Solaris Healthcare Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 77 reviews
Ratings breakdown
520
420
320
28
19
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLJuly 22, 2018
Great opportunity and great people to work with. Very valued experience and still keep in touch with some of the employees. Great therapy staff........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLJuly 17, 2018
Heavy workload but great for new nurses to learn new skills. DON/ADON involved on unit, always available for questions. Nice staff willing to help/train new staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLJuly 10, 2018
good working conditions. Staff goes out of thier way to help with scheduling. People care about each other. Management listens and works with you. If I did not move I would still be there.
Pros
staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bayonet Point, FLJune 21, 2018
Great place to work for. Great staff. In the 4 yrs of working there. I had a great experience there. Team work . Always someone willing to help out in need of help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to support employees
RN (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLJune 10, 2018
The management leaves their employees (especially the nurses) out to dry, they are ALWAYS short staffed, people call out daily and when they do - rarely do they find help, instead they just work their nurses to death. The management is so ingulfed in things that do not matter that real patient care gets pushed to the side. The employees all hate their jobs and it shows. Ethics? What ethics this place has none. Honestly this place wouldn’t be so bad to work if they cleaned out all the ancient management and started fresh. They show favoritism to employees even if they are horrible at their job, while the decent Hard working employees get shafted. The food is DISGUSTING, I wouldn’t feed what they feed these poor people to a cockroach. The meat they serve is like grocery store rejects, Gray in color and all fat. the dietitians are useless as a bag of rocks, the meals are always wrong or cold. If I had a dollar for every patients to complain to me about the food, I’d be rich! and they do not follow diabetic or heart healthy diets despite it being listed in the care plan - it’s all for show!!! everyone gets the same food no matter what, and then the nursing staff is the ones who have to walk around and get the diabetics 400+ blood sugars under control. The kitchen staff is abusive to the nursing staff. Complaints have been made time and time again, management does nothing because as far as they are concerned - everything is perfect!’ I can’t say enough to RUN from this SNF. They pay well, and it’s tempting - DONT DO IT.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No teamwork, management does not back nurses, all employees have bad attitudes, heavy workload, short staffing, no staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility, wonderful staff. Clean and caring facility to work for
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLJune 1, 2018
Wonderful residents, great staff. Lots of activities and caring volunteers. Breakfast buffet twice a week. Therapy department is amazing! Dietary strives to meet every residents needs when it comes to meal preference
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont care
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 13, 2018
they truly dont care about any of their staff they just want the facility ran even if its not ran great they just want an income for themselves and dont care how some of the people treat the patients and the nurse act like they are truly entitled to the world and you deserve nothing.
Pros
few decent nurses . smoke breaks
Cons
some of the employees treat patients badly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tj
Business Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLMay 1, 2018
the only thing was they keep thing under-wrap and gave no warning of the changes so was blind sided when i was separated, they told me i was doing a good job so did not understand why i was let go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLApril 27, 2018
I would never recommend this place to work on my worst enemy. This job is full of drama and woman who are in there 40s and older still pretending there 15
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat do not care about your home life.
CHARGE NURSE (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLApril 23, 2018
Management always tells you what you want to hear and not the truth. Have been working 3-11 for 4 months and have een told I wuld be on 7-3 for past three months. People call in and leave you short staffed with no consequence all the time.
Pros
Decent amount of staff when all show up
Cons
Lirs, Cut-throa-Do no care about your work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and stressful as to be expected in the healthcare field
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Stuart, FLApril 18, 2018
I personally love working at Solaris Parkway. It is stressful at times but that comes with being in healthcare. But for the moat part if you are a positive patient centered caregiver this is the place for you. Every company has their less than satisfied employees however I find that those ones are the ones that dont help others. Most of the staff are very helpful here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatified
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hudson, FLApril 16, 2018
My experience desired better pay and a better work hours poor management no advancements favorite put into positions. Solaris health care bayonet point work days are long no teamwork and no support from administration moral is down there is not enough staff from day to day.
Pros
Good facility
Cons
Mangment poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean place
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FL 32114April 16, 2018
good place to work. ADMINISTRATOR WAS awesome, pay was good. Only issue was a DON who did nothing and tried getting all the male nurses fired because of her belief in men shouldn't be in nursing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLMarch 22, 2018
It was a fun experience. Team work sometimes was hard to come by but overall was very rewarding. In my opinion floating was better. Learned new things constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work but not very promising
Housekeeping attendant (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 14, 2018
I dedicated seven years to this job, great co workers and it was a nice place to work mainly because of the residents. Solaris was not a very promising place to work and did not show much appreciation to their employees. I felt overworked and underpaid for my remaining years there. Hadn't gotten a raise in over 3 years because we were on some kind of freeze from any raises yet the direct care employees were appreciated yearly with a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Insurance/ Awful Managerial Staff
Floor Nurse (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLFebruary 19, 2018
To insure you and your family, health insurance is approximately $800 a month - no joke. A pay check a month for health insurance. Plus, it is AHCA approved, so that means no healthcare.gov options.

Managerial Staff is mainly a joke. They pick favorites here, so don't count on moving up in the company. They won't give you your yearly raise. They say your shift differential is in your 'other' portion of your check. It isn't. I've been here over a year, and have yet to see my extra dollar for the weekend work.

The facility is amazing for the patients. But as far as treatment to employees, you might as well go to a Consulate.

I would NEVER recommend working here. You'll end up putting your 2 weeks in before you finish your 90 days.
Pros
Crickets
Cons
Wage, insurance, staff, being employed here
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLFebruary 18, 2018
This place is always unstaffed
They don't care about there nurses
A lot of favoritism
Every week they hire someone and they quit within two weeks some quit during orientation.
The on- call nurses are rude when someone calls out they don't want to have to come in.
The unit supervisor never help when there are short with nursing staff.
DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!!!
Pros
A basic job
Cons
Everything about this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solaris
Clinical Systems Educator, ISD Education (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 6, 2018
People were great and very helpful.
Everyone seemed to be treated equally and with respect.
Budget cuts were frequent and ultimately the demise of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job poor management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 5, 2018
Youre only as good as your manager. ours were ridiculous . Non supportive . condescending and self absorbed The only time you were aware they were doing anything was when state was in the building. Co workers on the other hand were great .
Pros
good coworkers . good environment
Cons
management was non existen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good place to work
Engineering Director/Life Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32811February 4, 2018
no good with the new management , and the staff and the managers are no good. Is really no good and no fun place to work , the good thing is the pay .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solaris Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.4InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight