South Central Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Biomedical Technician (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSJanuary 12, 2019
Overall great place to work. It just needs more competitive salaries. The people are nice and friendly and the job training is very good. I would give it 3.5 stars out of 5.
Pros
Gym and employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hospital
Lab Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSNovember 17, 2018
I love working here because I do believe in helping people and as long as I know I'm helping to save a life that is all that matters to me. But this is a wonderful place to work still.
Pros
Discounts on employees meals, free gym access
Cons
Shorr breaks, have to use you E.T.O/P.T.O for holidays, snowdays and sick days the first two days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was not true to their word
family nurse practitioner (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 25, 2018
work environment was good. staff was friendly. patients were seen in a timely manner and given excellent care. management didn't keep their word. very unorganized at the top management level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employees
Floor Nurse, LPN (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSOctober 14, 2018
I loved my time at south central. It was often a challenge to work here though. Employees were mostly all so easy to work with and willing to help in any way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor manegment
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nursing homeOctober 13, 2018
There is a reason they cant keep certain nurses. Poor staffing poor scheduling and poor team work. They dont like seasoned nurses. They have no help in scheduling or staff development.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Manegment and schedualing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job experience
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  laurelSeptember 20, 2018
good place to work. easy to get along with people there. got to experience all respiratory fields and areas. loved my job. loved using my skills. enjoyed the atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the environment workplace but hard to to better yourself even when you are allowed better positions
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSAugust 28, 2018
Nice place to work if you already have a set mind to work in that field . They offer good benefits and can work with you on anything. You also can recieve earned time off
Pros
ETO and Insurances
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work with great on the job training.
Radiography Technologist (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSAugust 13, 2018
Management was posotive and supportive.
I enjoyed going to work every day.
Fellow employees were always helpful.
I learned a lot about X-ray and procedure during the year I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
generalist (Current Employee) –  laurel msJuly 31, 2018
work too many days in a row with no overtime
very unhappy
puts a strain on my family and spouse
i do not have time to do anything but work and i am always exhausted
this is poor practice because it can cause potential mistakes bty overworking your employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Emergency room registration staff (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSJune 5, 2018
Busy busy busy! I worked nightshift so it was always busy.
I learned how to deal with the public in a way I had not yet had to.
My manager was not that great; she was rude to the employees and was not willing to work with us on things.
It was a catty envrionment and I am just not about drama but the workers in this department clearly thrive off of it.
My coworkers.....
The work; I love serving people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Arkansas City, KSMay 27, 2018
Its a job not a career. I don't think they pay close attention to much because if they did not as much things would have went down. I worried a lot that I would still have a job because of the fact the hospital in having issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Central Regional Medical Center
ER Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSMay 26, 2018
South Central is like working with family. Working in the ER, the pace is very fast. I've become proficient in triage, assessment, obtaining IV access, setting up chest tubes. I am the back up charge nurse on my shift. With this position, I am also house supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Experience
ER Technician (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSMay 19, 2018
Safe work environment. All staff are CPR certified.
Management is fair and cooperative.
Will work around schooling hours.
Highly demanding job of the Technicians.
Pros
Cafeteria paid lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop Support Technician
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSMay 8, 2018
It was an okay place, it was very stressful and had to work very very random/different shifts just working in their IT department. It was nearly impossible to have a holiday off and when you had a holiday there was no compensation for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work atmosphere in all aspects
BUYER/PURCHASING AGENT (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSMay 7, 2018
South Central is an excellent hospital to work for. They provide training and knowledge regarding the skill set needed for each position they fill. They are an excellent place in which to be employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital
Director of Nursing, Comfort Care Nursing Center (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSApril 17, 2018
Limited vision and direction from leadership. Almost no change of advancement. Lots of small town politics involved in decision making. Only hospital in the town I lived in.
Pros
Not many
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Nurse Tech (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSMay 7, 2018
I have really enjoy working for SCRMC. It is a great place to work. The staff are always pleasant. Patient care is excellent. The staff are very caring and very dedicated to their patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSApril 16, 2018
An okay place to work and requires much patience. You have to be willing to work as a team and with others at all times for the patients benefit and staff.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Stressful at times if short on nurses and nursing assistants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSApril 14, 2018
Politics!!!! If you are not salary then its like boot camp. The ones that play get all the glory while the ones that work get accused of playing. Not good place to work.
Pros
Can payroll deduct meals, etc
Cons
Not recognized for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MSApril 5, 2018
Job is very stressful and unbalanced. I would recommend a job at this hospital to a friend, just not the department I work in. SCRMC is very dedicated to patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South Central Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 65 reviews
520
416
317
23
19

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

South Central Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location