Sonwil Distribution Center Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & Great Benefits
Office Personnel (Current Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYJanuary 7, 2019
Sonwil has managed to grow exponentially over the past few years, because they have diversified into many different markets, and not pigeonholed themselves in just distribution. They offer amazing benefits, extremely competitive compensation, and job security. This company will give you everything you need to do the job and seems to not spare any expense if employees need something.

Management is understanding and will work with you as long as you communicate with them. They do have high expectations of their staff, but they definitely try to find your best fit within the company.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough space in the warehouses to cultivate additional customer growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would never recommend anyone to work at snowil covington ga
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Covington, GANovember 28, 2018
there weirdly controlling, and there should be more qualified people in positions, instead of people that are family and know nothing, also everyone should have a fair shot period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Lead (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 27, 2018
Sonwil has very poor management. The managers are usually nowhere to be found. Dangerous place to work due to not having enough space to work. They cram 3 plus accounts into one building with osha violations left and right. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Confused management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great down to earth work place
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYNovember 7, 2018
Productive and fun place to work, friendly environment everyone working together to complete one mission.
On a daily basis I just enjoyed working with my other coworkers laughing and loving our job.
Pros
none
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 24, 2018
Ok place to work. Extensive probation period. Forklift and other training available. Slow paced work. Two 10 minute paid breaks and one 30 minute unpaid break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and getting better
Office Employee (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 14, 2018
Sonwil is a very large company, which I had not known about prior to starting. Like any company that has gone through a very fast growth spurt in recent years, they've had growing pains with adapting to the size of the workforce. I've seen the changes they are making and to some extent, where they'd like to be going forward. It definitely seems like they are going in the right direction!! The culture was not amazing when I started, but has changed for the better since then with management more actively involved in employee training and investing in a more experienced workforce that can provide the guidance and leadership that was much needed.
Pros
Opportunity for internal growth, job stability, flexible schedules, decent benefits
Cons
Pay could be a bit more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managers ever
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 11, 2018
Most unorganized I've ever worked they cram 30 accounts into one building promote idiots and force good workers to leave .. they force overtime to make up for poor management they preach safety but don't practice it...
Pros
I guess it's a paycheck
Cons
Everything else about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, poor training
Builder/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 16, 2017
poor training methods. moved around a lot with very little heads up. terrible policies . no idea if i was going to have to stay late for work, would be forced to work overtime even though i worked over 40 hours monday-friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Director of Customer Experience (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 30, 2017
The environment is fast paced and dynamic. The core objectives regarding fulfillment and shipping are met. The staff is friendly and good natured at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Downdraft (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 16, 2017
This is a good place to work. I have learned many things and met interesting people. The job is easy but has some challenges which I learned to overcome. I have recently moved from Buffalo, New York to Niagara Falls and the commute is becoming difficult. I am looking to find employment where I now reside.
Pros
Good pay, Good people
Cons
Commute is becoming difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 15Report

Want to know more about Sonwil Distribution Center?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a job its a nightmare
Warehouse Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYAugust 8, 2016
I started as an temp, not knowing they had the person I was replacing to train me, that is truly a backstabbing feeling. I was the warehouse lead covering 2 shifts, I never had proper training but they didn't care. After I was there for a few months I really started to see why people leave.

Management should actually go to school and learn more than micro managing, customer service, respect and this is just treat their employee's better. If you were a street walker you'd probably not make more money and still have your dignity at the end of the day.

During the interview, I was asked about my past employment, they had me fooled to think they were worth working for.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
You actually showed up to do it again
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Former Leadperson (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 3, 2016
This is not place to work if you're looking for job security. Very high turnover rate. Management has no direction and very cutthroat. Poor working environment with the fact you're breathing in dust from vacuum cleaners. The company hires mostly immigrants who barely speak English.
Pros
You get a pay check.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Lead Person (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYSeptember 14, 2015
This is and amazing company to work for. They really took care of they're employers. Showed appreciation all the time and they often rewarded us for our good accomplishments. A great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 44Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever to work for
Mooley (Former Employee) –  315 ship canalOctober 31, 2012
This has got to be the most down right worst place i have ever worked.There dyson refurb vac department stink's there managment is more unorganised then any i ever seen there pay rate's suck
Cons
find some where else to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 6Report

See more Sonwil Distribution Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sonwil Distribution Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 16 reviews
52
42
32
22
18

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.2Culture

Sonwil Distribution Center Reviews by Location