South Central Human Resource Agency Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to meet people who came to eat
manager (Current Employee) –  Lewisburg, TNJuly 17, 2019
When I was a employee at south centeral human resources . I first was a foster grandparents for a while. I took over the management after the manager pass away.
Pros
we could eat free
Cons
delivery meals om wheels when it was raining real bad i got sick behind it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly clients
In Home Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, TNApril 27, 2019
Great employers and understanding . Flexible hours to fit your schedule. You can have many or few clients as you like. Friendly clients that you can get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you love children
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNApril 25, 2019
It’s a wonderful place to work if you truly care about children and families. Benefits are excellent! However, central office only cares about paperwork, waitlist numbers and attendance! It felt as if the children actually learning is last on the list which is really sad!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Central office management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and welcoming business place
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNApril 7, 2019
I was an executive assistant to one of the program directors, so my typical day at work would consist of me organizing paperwork, updating programs and data records in Microsoft Office, making copies, and assisting directors in other departments. The culture was very welcoming and everyone was super friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Family Partner- Early Head Start (Former Employee) –  TennesseeNovember 14, 2018
company will throw you under the bus in a heartbeat. Upper management makes promises it will not keep. Spends more money renovating the central office than maintaining the Head Start Centers. Poor maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i only work for insurance
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNNovember 9, 2018
Not the worst place to work. the children there are great.
Try to make the best of the jo and workplace. Love interacting with the children and helping them grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding, but stressful
Headstart Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN 37334October 20, 2017
Working with children is the most rewarding part of SCHRA. The down side is that it is stressful and the paperwork is overwhelming. There are a lot of rules and regulations that seem to change just when you are getting used to the current ones.
Pros
working with childrren
Cons
paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, poor work environment, etc.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNOctober 11, 2017
Poor management, lack of consideration toward employees, backbiting and gossiping, management will lie to employees to get certain things accomplished, will form clicks and play favorites within their clicks, etc.
Pros
Paid Holidays, decent benefits.
Cons
Poor management, poor work environment, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed interacting with the families and children
Head Start Teacher (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TN 37334September 5, 2017
Great place to work. Very laid back atmosphere as long as you completed the work that was required. The families are wonderful to work with. The training is excellent and I enjoyed my time working there,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning environment for children
Substitue Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lawrence County, TNAugust 22, 2017
I liked working here. The children are fantastic. A little drama among workers but thats to be expected I guess. Overall it was a good experience. You basically get paid to play with children and watch them learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working with the families and children.
Assistant Director and Family Partner (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TN 38401August 5, 2017
I enjoyed working with the families, children, and staff members. I loved that Head Start values helping people. As staff we were constantly learning new ways to help lower income children advance their young lives through education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Assistant Director of Financial Operations (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 23, 2016
Great fringe benefits but working atmosphere is not good and this area definitely needs a lot of work. There is a lot of disgruntle people that needs to be dealt with
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, always changing, exciting workplace.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNAugust 22, 2016
Everyday was something different, I love being able to make a difference in the life of our children and their families. SCHRA has an amazing group of people to work with. Management was always encouraging and available to help in any situation.
Pros
Making a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Employer is great I have worked for this company for years... This company has great people to work for and also great co-workers.
Pros
Great company, good pay, good people to work with....
Cons
No benefits on part time....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people with a service to others attitude
Manager in different depts (Former Employee) –  TNSeptember 2, 2015
Loved working with the team. We were in service to others format and we got it done! They do many different things to help the community they serve and it is a good thing to make you feel good about your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Community Service Worker I (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, TNJune 3, 2015
Would help people get their electric bills paid in emergency situations. Would also help with eye glasses, water bills, dental bills, food banks
Pros
Helped people in need
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the Seniors, love keeping them busy
Bedford County Senior Center (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, Tenn.December 10, 2013
Great place to work and play..Shared a lot of life with the staff and senior members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed assisting and meeting new people
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  TNMarch 7, 2013
A typical day was making appointments, answering phone, directing to person call was for. pulling and refiling files,
My Manager was always nice and willing to teach me what I was to know.
Co-workers were really helpful.
Learning the different uses of the Computer.
Liked working and assisting People in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
A typical day was to review the days work schedule for my ladies that work that day. Contact them for any questions or concerns about the client maintain records of this. Ensure that each client was being taken care of to the best of their capability. My co-workers were wonderful and we had a good relationship.
Pros
benefits
Cons
certain management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South Central Human Resource Agency. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
58
44
34
24
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

South Central Human Resource Agency Reviews by Location