Snider Blake Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYJuly 14, 2019
I loved them, pay was great and the jobs were great friendly environment not around too many people sadly I got pregnant and had to leave , would def recommend or possibly return for more of a call center background though is my field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Employee (Former Employee) –  FindlayJune 17, 2019
There is absolutely no career advancement and management is awful. There is way to much favoritism, not just with each other but also with the supervisor and Tasker. If your not in the supervisor and taskers click they will find a reason to get rid of you.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 4, 2019
they would keep you working on an assignment, they have always found an assignment for me to do and that is what I liked most about snider blake, I wished they had this company in NYC
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHDecember 28, 2018
when working with them i was sent to various jobs because it is a temp service however, i can say none of those places were horrible. Provided me great work experience and meeting new friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's super easy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 21, 2018
Try to always got early, if some is trying to fight you because of racism just let the manager know it
Pros
They let u leave if u have an appointment
Cons
Many fights and alot of racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont even know where to start with this company!!
Picker (Former Employee) –  Richwood, KYDecember 13, 2018
The promised bonus and temp to hire is a lie. Have no communication with the company u work for. And is not a temp to hire, its a temp till ur used up
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Take heed to my warning, you do not want to work for this companyg
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snider Blake Is A Great Place If You're Looking For Temporary Assignments.
Assembly/Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 22, 2018
If All Goes Well With Screenings, you're given next day start assignments, which is great when you're strapped for cash and need work. But the Assignments rarely last and no real chance to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finds Jobs quickly
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 18, 2018
It's a nice place for temporary work they'll find you a job in the same day in most cases pays every week good work buildings great customer service..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 15, 2018
Really enjoyed working here just need better placement. Also looking for long-term employment, Opportunity to advance in a professional work environment
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Subpar healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 15, 2018
it was fine to work through a temp agency, never had a problem with them. always polite, worked to find a job placement for me. answered any questions I had. liked the people. a fine place to work
Pros
quick job finds
Cons
some short term jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
wharehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 23, 2017
Nice people to work with and try there hardest to place you somewhere that fits you. Also great ties with the Company's that they get are always happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Shipping receiving Associate -Packaging (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJanuary 6, 2017
Snider blakes at the time was a little unorganized and did not put peoples in positions theyd be best at which increased a chance of problematic they did they did not pay enough for that position they placed them in.I think the company is only looking for the cheapest wage inheritance as possible
Cons
They are very forceful on working. No respect for peoples
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHDecember 11, 2016
Good company to work for never had any problems. Nice people to work for. I got certified for forklift cherry picker and reach truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compant
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 22, 2016
Great company good staff. They try to place u in a good fit.............i like working for them... Whrn yhey have work..... Dont like its a temp job....... I want permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJuly 9, 2016
Loved my time working for them, very nice people, excellent placement at Groupon facility, loved working at the Groupon warehouse. I wish could go back and work there. I'll never forget it. Thanks Snider Blake and Groupon for the opportunity. I'd highly recommend working there. Great people, great place.
Pros
People, feeling like my work mattered, enviroment
Cons
Nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Tallmadge, OHMay 19, 2016
.trying to get watever ever it is that is asked everyday
.ive learned how to work many machines
.some good some bad management
.co workers had good had bad
.the hardest part was getting thru the hole day
.the most enjoyable part is when you get to go home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working
laborer (Former Employee) –  hudson,ohioMay 12, 2015
great company just no work lasting to long. also you hoped to get hired to a full time postion you would'nt. loved the point system during my fathers death they were very understanding.
Pros
good pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Wellington, OH.March 16, 2015
I work with a temp service as a temp to hire. I love the job, and all of the guys in supervision. My biggest issue with the company, is the length of time it takes to be hired in. The temp pay is pretty low. if you can get hired in, it is a great place to work.
Pros
The CNC experience is by far the best thing.
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wellington, OHSeptember 29, 2014
They guaranteed you hours. I learned how to run a mill. Good atmosphere. Hardest part was changing out the drillbit
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp to hire
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 9, 2014
Temp agency job area good until you can find permanent work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Snider Blake. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 28 reviews
56
48
311
20
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture