Solar Innovations, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, horrible shop scheduling, poor management
Inventory hanging (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAFebruary 8, 2019
I knew nothing about this company when i applyed an it was a short commute. Once i was there for a long period of time i started to learn the down side of the company in how they will make alot of promises just to keep your hopes up an keep you motivated but then they never follow through. Managment is very quick to point the finger an try to blame someone for a mistake instead of trying to help fix the mistakes
Pros
4 day work weeks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, bad management
Warehouse associate- Crater, Truck unloader/loader (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PA 17963December 12, 2018
Its a good place to work but the people are back stabby and managers never have the same answer on whats going on. Flexible on days off and missing time and allows you to make up missed time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Painter (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAMay 23, 2018
4 10 hour days with the weekends off was the best. Fridays were overtime days. Pay rate was very good for just starting out. The company has alot of fun activities planned throught the year for hollidays and group trainings to try and keep the employees up to date and on top of their work ethic. Friendly staff and overall just a great place to work. Really enjoyed my time at solar and would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your research
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Myerstown, PAMay 14, 2018
I worked with some good people but the owner was an arrogant jerk. Yelling at employees at meetings, playing games with salaries, vacation days, misleading promises, lying to make himself look good, etc... was a daily routine.
Pros
You had a decent window of time to take your lunch, nice knowledgable coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with a ping pong table
Design Technician (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAFebruary 7, 2018
Same thing every day, come in get your job done. I learned a significant amount of information on glass, aluminum, and structural integrity. Great people to work side by side with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products are good, turnover is extremely high, poor management
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PANovember 14, 2017
Micromanaged at every level. Trust is non-existent in the company. Very few employees that have been there more than 1 year. The products and services they offer are very good. That's the extent of the positive I can honestly say. Pay wasn't bad but toxic work environment.
Pros
products are good
Cons
Owner, management, micromanaged and finger pointing constantly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay, terrible management, no room for advancement
Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PANovember 5, 2017
Solar Innovation is a terrible place to work. The managers have no regard for their employees and have no idea what is going on. They pay you next to nothing and still expect you to go above and beyond on your work. They have impossible expectations and do not treat employees fairly. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Day hours, off Fridays
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If it wasnt' for me relocating, I would still be there.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAJanuary 8, 2016
Loved my co-workers. President of the company is constantly inventing new ideas and ways to improve his product(s). Job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Industrial Electrician / Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAJanuary 5, 2016
Allot of potential for growth, owner is a very nice guy. Management can use some help. Nice hours. Good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educating Enviornment but no room to move up
Engineering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAJuly 1, 2014
Many projects that are reviewed have been rushed due to promises made to the customer that are unrealistic. This puts many departments in difficult situations knowing that the amount of time allotted is unreasonable for the amount of work needed to be done. President of company is VERY involved with entire processes of projects leaving not much room to grow or develop knowledge. Co-workers are great, many share the same ideas and conflicts with the work environment. Hardest part - being hired. Once hired many are thrown into situations they are unable to handle. Consequences due to this rapid responsibility has made this a very high employee turn over rated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work and Customer focused company, But Employees forgotten about
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pine Grove, PAApril 22, 2013
New fun products being made all the time. Must be fast paced to keep up. Occasionly take heat for someone elses mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
CNC/Maintenance/General Labor/Assembly/Paint Prep (Former Employee) –  Myerstown, PAMay 30, 2012
gave me freedom to bounce from department to department. i learned how to do many diffrent things. if someone needed help i could just go get it done and move on. never really had a slow day.
Pros
no down time 4 10 hr. days
Cons
4 hours till first brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solar Innovations, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 13 reviews
52
42
32
24
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
3.1Culture

Solar Innovations, Inc. Reviews by Location