Smokin Joe's Tobacco Shop Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Cashier, stock (Former Employee) –  Towanda, PAJuly 23, 2018
Was a very laid back job. Nice employees, no drama. Was only fast at certain times of the day, or even depended what day it was. There was days where maybe 5 people came all day.
Pros
nice working environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 8, 2018
I did cashier, Lottery, stock, opened the store, closed the store, counted out my drawer every morning and night. The security wasn't the well. Service was always with a smile.
Pros
Employees were always fun to be around
Cons
The security sucked and I got held up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Strict
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Stroudsburg, PANovember 26, 2017
Smokin Joe's isn't too bad of a place to work at but, it has too many rules for a cigarette shop. I.e. you can't have piercings or visible tattoos as well as you have to dress in slacks/uniform pants, nice shoes, and shirt. I've never seen a place so strict for so little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun, fast paced work enviroment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Millerton, PANovember 21, 2016
This was really a great place to work for. All the customers were always great! The store was always organized and all my coworkers were great to work with!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 4, 2015
I really loved this position. I had many responsibilities and felt like I was a great asset to the company. They are understanding but professional.
Pros
Many responsibilities
Cons
They do not look at Medical Excuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Office Services Clerk (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 24, 2014
The day goes fast, constantly moving, and have things to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Corporate Office Management/Inventory (Former Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 25, 2013
My typical day was I had five store locations that I traveled to daily. Preformed inventory control of each store plus managed the Easton,Pa store.
Pros
Seeing different customers clients and team daily
Cons
upper management was hard to contact when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with different people
Convenience Manager (Former Employee) –  Friendsville, PANovember 12, 2013
A typical day at work was 6 am to 2 pm. I stocked the shelves, helped customers, helped my employees. I also ordered things that our store needed. I have learned not to be shy, to help others as much as i could. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping others and meeting new and different kinds of people.
Pros
breaks
Cons
no free lunchs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smokin Joe's Tobacco Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture