Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 6,685 reviews matching the search See all 11,719 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all what I expected
Food Supervisor Senior (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCNovember 18, 2018
Preparing breakfast and lunch
Not much
Inconsistent
Walking on eggshells
Shifting from breakfast to lunch in a half hour
Quitting time is always pleasureable
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Always short on staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food service
Cashier/Food Service/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 18, 2018
Pros:
pay for lunch breaks
Provide for uniform and work shoes
12 week maternity leave

Cons:
Switch to biweekly pay
Upper management
30 minute break
Pros
Free lunch pay
Cons
Switch to bi weekly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many relaxed staff
Food Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 18, 2018
If everyone was a team player the.job was well organized .the weekly classes were very helpful to keep refresh on all the equipment and make sure everyone one was completing and finishing making sire everything was set up for the next shifts
Pros
Free lunch .medical leave of absent.
Cons
Interrupted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 17, 2018
I worked grounds had lot of fun just pay was not to good cudnt pay rent but anyway was a good job i loved it i wud go back if pay was better and more hours it
Pros
No
Cons
Hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Discharger (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 17, 2018
I learned how to communicate with patients. helped people around the hospital. Cleaned rooms worked in the ED department but overall in the trauma department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJNovember 17, 2018
The mangement NOT GOOD
I am great employee very rarely call out but when you call out you when you go back to work and the mangers. Make up stories to make them look good
Can't say anything bad about coworkers
Thank you
Pros
Coworkers are great
Cons
Mangement Sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 15, 2018
I enjoyed working for Sodexo. A family friend recommended me to the job and everything was fine until I made a mistake and messed up my insurance. The people are nice and work gets done. My supervisors were polite and I don't regret the experience at all.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment .nice management and team leaders
Dish Room Worker (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GANovember 14, 2018
was a nice job for being a seasonal work..ive learn the the different of learning how its work well with different national culture.the hardest part of the job was not having a income to take care of my bills doing nonworking time.overall it was nice working there
Pros
you was able to eat
Cons
you was broke during the closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the best place to meet cool new people and good mangers
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 14, 2018
a typical work day u be working your butt off to get your work done and i learned u can be friendly at work and sodexo was the place everyone had everyone back and the work environment was exciting and hardest part of the job gots to be dealing with getting behind work and enjoy part i experience was my supervisor become like a mom to me because we call each other mom and son
Pros
free lunch, pay every 2 weeks
Cons
they allow bully
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Crooks
Cook (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 14, 2018
These people expect you to give 110% of your time an effort, but pay minimum wages for that time and effort. When a company elects to pay peanuts to their staff, all theyll get for staff are monkeys.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not treated like a human and management is complicit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Assistant Manager Round Rock Express (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXNovember 13, 2018
This company allows you to react to the unexpected and adjust. Good opportunity to grow your management skills in a fast pace environment. Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere Fair company
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MANovember 13, 2018
Great company to work for.. Been employed at 3 different sodexo buildings and have no complaints about them.. Great managers and employees.. Fair pay and benefits..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Wait Staff/Server (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 13, 2018
Fun place to work, the job is pretty easy just sometimes dealing with people can get a little rough, the general manager is a good person and will work with you and your schedule. For the most part just isn’t a job you want to spend your whole life at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Pleasant Experience
Service Food Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSNovember 13, 2018
I worked here for two and a half years and as time passed the culture became horrific. The work was enjoyable and the benefits were nice but I have found that I really care about having a great group of people and management around me when I am at work. Sadly, that was not the case for this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Self Motivated People
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 13, 2018
I found that working with Sodexo was a great experience, but You need to be the one to drive your career. They have moved away from mentoring and developing the way they used to
Pros
World Wide, Good Benifits
Cons
Work Life Balance, career path planning and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for a lot of opportunities
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 13, 2018
Didn’t experience bad employees always good to work around I truly wish I could have stayed there but looking forward to goin back to the company I had a good work record
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Vault Teller (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXNovember 12, 2018
this job requires a great multitasking individual with attention to detail. requires cash handling skills and able to review audits. No benefits are included in this position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Caterer Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 12, 2018
Schedule is too erratic. The hardest part of the job is loading and unloading catering needs on and off van, or box truck. I learned the proper way to set a table and the names of the various types of fancy cutlery and drinkware. The co-workers were very pleasant to work with,
Pros
Free food
Cons
No 10 minute breaks and if you don't stop and take lunch you just may not get one, but it will still be deducted from pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very friendly people I work with everyday.
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Yigo, GUNovember 12, 2018
It was very fast-paced everyday. There was always something to do everyday. It was a competitive place to work. I really enjoyed working there. The people I worked with are very friendly.
Pros
Friendly working environment.
Cons
Not enough working hours in a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILNovember 12, 2018
I enjoyed working for Sodexho, the employees were great and so were the management. I would definitely refer a friend to work for this company. Perfect for a working mom who has children in school.
Pros
Enjoyable work atmosphere
Cons
part time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,721 reviews
54K
43.6K
32.5K
2845
1718

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

44%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

83%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss