Sonrisa Family Dental Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Apply Here if you want to be stressed out.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 2, 2018
This place is very favoritism management sucks ,hr sucks ,they don't send you help ,they underpay you for the workload and blame you for other people .Very stressful place to work ,The turnover rate is high stay far away from these people ..
Pros
No pros
Cons
No lunches, no nothing stressful favoritism place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2018
working at at sonrisa was a breeze for me. the only challenge i faced was the language differences..but the staff helped alot..i learned alot working there it was a very fast paced office
Pros
pto
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend this place
Dental Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 21, 2018
Bad management, favoritism, no room for improvements. Contact HR for help but all the do is help the ones they favor. Not a good place for good people to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 31, 2018
Bad management, favoritism, no room for improvements. Contact HR for help but all the do is a slap on the hand the ones they favor. Not a good place for good people to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
General chairside assisting/ Front Office (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 16, 2018
Great work place ! awesome staff , friendly and patient doctors to work with, great hours and pay ! bonuses and paid vacations!!!Lots of opurttunitys and place for growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 12, 2018
the pay isnt good and is a fast place too work . you also get too learned alot and they also certified you in coronal polishing and sealant. isnt the great place too work but you can get experienced
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 2, 2017
Bad managers, owners and corporate. Good people are forced out by the bad people.Everyone in corporate only cares about themselves but that is because the owner only cares about his money. Worst place to work ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people to work for
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2017
I have been with Sonrisa for some time now and have been promoted which makes me feel great that they can count on me to represent my office local in a professional manner. If you come to work this is a place to be but if you slack then you will never succeed.
Pros
Paid vacation and bonus
Cons
Too much dental offices in our area which makes too much competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Dental Assitant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2017
When I started it was a nice place to work for but as time went bye the staff, front desk girls were rude un profesional, and would not train you correctly, which made my job harder to do. And what I hated the most was while trying to complete my daily task the team was failing apart. I couldn't say that I was happy going to work. I was very unhappy the 7mouths that I worked there . Went to hr for help and they ignored my emails. So no sonrisa family dental is not a place I would never go as a patient and there prices are to high for anybody to afford any type of dental work
Pros
I liked working as assistant, But not a friendly palce
Cons
No breaks and staff was rude, And would not inform the patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy here
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2016
I love working for Sonrisa. The company is growing and management promotes people from the dental offices a lot to the corporate office. Management is pretty good and definitely improving. They say we are getting health benefits in 2017 and we get monthly bonuses. I like it here and hope to be here for a long time.
Pros
monthly bonuses
Cons
no health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emplyee are great
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Chiccago, ILSeptember 9, 2015
Cooperate manager wasn't that great. She would always say one thing and did then say she never said it. Although I love working and helping patients out all the time
Pros
great with patients
Cons
they contardict themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be.
Receptionist - Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 27, 2014
My typical day there was always preparing the instruments which also includes sanitation. I had to take xrays and ajust to a paperless office.
Pros
Free dental care
Cons
some doctors were very picky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sonrisa Family Dental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
55
40
31
22
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

Sonrisa Family Dental Reviews by Location