Sonora Quest Laboratories Employee Reviews

Showing all 205 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Phlebotomist/ Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 19, 2019
Don’t ever get a job here! They will ruin you and then take you out and never take your side. If you don’t brown nose your boss they write you up for everything. They work you til you can’t work anymore and then you’ll get in trouble for it. This company in the beginning claims they are all high and mighty about their employees but that was a complete slap in the face! Please don’t waste your time here!! I was employed for almost a year until they drove me away!
Pros
None.
Cons
Poor supervisor, drama, disrespectful, liars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Phleb Tech 1 (Current Employee) –  Queen Creek, AZJanuary 16, 2019
Very fast paced IOP, RA7. Great patient interaction and office staff.
I am looking to transfer to another location that is close to Laveen as I have moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 28, 2018
run.. it is terrible.. go somewhere else now!! sucks pay sucks management terrible.. no backup... no insurance.. let me suffer and didnt help me when i needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Phleb Tech I (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZDecember 12, 2018
Management is cut throat. Unable to move up unless you are on managements "good" list. Over booked and understaffed. If you gave me the option to put no stars, I would!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to work there
Senior Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 9, 2018
Loved my job but had to move out of state. Really good company. Management is great along with all the team players. Work life balance was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace but enjoyable place to work
HOSPITAL COURIER (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 3, 2018
You are given all tools and training to perform at a high quality level. the vehicles are replaced every 80,000 miles for the drivers safety. everyone is professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The co-workers were very nice.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 13, 2018
A typical day at Sonora was meeting and greeting patients. Take their information from doctor for the lab test. Take their insurance information. The hardest part of the job was working with patients that were irate.
Pros
We received a yearly bonus
Cons
No raise in 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part enjoyed working for Sonora Quest but when a site closes they place u wherever rathee than making sure it will be a good fit for the
Phlebotomist I (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 27, 2018
Try to cut costs over having the correct tools to perform blood draws especially on elderly and very difficult sicks. Many patients ask for the butterfly but couldn’t always use the butterfly due to only being allowed to have 100 per month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sonora can benefit from taking better care of employees
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Bullhead, SDSeptember 23, 2018
Sonora can benefit from taking better care of their employees and showing appreciation. Such a huge company and they should be able to show more appreciation to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 7, 2018
Great and fun co-workers and plenty of pot lucks. You will never go hungry. Great team activities during lab week. Plenty of company sponsored events. Great location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team enviroment
Lead Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 1, 2018
A nice place to work. Logistics department all worked in conjunction as a team to complete our job efficiently. Management work with each of our needs to make a pleasant work environment.
Pros
All worked as a team.
Cons
Once you leave, you cannot be re-hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very good direction.
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 31, 2018
This job was extremely fun and very rewarding. The position came with a very well educated Manager that would help in way. The company gave extremely good healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull enviroment
Billing Representative (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 31, 2018
The job environment was extremely stressful. The company did not train well and left a lot of details unexplained. The company gave excellent health care coverage and sometimes yearly bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard working company, with good benefits
Phlebotomy Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 29, 2018
By changing areas, from PSC to IOP it was difficult to manage the lab's priorities with those in the DOCTOR's office. I learned very much, and became in a good Phlebotomist.
Pros
Good insurance, And benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive culture
business professional (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 20, 2018
good work-life balance, supportive culture, a bit old-fashioned, sometimes lack of inter-departmental communication and coordination. very good senior management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Technical coordinator (Former Employee) –  AZ MesaAugust 6, 2018
Good company . Follow the values . Good chances for promotion . See the contribution of employees.. can apply for inside promotions. I had a good experience
Pros
Good company
Cons
Has two sides banner and Sonora quest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Health Information Management Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 3, 2018
assisting patients with queistion and computer problems . looking up accounts and helping to get them to work, giving patients what they are looking for.
Pros
management is understand and do not micro manage employees
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work from home option
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 30, 2018
The department began their work from home initiative in October 2017 which gave their employees a better work/life balance. The benefits offered thru the company were also second to none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
HIMS TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 22, 2018
Busy environment, I like helping others, patients, clients, and customers. No difficulties I am adept with the responsibilities I am accountable for in my position.
Pros
year bonus
Cons
Need more employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Cytogenetics Technologist II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 11, 2018
Sonora Quest Labs is a very efficient place to work. It is very secure. The people are its greatest asset. It is a very friendly enviroment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sonora Quest Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 205 reviews
570
464
343
217
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight