Play YouTube video button

Skillforce Inc. Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Skillforce Inc. selected this as a representative review
Great Company to work for.
Plumber (Current Employee) –  Middle River, MDSeptember 17, 2017
Great Company to work for, great environment. I have been with this company for a long time and they always try to keep me WORKING. Sometimes it gets slow but you are working more then you are off.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
This is only temporary or when you are needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VASeptember 10, 2019
good company they care about the workers and customers. the work was study and co workers was friendly. company had benefits. the owners are so nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Electrical Journeyman (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAFebruary 11, 2019
If your an electrician and you don't feel like being tied down to one location. If you feel like your tired and stressed about deadlines and keeping a crew together. You just want to go to work and work. Then this is the place for you.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Pay, benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Staff
HVAC Installer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2019
Typical work days are never too bad and I did learn a few tricks about how to deal with different situations in HVAC. The management was poorly handled, it once took me three weeks to get paid. I was told twice that I was getting a raise and didn't until I said something.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Middle River, MDNovember 29, 2018
Good to work for this company however, I moved to another company with a pay increase and closer job sites. Overall a good company to be employed with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new skills
Construction worker (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 20, 2018
Skillforce is a good place to learn skills however, it's considered a temporary job and we are contracted out causing your income to fluctuate. It's tough to budget on a weekly basis out knowing how many hours you will get in a week or how much you will get paid hourly to do the work.

You also gain more skills and work with different companies that give you more experience and networking opportunities.
Pros
Lots of work, learn new skills
Cons
SOme jobs have low pay, some days no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs are easy to come by
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJune 4, 2018
They call you and ask if you'd like to work at a certain site. If yes you'll be there next day. They pay every week so that's nice. I wish they would supply you with more work equipment.
Pros
easy to find work
Cons
steady pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill force
Skilled Laborer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 15, 2018
Company is a good company to work for bosses are laid back.
Never had any problems from them as far as pay. Im not to long starting so cant say so much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp dog for there use
General Labor/Skilled Laborer/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Middle River, MDSeptember 7, 2016
Not a great company, use you and abuse you. They take over 40% of what they charge for you and never give you vacation without a fight. No room for a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying tactics from management
general labor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 26, 2016
Having interviewed with manager, saying that they have long term assignments. Come to find out they have only one day jobs. You cannot schedule your job search around this vague work. Then they send you into the city where you pay for your own parking but you get barely 10 bucks an hour--do the math--you lose money. I was terminated over the phone, and the manager was laughing that he fired me. Stay away from Skillforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Skillforce Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Skillforce Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 44 reviews
515
413
38
22
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture