Snap Kitchen Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2019
Snap Kitchen is a great place for anyone to work. With drive you can advance quickly. Offers yearly raises, benefits, employee discount and if you need extra hours you can pick up at other locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but redundant
Key Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 2, 2018
Open/close by yourself.
Managers come and go when they please.
Only get promoted if you are jolly and don't do anything (not based off work ethic).
Workload is usually thrown on one person.
They are up to date with technology though, love!
Organization is great, as long as team members maintain it.
I left because there was nothing more I could learn.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours / rude clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work as a young person with great opportunities for advancement.
Assistant Manager/Key Lead (Former Employee) –  HoustonSeptember 26, 2018
I very much enjoyed my time at Snap Kitchen and the education I received both from a growing company standpoint to the healthy life styles they helped facilitate for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
FOH staff (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2018
Good company but things are always changing. You learn how do things and next week you dont need do anymore or need do in a different way. But in general a great place to grow
Pros
Bonus for food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 11, 2018
Corporate managers are horrible. They do not care about their employees other than what they can get out of them. The company is going down and I would never recommend this position to any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not recommend this company
Food Handler/Packager (contract) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2018
it was crowded no room to work comfortably. you froxze under the vent in ceiling. supervisor would randomly pick someone to stay over without warning. women had to load crates some too too heavy alone. pay was lousy if working in the cold. you never got your 40 hours on paycheck. they did not provide clotheing to keep you warm in that temperature. everywhere in that work area was crowded
Cons
too cold pay low crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co workers and work ethics that helped provide a fun work environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the day was hearing customer's stories about how healthier they are now by eating our meals. The work environment was always friendly due to co workers' bubbly attitudes and a passion to be at work
Pros
monthly food allowance
Cons
no retirement benefits as well as company changed mind on how employees advanced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snap Kitchen
Key Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Snap Kitchen provides an up-beat team-building environment along with being apart of an excellent product that benefits and better serves the community. Management is excellent as well, incorporating team-building techniques to create an encouraging and confident environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding and genuine work atmosphere I've ever experienced
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2017
Snap Kitchen's culture and tone reverberates with a mission of success and dedication to it's constituents as well as the relentless obsession for great customer experience. The food is healthy, the culture is healthy, and the work life is healthy.
Pros
shift meals, guest engagement, sincere advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2017
There was a lot of team work and communication going on in order to meet the daily requirements of how many food dishes to ship out and types of juices as well. The staff was really friendly and respectful to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
FOH Team Member (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2016
I love this company very much and have enjoyed my time with them. they are very passionate about what they do and about helping people achieve a healthier lifestyle. A typical work day includes interacting with guests and finding food that fits their dietary needs. I have a gained a wide knowledge about nutrition from working with this company. I have worked for a number of their locations and have always loved the general managers and the rest of the team members. Each store is like a family. The hardest part of the job is finding something to do during the slow days. Cleaning is always an option in the bigger stores. The most enjoyable part of the job is the FOOD, and of course, helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report

See more Snap Kitchen reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Snap Kitchen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 82 reviews
521
425
317
26
113

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight