SLI Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced work enviroment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Greenville, TXOctober 27, 2018
one you clock in it's all about ensuring you are stocked up and ahead of ahead of the game, but you do get to talk and have fun. with all the excitement you could love it or hate it. it all depends on your preference.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful dramatic place to work.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lady Lake, FLSeptember 10, 2018
Horrible experience while employed at the Lady Lake location. The company tends to low ball employees without yearly raises. Management is very poor and was hardly there. Front desk reps have bad attitudes also. Management picks and chooses who to discipline when a situation presents itself. Some doctors are very rude and the majority of employees fear them when they get upset. Don't waste your time and energy!!
Pros
Decent business hours
Cons
Too much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go somewhere else.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 8, 2018
Poor management. Unprofessional. Everything they do is shady. If you’re questioning their work ethics, chances are, whatever that made you doubt them, believe it. Definitely look somewhere else that will recognize your ability.
Pros
Thinking.
Cons
Poor communication, terrible pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle school
Multiple Positions (Current Employee) –  Saline, MIMay 20, 2017
Drama galore, scare tactics to get people to work harder, work relationships where everything to advance, hard work does not pay off. Rules do not apply for higher ups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company for 35 years, fun workplace and coworkers.
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2016
* Review designs for my projects, attended scrub meetings, worked with my team on a daily basis, review shop drawings, RFI'S, ETC.
* Adjusting to working with smaller projects. At my peak I managed eight projects between 1 & 10 mil.
* Very knowledgeable, team oriented and experienced.
* Team players, fun to work with.
* The job was not hard.
* Success of my projects and coming to work.
Pros
Working with a fantastic team, summer beach parties, christmas parties and success
Cons
The work slowed up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
I get to work get coffee and wait for the architecture to bring a project to the table to start working on.I would give me task from annotating to drawing building sections with notes.Learned architecture is more than drawing ,its also planning .Hardest part of the job was staying busy.
Pros
Worked next to the architect
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and many miles but great compensation.
Surveillance Investigator (Current Employee) –  Redding, CAMay 24, 2015
Working here has been interesting. Covert operations are quite an experience. Lots of travel time and time away from one's family are to be expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy environment
Servant Leader Intern (Former Employee) –  HISeptember 9, 2014
We start the day off with Harambee every morning right after breakfast. Then we move into our daily lessons and reading curriulum. After lunch we move into the Hawaiian section of the program which rounds out the end of the day.
The most enjoyable part of the program is seeing the kids everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more SLI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SLI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
54
46
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture