South County Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff nurse and PI Coordinator
Staff nurse to Performance Improvement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIOctober 2, 2018
Worked within a collaborative culture of professionals to provide safe, patient centered care for telemetry and cardiac patients. A typical day involved patient team of 5 - 6 cardiac patients. Most enjoyable was providing education to patients and families
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok i learned alot
RN Clinical Leader (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIAugust 17, 2018
i liked working here but i took on the job of 3 or 4 people and was overwhelmed. the doctors were terrific though and i definitely learned a lot. im grateful to have had this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Linen Distributor (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIAugust 12, 2018
It is a small hospital. If you work for environmental services it is not the best but the management is great and try their best accommodate everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain experience in the healthcare field
Dietary Technician (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIAugust 11, 2018
South County Hospital treats their employees with respect and kindness. While walking through the halls other employees and professional staff make it a point to say hi or stop and ask your position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Release of Information Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJuly 11, 2018
Overall a great place to work . Managers are over worked, but almost every employee is pleasant to come into contact with . If i wasn't under contract & had to relocate, I would definitely work there fulltime .
Pros
great food, nice employees
Cons
managers are overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place- Management lacks skill
ann On amous (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RIMay 28, 2018
Love working here overall. Benefits are great but pay lacks a bit. Management seems to be lacking in the areas of teamwork and trust is a huge issue here. If you can keep to yourself and not let others negativity get you down, you’ll do ok here
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay scale/ management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work
Senior Patient Account Denial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RIMarch 5, 2018
I loved working there, I miss it. Only reason I left was because of the traveling, two plus hours per day. If working from home would have been an option, I would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South County workplace
Diagnostic Imaging Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIMarch 4, 2018
South County Hospital truly exemplifies the south county spirit. The employees there are the best in their field and take their jobs seriously. The patient care is second to none and the patients feel cared for. The management is both capable and heartfelt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collaboration among workers. Excellent patient care.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIFebruary 15, 2018
My shifts were 7pm -7am on a medical surgical floor. The learning opportunities were endless, as my patient care involved a multitude of various medical needs.
The most enjoyable part of my job was my patient/nurse relationships.
The medical care I provided ranged from wound care, to cancer patients, post op patients as well as Hospice patients.
Pros
Small community hospital, great learning environment
Cons
Schedule/ hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small community privately owned hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJanuary 28, 2018
Very nice small community hospital which has a large variety of services for being small. Nursing is wonderful and very caring to their patients. Some of the management is dysfunctional.
Pros
small privately owned
Cons
management dysfunctional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  South Kingstown, RIJanuary 25, 2018
South county hospital has a great environment and great people who work there. I would definitely recommend it. The pay is a little low but still fair. I was very sad to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend for others.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJanuary 19, 2018
SCH is a great place to work. Everyone and helpful and the pace isn't too much to handle. Management is fair and respectful. Everyone works hard to ensure patient satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job. no more, no less. it's not a "career" persay. the office manager is awesome personally ,but hands are tied to a point.
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RINovember 13, 2017
not enough staff to cover all that needs to be done. and office isn't rushing to fill the positions. it is a job, not a long time career. but is good if that's what you are looking for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  FloorsOctober 20, 2017
South County Hospital does bot care abouy their employees. They push good wotkers out so they can bring someone in and pay them cheaper. You are just a number to them. God forbid you have a complaint you get blackballes.
Pros
What free lunches
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
CardioPulmonary and Wellness Exercise Technician (Current Employee) –  South Kingstown, RIOctober 9, 2017
All of the employers work together effectively and efficiently to care and keep our patient safe during their time with us. Along with medical terminology, I learned how to properly and effectively communicate with patients and my team. The management at SCH CardioPulmonary Rehabilitation is one of the best. Not only communicates well, but always reaches out to everyone on making decision to make sure they are appropriate. The environment makes anyone feel welcome and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and mangement were a pleasure to work with.
Central Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJuly 31, 2017
Work was always busy which I enjoyed. I learned a lot when it came down to working in the operating room and the steps it took to clean and sterilize in central sterile. Management was very easy to work with and worked very close with the staff in the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place. A good place to work!
Surgical technologist (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandJuly 24, 2017
The reason I am leaving south County hospital is for relocation opportunity. Small community hospital with very nice people. This hospital is a good place to work overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average fast food
Dietary Technician (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJuly 19, 2017
a fast paces food company that you meet a lot of different characters at and develop plenty of communication skills with. its a good starter job for anyone trying to build on their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno y divertido
Rhode Island (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandJuly 17, 2017
Mis jefes muy buenos buen compañerismo excelente trabajo las enfermeras los doctores buenas personas los de seguridad y los compañeros
Pros
Privado
Cons
NAda que decir
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good community hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJune 11, 2017
hospital meets all basic needs of community, provides good out patient needs(rehab, cardiac rehab etc) ability to transport critical/trauma patients to appropriate facilities either by ambulance or helocopter
Pros
free meals to all staff on all shifts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South County Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 45 reviews
522
410
310
21
12

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

South County Hospital Reviews by Location