South MOTORS Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is horrible. Never work there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  MiamiSeptember 28, 2018
They dont pay there employees enough, very cheap company. Dont waste time working there
If you want to fall short paying your bills & feel over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work and assist each other
Technician (Former Employee) –  Palmetto Bay, FLAugust 19, 2018
The new management is poor, most Service Advisers are terrible, technician mechanics jobs are over worked and underpaid. Never recommend this location to anyone
Pros
Free lunch on Saturday
Cons
The offer free snacks during the week while no work/cust available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bmw Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 7, 2018
Great place and great people to work with. Very busy , learned to multitask real well .The manager or director was steadfast and very smart. The salary was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Honda employee (Former Employee) –  Cutler Bay, FLSeptember 24, 2017
My coworkers are friendly and the work environment is casual, however the work load and responsibilities do not equal the pay. There's no room for advancement and definitely no raises in sight. Employees have been there over 10 yrs with no raise and making about a $1 over minimum wage. This is a job to have to gain the experience and then take your experience to a company that will pay you what you're worth.
Pros
Casual environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come to chill at the job and make money if you hustle
Extended warranty consultant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 10, 2015
Company needs more organization, more benefits, place needs also need staff or they need to be train to a better customer service.
Pros
free lunches, good hours
Cons
health care, benefits, hourly rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and innovative
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 15, 2015
This was a work place with a high value for work life family balance.

Again respecting the customer and always being available a to the customer was important
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Media Coordinator
Social Media (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 30, 2014
A typical day at work will be to first check all social networks to see if anyone engaged throughout the night. I will then set up posts for the day on Hootsuite, check Google + reviews and go over upcoming events.

I have learned a lot about SEO and Social Media Marketing. I also learned a lot of how to create an event from the bottom up.

The hardest part of the job was making sure I would post daily on all social networks. I had to manage more than 10 a day.

The most enjoyable part of my job was that I loved what I do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company
Sr. Web/Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 10, 2014
I learned a lot about print deisgn and advertising.. I had to learn human resources and how to multitask. I enjoyed what I learned and what I did in this position and company. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work enviornment
Infiniti Receptionist / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 1, 2013
the co-workers were enjoyable people, however management lacked communication skill. Also advancement in the company was lacking as well as compensation for employees that had been there for a longer period of time. New employees were hired at a higher rate than those who were there for years. The most difficult part of the job was lack of advancement and benefits. There was occasional free lunches given.
Pros
Free coffee, donuts and lunch
Cons
lack of advancement, pay rate and flexibility in hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South MOTORS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
31
21
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

South MOTORS Reviews by Location