Sky Zone Employee Reviews

Found 792 reviews matching the search See all 883 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for highschool students.
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 9, 2018
Good job for highschool students, and first time employees. Very family friendly. The only issue I had was the job got very boring after working there for only a few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Manager (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaDecember 9, 2018
The staff changes constantly. The schedule changes without proper warning. Everyone hates their job. The parents whine more than the children. The glow night is nice .
Pros
free jump
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 8, 2018
Breaks are only 15 minutes and doesn't give many breaks. the hardest part was standing on your feet for hours without a break and doesn't really regulate breaks
Pros
Free jump
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, not fun
Team member (Former Employee) –  Oaks, PADecember 3, 2018
I personally did not enjoy working at Sky Zone. The pay was not great and the managers did not really care about me. They did not give me much shifts which I found unfair.
Pros
Free pizza for lunch
Cons
low pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for a first time job!
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Covina, CANovember 29, 2018
Very fun and exciting work place. I would definetly reccomend this place to someone who is looking for a first time job. It can be hard to move up and hourscan be slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente laboral
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 26, 2018
Buen ambiente laboral desde un inicio,buen salario y beneficios
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
No ahí descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 25, 2018
The manager was very bad she picked favorites. She talked bad about customers and employees behind their backs. She lied to people and would smoke and bend the rules for certain people.
Pros
mostly friendly associates
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow - paced, boring because of the non stop standing and watching other people have fun
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INNovember 25, 2018
I did not really enjoy working at skyzone because of how slow pace it was and how much standing I had to do for 7 straight hours, watching so many people having fun, it was a good environment to work in but time went by extremely slow, also skyzone is a great place to work for someone who loves loud environments and loves to communicate with people.
Pros
hour break, and some free leftovers
Cons
standing, watching kids having fun, constantly having to tell people what to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe
Newnan - Concession/ Team Lead (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 24, 2018
I felt safe working here and the environment was fun and enjoyable. I enjoyed helping the kids make sure that they have a fun time here. Management was reasonable to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 21, 2018
Out of all the jobs I’ve had skyzone was my very first job and I liked it at first but later on the management started going down hill fast because of the managers that worked there beside one manger.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Lead Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDNovember 18, 2018
Such a fun place to work. You get to jump for free and bring two friends with you. The hours are very flexible and the managers are very lenient with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at
Party Host (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILNovember 18, 2018
It was. Cool but it was tiring and I felt as if they was racist Towards the black a lil bit!! I loved working for them but standing in one place for too long wasn’t as much fun as I thought
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Team Lead/Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 14, 2018
Skyzone produces a great atmosphere to work at and improve my working skills. The management and other employees are easy to work with and also create a fun working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment at Skyzone is very fun and always keeps me on my toes.
Lead-party pro (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 14, 2018
I really enjoy Skyzone I think there is lots of room for improvement as there is with every business. I believe it has allowed for many new teachings as far as growth for individuals and team members as a whole. I always want to give ideas to improve not just the environment but orginization and management of the company.
Pros
Discounts and lunch
Cons
Shorter hours doing the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Court Monitor (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 12, 2018
It so fun to work at sky zone. Everyone is a big family and we treat our guests as family. Working at sky zone has taught me a lot about communication skills I need for the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHNovember 12, 2018
It was a fun environment and it keeps you on your toes a lot. I loved working there as well as being a customer there from time to time. The hours and shifts were manageable but could be inconvenient at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for younger workers
Event Host (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 6, 2018
I believe that sky zone is made for those who are new into the workforce. The job has a relaxed and kid friendly environment, and the management is more than happy to help its employees to excel and succeed in their work.
Pros
Free jump passes
Cons
15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Centerville, OHNovember 2, 2018
I had the chance to learn a lot about myself and other people. I was pushed to always do my best and the managers are great teachers. The hours were very flexible because there is a large amount of employees. Taking time off was no big deal which made it easy. They were also flexible with my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job for teens
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 1, 2018
the hours weren't the best, they would send you home if no one was in and before you came wouldn't inform you that it wasn't busy so you might go home early. Although it help with being able to interact with guest and make sure that they were having fun.
Cons
Hours weren't the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok experience
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZNovember 1, 2018
Very lackluster wasnt very fun
had to try and keep and upbeat mood when all you do is stand there other than that its alot more fun for the kids and parents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sky Zone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 884 reviews
5258
4301
3200
278
147

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP20%
In the Top 20% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Sky Zone.

Powered by Comparably