SOS Security Employee Reviews for Armed Security Officer

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 350 reviews
Ratings breakdown
595
486
382
241
146
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 349 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Staunton, VAJuly 6, 2018
This company lies to your face. If your want to be stick in a dead end job then this is the place for you. I value my sanity more. Payroll issues take forever to correct.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from richmond sos security!!!!!!
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 14, 2017
I'm doing you a big favor! Poorly run! The worst managers! Company was merged from New Horozons to SOS! Non stop payroll issues! Shifty managers! An area supervisor (captain) that looks and acts like a used car salesman! Poor pay to carry a gun! Pay for your parking if you work downtown! A lot of promises and it's not backed up! If you want to work security, find a real security company! They are out there! Hopefully this helps you choose!
Pros
No pros! Only cons!
Cons
Shifty management! Low pay!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management team.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Work hours change to often not allowing you to have a life outside of the job. Paychecks are often short and you may have to fight with payroll to get them to correct their mistakes.
Pros
No random drug screens
Cons
Some of your clients treat you bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 23, 2016
This job gives you the ability to work at your own pace and the flexibility maneuver your home life. I have worked here for about 2 years and I enjoyed my here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere for a people's person
Sergeant / Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 31, 2015
Sos job sight that I'm assigned is a retail establishment for which high public interaction is the norm. the management has been consistently fair and doing business with such great clients is a plus!
Pros
long term post assigenments equal job security.
Cons
Lack of oppertunity for pay increase and advancement atleast not in my region were I'am assigned
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We did not have playing time
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2013
At The Retail Store, I opened the doors, checked the exits and monitored customers and employees activities during and after closing and escorted the employees to their cars.
Pros
I took lunch breaks every time I worked.
Cons
I did not get benefit and more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2012
It was an ok company to work for, for the time i did work there they where late with pay checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a good to work
Armed Security (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDJuly 27, 2012
Just team meet is important and i think that all employee should work more together.Supervise need more time with the work.
Pros
na
Cons
management and co0work need to communicate more
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Security
Armed Officer (Former Employee) –  Oxon,Hill MarylandMarch 9, 2012
Watch over the employees and guest, Watch for any threats that may come in the workplace. Write any report of incidents that may have taking place.
Pros
being off on the weekend
Cons
having to work a double if the relief didn't show.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about SOS Security?

Ask a question

See more SOS Security reviews

You may want to try: