for the opportunity. This was a great stepping stone. I do enjoy my work environment. It is very face paced and I enjoy that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 22, 2019
They failed miserably at providing a workplace that was conducive to anything. They had no management. They had no training. They had no communication between the supposed "leads"

Terrible environment.

If you do work there bring three pairs of socks.
Pros
Did not see one.
Cons
Everything in my review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 25, 2018
It was freezing in there hands & toes frozen
All day when you get off work it still take about 2 hours
To thaw out ..other than that the staff is friendly
An helpful i really liked working there too
But i had outside issues ..
Pros
You can thaw out. a little bit for lunch
Cons
Back to pop cyles after lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Quality Control Technician/ R&D Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 11, 2018
I have to say this was one of the most enjoyable companies to work for the job was fast passed and enjoyable the company cares for its employees and provided excellent benefits
Pros
free benifits
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is nice place
Line Worker, line lead,packing ,pic (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 24, 2018
I’m ok to work in s k food because my wife also work and I’m go to work my wife looking baby and my wife go to work I’m baby and I’m doing everything for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHSeptember 13, 2018
Good workplace to start with. They will train you and make sure you know the job you are working in. Okay pay and also a good location. Worked there for almost 6 months through a temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Network Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 5, 2018
Awesome company to work for. They really take you in and train you to be the best at any position they hire you for. They are professional and push their employees toward advancement at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 12, 2018
The people where great but the work environment wasn't always the warmest. The amount of effort you put into the work isn't worth what the pay is. The end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in a fun enviorment
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 8, 2018
SK FOOD GROUP is a great place to work at in fun people by your side to help you when you feel lost but the first day I work there I caught on fast that week
Pros
no
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Leadership Team Member (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2018
To be honest , it's a good place to work but it's very stressful and cold.
I am a woman and I can carry 50 pounds down, it is very tired for me.
Even though both my knees have been operated, I'm still strong and I can do my job well.
The people at Sk Food are very friendly, some people are not and they think they are very competitive.
Thanks to my effort, I am now a line manager although my English is not very good.
I am grateful for the things that Sk Food has done for me, it is a good company and very cooperative.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
No free lunches, very cold, a lot of physical strength
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 29, 2018
Working at SK food group was a very fun experience.The Staff was great and i would recommend to others. it's defiantly a great place to work.The pay raises was great as well,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment
Inventory Control/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHApril 8, 2018
This place has the most favoritism I have ever seen in a work place. Its not what you know its who you know is a staple in this company. Good pay depending on the area you work in. Any little thing can have you black balled and then they look for a reason to terminate you. Showing initiative is frowned upon. If a member of management does not suggest it then your ideas for improvement are stupid and irrelevant!!!
Pros
Pay for pit operators
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace environment
Lead (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHApril 6, 2018
This place was absolutely horrible. No room for advancement. A lot of high school type drama going on. Not a job you can turn into a career. Terrible work environment.
Pros
Got to bring home food.
Cons
too much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch breaks are good
Kitting/Reach Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHMarch 7, 2018
The pay here at this company is nice... If you like freezing temperatures. This Company is very diverse.. Its a clean/sanitized facility. The workers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 27, 2018
It's a great job to work at just dress work because it's cold but other than that great. Nice break times and everything.Its also on the bus line so no problems getting to work.Monday through Friday and perfect schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work as an in-between job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHFebruary 8, 2018
The management at this place wasn't the best, but it is a typical warehouse job. you get paid minimally, but the work is not that hard. Fun people to work with, but not much to advance. this is not a good career job, just a good in-between job when looking for other work.
Pros
Great health insurance, fun people to work with
Cons
management, pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 5, 2018
SK Food Group is a very fast paced environment. You are working in a cold atmosphere which is not for everyone. Although it does have its benefits SK offers a lot of opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Great place to work. Lots of opportunities
Cons
Cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 24, 2018
I learned to be a man and take leadership over a team and reach goals and pursue learning from others around me.We are a team and with that you help others.
Pros
Awesome Job
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you to death and then spit you out
QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 9, 2018
Would rather treat people as disposable than train and move as needed. Poor management is an understatement. No one keeps their job here for long. High stress because production planners and sales make promises the production staff can't keep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SK Food Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 61 reviews
511
411
314
212
113

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture