Snowbasin Resort Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Asistente de Atención al Cliente (Former Employee) –  Utah-USAApril 30, 2018
Excelente clima laboral y posibilidad de aprender.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its pretty fun if you can handle the management
Snowmaker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, UTMarch 20, 2018
I had to shave for this job which was ridiculous. Nobody on the mountain cares about an employee's facial hair that much. Other than that, it was okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really awesome place to work
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Eden, UTSeptember 28, 2017
I loved my experience at Snowbasin Resort. The job was so fun and they always give you the opportunity to learn new things pertaining to the job. the best part was being able to snowboard on my breaks and when we were slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied Several Times with Experience No Interview
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  snowbasinJuly 21, 2017
They never call for an interview more than once, and have a high turn over, usually means poor management issues. When a company has someone in charge who cant keep employees, and has a high turn over. something is wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, UTJuly 18, 2017
The internal and external environment is amazing. Having the opportunity to work at a ski resort provides great exposure to fun activities and maintain an active lifestyle. Also, Snowbasin has such a great infrastructure with the lodges and lift improvements. Most of the jobs are highly customer facing and require excellent customer service abilities.

In addition, the resort has been focused on making yearly improvements and continue to progress in national ski resort ranking. Overall a great place to work.
Pros
Season Ski Pass
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Resort Activity Sales (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, UTJune 21, 2017
The resort was a great place to work with the management and strategy of the property to become a top ski resort. There have been significant changes to the marketing message and development of the sales process.
Pros
Ski Pass
Cons
Holiday and weekend requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desayuno y almuerzo incluidos
Ayudante de cocina (Former Employee) –  Utah EE.UMay 2, 2017
El horario siempre era el mismo de 8 horas en las mañanas , el trato era bueno
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best of places to work for
Snowbasin Emplyee (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, UTAugust 27, 2016
After working with this company for a couple seasons and seeing how they treat employees and that they will get rid of you for anything and no not offer such a fun experience that you would think you would get working at a Ski Resort, but don't take my word for it if you work for them you will find out on your own, just be ready for what will come and if you think they care for any of there employees let me put that to rest now they don't, its by far the worst place i have ever worked!!!!!
Pros
Free Pass
Cons
not given time to use the pass, pay is low, the way the emplyees are treated is very poor. no respect for any one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winter Resort
Ski Instructor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, UTFebruary 23, 2016
I teach skiing and boarding to guest from all around the world from all abilities and walks of life. Guest services. Teach instructional clinics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran experiencia en el exterior
Cashier (cajera) (Former Employee) –  Utah - Estados UnidosMay 18, 2015
Me proporciono experiencia en trabajar en un ambiente diferente, con un idioma diferente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Snowbasin Resort. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
52
46
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture

Snowbasin Resort Reviews by Location