Sonwil Distribution Center Employee Reviews

2.2
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
42
31
21
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Packaging Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 24, 2018
Ok place to work. Extensive probation period. Forklift and other training available. Slow paced work. Two 10 minute paid breaks and one 30 minute unpaid break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and getting better
Office Employee (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 14, 2018
Sonwil is a very large company, which I had not known about prior to starting. Like any company that has gone through a very fast growth spurt in recent years, they've had growing pains with adapting to the size of the workforce. I've seen the changes they are making and to some extent, where they'd like to be going forward. It definitely seems like they are going in the right direction!! The culture was not amazing when I started, but has changed for the better since then with management more actively involved in employee training and investing in a more experienced workforce that can provide the guidance and leadership that was much needed.
Pros
Opportunity for internal growth, job stability, flexible schedules, decent benefits
Cons
Pay could be a bit more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managers ever
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 11, 2018
Most unorganized I've ever worked they cram 30 accounts into one building promote idiots and force good workers to leave .. they force overtime to make up for poor management they preach safety but don't practice it...
Pros
I guess it's a paycheck
Cons
Everything else about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Director of Customer Experience (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 30, 2017
The environment is fast paced and dynamic. The core objectives regarding fulfillment and shipping are met. The staff is friendly and good natured at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Downdraft (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 16, 2017
This is a good place to work. I have learned many things and met interesting people. The job is easy but has some challenges which I learned to overcome. I have recently moved from Buffalo, New York to Niagara Falls and the commute is becoming difficult. I am looking to find employment where I now reside.
Pros
Good pay, Good people
Cons
Commute is becoming difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a job its a nightmare
Warehouse Lead Man (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYAugust 8, 2016
I started as an temp, not knowing they had the person I was replacing to train me, that is truly a backstabbing feeling. I was the warehouse lead covering 2 shifts, I never had proper training but they didn't care. After I was there for a few months I really started to see why people leave.

Management should actually go to school and learn more than micro managing, customer service, respect and this is just treat their employee's better. If you were a street walker you'd probably not make more money and still have your dignity at the end of the day.

During the interview, I was asked about my past employment, they had me fooled to think they were worth working for.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
You actually showed up to do it again
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Former Leadperson (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 3, 2016
This is not place to work if you're looking for job security. Very high turnover rate. Management has no direction and very cutthroat. Poor working environment with the fact you're breathing in dust from vacuum cleaners. The company hires mostly immigrants who barely speak English.
Pros
You get a pay check.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Lead Person (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYSeptember 14, 2015
This is and amazing company to work for. They really took care of they're employers. Showed appreciation all the time and they often rewarded us for our good accomplishments. A great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 39Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever to work for
Mooley (Former Employee) –  315 ship canalOctober 31, 2012
This has got to be the most down right worst place i have ever worked.There dyson refurb vac department stink's there managment is more unorganised then any i ever seen there pay rate's suck
Cons
find some where else to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 6Report

See more Sonwil Distribution Center reviews

You may want to try: