Sky Zone Employee Reviews

Found 763 reviews matching the search See all 852 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sky Zone
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLOctober 13, 2018
Working here was good at first was great, especially being my first job. But then I realized fast that it was not what I wanted. They pay minimum wage to babysit young kids and adults, and there are no benefits except 1 hour per day of free jump.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn’t like it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHOctober 10, 2018
never got hours as a cashier and when asked to train for another position, they wouldn’t let me train and they never scheduled me and picked everyone else to work and i worked only 1 hour to 3 hours at a time because they would have people go home and we would not get hours and i would never get over 4 hours a week and didn’t get paid much. i don’t recommend this place to work at.
Pros
free jump times
Cons
Hours, training, always favorites, not very good with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for high school students
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 10, 2018
Skyzone was a joke and even management was a joke. There was always drama between co-workers in private and in front of customers. The workers are rude to customers and are there to just get a paycheck
Pros
free pizza, pop, and cake after birthday parties
Cons
short breaks, high school workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Lead (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNOctober 9, 2018
I have worked here for three years and have loved almost every moment of it. There is lots of guest interaction and movement which is nice. and very flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and boring at the same time
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIOctober 5, 2018
Working at skyzone was okay, but the scheduling was terrible most of the time. They only had two court monitors working at a time at the start of the summer making the job hectic.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Non-reasonable hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAOctober 2, 2018
I liked working at sky zone. I just feel like 7.25 an hour is not enough pay. The job was very easy. Work was typically busy. Sold lots of passes. I felt like the music was too loud at times and it was hard to hear.
Pros
Friendly fun environment
Cons
Hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Court Monitor (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, NYSeptember 28, 2018
just started working there and it’s a really fun and chill job. definitely a great first job for high schoolers. you get to flexuate your hours to by picking up or dropping shifts you can’t work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
Court Monitor (Former Employee) –  Arvada, COSeptember 27, 2018
It took forever to get paid. I went in quite a few times and they kept making excuses for why I wasn't getting a paycheck. Since I wasn't getting paid I refused to work then they threatened to fire me so I quit.
Pros
Got to jump for free whenever, free drinks
Cons
One 30 minute break everyday, can never lean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place
Sells Representative (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 26, 2018
Skyzone is a place we’re family’s can take their kids to jump and have fun but on the employee side there is some problem like not paid enough and there is not benefit options
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
No heathcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was chill not too har and not too easy
Cashier/host/court monitor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 25, 2018
A lot of favoritism, they promote people that dont deserve it , there sometimes unfair. Host had to share there tips with check in, when host did all the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Court Monitor (Current Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILSeptember 25, 2018
All round energetic work environment. Loved interacting with the kids and conversating with the parents. Co-workers are really friendly, always a helping hand.
Pros
Discounts, free jump time
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skyzone Work Place
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 23, 2018
The culture of Skyzone was very involving, most of the team members were all close in age being 16-19. The pay was not enough for the work provided for us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTSeptember 23, 2018
Skyzone was a fun place to work and the team really made you feel as a family. It is a good place to work and a fun place to be. Managers were fun and fair. Scheduling was the best because you were able to choose the days and hours you worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a first part time job
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Allendale, NJSeptember 22, 2018
it is mostly a weekend job and can get very busy on the weekends, there were multiple managers which can get tricky. different managers expect different things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, yet busy place to work at
Crew Member, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grimes, IASeptember 20, 2018
Hardest thing about the job is that the job in general is for high-schoolers because it matches their schedule more considering everyone is trying to find hours to work there. There is no advancement at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INSeptember 13, 2018
Fun place to work, very flexible, but pay could be better for the amount of work some team members put into their career. The management is good but has room for improvement.
Pros
Free jumps
Cons
No breaks if you’re over 18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun mostly
Floor Monitor (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 11, 2018
Having kids yell at you for taking them out at dodgeball, staying two 1/2 hours after I was supposed to get off.
Other than that, the people are so friendly and its a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy job
Court Monitor (Current Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MISeptember 11, 2018
Learn interactive skills, you can take the shyest kid you know and make him into an outgoing individual. They, however, don't pay enough for advancing and doing extra and going beyond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Kingston, MASeptember 10, 2018
flexible hours, and great staff all around. I was provided with all the materials needed in order to succeed at my job, as well as help from other team members training me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with Great People
Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 10, 2018
A day at Sky Zone is a great day. When you walk in you are greeted by someone working and then everyone that knows you says hi or comes up to you and does something weird. The work days can be slow but sometimes they pick up and are fun and exciting. there is always something different that is happening that day, whether it is an event or the new people you meet coming to have a great time. Very good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sky Zone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 852 reviews
5248
4292
3192
276
144

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

67out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Sky Zone.

Powered by Comparably