SMITH PERSONNEL SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs are pretty good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 17, 2018
I liked working for Smith they were friendly and always willing to assist u best way possible. U can get a lot of experience from working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Account Manager/ Payroll (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 16, 2018
It was okay just manager issues. Tried to work things out but I didn't want to be going back and forth.

Other then that I enjoyed the job site. And the schedule was good.
Pros
schedule
Cons
branch manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 28, 2018
It was ok temp work jus wasn’t paying enough at the moment I still think they was great opportunity I was about to get hired on by job jus did not pay enough so I left for more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Mail Pre-sorter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 12, 2018
Very unorganized and unprofessional ppl. Will not take ownership for their mishaps an will blame you for their company issues. Beware Charlotte NC!!! Wouldn't recommend this company.
Pros
Non
Cons
Poor communication, very rude staff and not paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Este negocio es un temporal
Línea o Banda (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 13, 2016
Por medio de este negocio conseguí ir a trabajar a la compañía . Motorola, ahí trabajé exelentemente bién, los compañeros nos llevábamos muy bien yo estaba en la línea acomodando los accesorios que Ibán en la caja antes de agregar por último el celular.
Pros
Nos pagaba Smith puntualmente
Cons
Como Hera temporal no teníamos planta con la acompañía., cuando bajaba el trabajó a los del temporal no nos daban trabajó.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 13, 2016
Smith is a good temporary firm, however, if they place you at Westchester Plaza, you will ultimately regret it. Ownership and management care nothing for the employees. For the amount of money they are offering, you will be better off some where else. Don't waste your time. Ask Smith for another option if westchester is the place they want to place you.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the business model
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 8, 2016
I sent my résumé ahead of time for a specific job and made an appointment. While filling out application I noticed they charge employee for drug test and will drop salary to minimum wage if you leave an assignment for any reason other then completion. They did not try to match my skills to anything!! complete waste of time unless you are just looking for anything available!
Pros
They have clients
Cons
Must pay for UA and finish assignment or be short paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad decision
Programming Supervisor - Motorola where I (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX 76104June 5, 2016
The environment was unhealthy. Long hours, hot climate, low pay. It was just a bad career decision being that it was a job that anyone could do because it did not require a certfication.
Pros
None
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, variety, not much pay.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXJune 29, 2015
The people I met were really friendly, helpful, outgoing. The jobs were relatively easy, but didn't pay much, but it helped me out immensely.
Pros
Lots of nice people, nice staff
Cons
Not much in way of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management work hard to match skills with job assignments
Electronic Tester (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2012
Mostly general warehouse but do have some electro-mechanical or technical positions occasionally available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report

Want to know more about SMITH PERSONNEL SOLUTIONS?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SMITH PERSONNEL SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 11 reviews
50
41
35
22
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.2Culture

SMITH PERSONNEL SOLUTIONS Reviews by Location