SKC Communications Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SKC Seeks to help all employees grow and develop
Founder (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2018
At SKC Communications everyone was treated as a key and valuable employee. Individual training and focused time with clients was a priority and Sue was always available to help staff as well at any time.
Pros
Open environment
Cons
Getting New Clients, always takes lots of effort!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy no work life balance
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Project managerNovember 10, 2017
Its a very unprofessional place to work. You are required to keep track of everyone's task. They are not responsible for their work. Things will be missed or skipped and they dont seem to care because they dont interface with the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always be prepared to move on.
AV Programmer (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJuly 3, 2017
Great place to work, right up until they call you up and tell you they are "moving in a new direction". The new direction was 4 different managers and 3 different VP of Operations in the 3 years I was there.
Pros
Remote employee. Worked from home mostly.
Cons
Stress, Deadlines and expectations not accurately set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSNovember 28, 2016
SKC was a fun place to work. The employees were really fun and great to work with. Executives were always around and interacting with employees of all levels, which I appreciated.

Not a lot of room for advancement in the accounting department because it is a small team and turnover is very low.
Pros
Talented, fun people to work with.
Cons
Below average pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 12, 2016
Good place to work. Lack of work life balance. There is no difference between hourly and salary employees. I learned to juggle multiple projects and a lot about AV integrations.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and at times fun place to work
Voice Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSApril 27, 2016
A lot of team work as I was with a wonderful team of associates.
Lack of training is a concern. Making it difficult when new products come out. More time needed to complete jobs in a given day.
Pros
Good managers
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skc
Project Manager Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJanuary 21, 2016
SKC is a great place to work with opportunities to succeed and advancements in the company while working with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very loyal and respectful
Service/Integration Technician (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXMay 1, 2015
They tend to hire lower level technicians because they do not want to pay too much. The same goes for the CAD technicians, designers, and programmers.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Shipping Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 5, 2015
Working at SKC has been a great experience. I work as a warehouse assistant and the atmosphere during my time here has been wonderful. All my associates have been very friendly and work well together. Overall, I would highly recommend working at SKC.
Pros
Great atmosphere, ability to grow/move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
PROJECT MANAGER / Office Manager (Current Employee) –  OKC OKMarch 31, 2015
Everyone is great to work with in the OKC office, they take pride in their work and do a great job for the Customer. They truly exceed the expectations!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Overlay Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSMarch 15, 2015
Very political. Regional Director would not give any feedback, would tell reports they were doing a great job, then would cut their positons without any notice.
Pros
Co workers were great to work with
Cons
No feedback from supervisors, Regional Director eliminated positions without any notice, He told me 48 hours before my job was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company who cared about their employees
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KansasDecember 19, 2014
As a data entry specialist we had to create order slips from the sales team for the warehouse to fill and ship to customers

I learned how to manage doing a 2 person job by myself

The management team very understanding and wanting to help you grow

Co-workers made me feel important and that my job mattered

The most enjoyable part of the job was the entire day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are fun
Integration Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Shawnee Mission,KSJanuary 15, 2014
The workers make this company go.
Was promised a few things when I was hired on but have yet to happen.
Pros
People
Cons
Advancement, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with a fun atmosphere
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJuly 29, 2013
SKC is an industry leading provider of Unified Communications, videoconferencing, audio/visual integration, voice over IP solutions, and headsets. It integrates technologies from top communications manufacturers including Cisco, Polycom, Plantronics, Avaya and Microsoft.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull with greedy management
Lead Integration Technician (Former Employee) –  Shawnee Mission, KSJuly 6, 2013
Stay away from this employer. The abuse their technicians. When they get to top level, they fire them to hire cheaper empployees,
Pros
The employees are nice
Cons
The management is greedy
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SKC Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
54
47
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.6Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight