South Shore Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place, would work there in a heartbeat
Weymouth - Nutrition services/Diet Aide (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAFebruary 20, 2019
South shore health was an incredible experience for me and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Amazing pay, and even more amazing co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great place to work
Director of Technology / HiPAA Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJanuary 25, 2019
I was given a tremendous opportunities.
Senior management invested in there staff, avoided 3 attempts of a nursing union, always passed jcaho with accommodations,

they leverage technology to improve patient care and operations.
The culture of service excellence can still be felt today in the staff
Wish I was still there

d
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work south of Boston
Operating Room Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJanuary 12, 2019
Work is subjective to every person employed .
It is a diversified workplace.
Management is always changing. We are MAGNET certified.
Staffing is varied per department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Weymouth - Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJanuary 3, 2019
typical place to work
busy environment
possible favoritisms for seniority /discrimation to minorities
no understanding during inclement weather
do not expect time off for holidays unless requested early
expect gossip and cattiness

if you can ignore a lot of stuff you'll be fine
Pros
good pay / decent hours
Cons
possible discrimination / favoritisms for seniority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Charge nurse for 38 bed medical-surgical unit (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJanuary 3, 2019
Mandatory classes and online training courses cause a overflow of overtime for most nursing, especially when hospital is already understaffed. Workplace morale could be significantly worked on potentially through team-building workshops. As much as this profession is a stressful one, the team medical staff are phenomenal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Community Hospital
Patient Advocate (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJanuary 2, 2019
The hospital has grown much larger, a nice community hospital.
Very caring and clean facility. I enjoyed working in the area, a friendly facility with great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Hospitality is great
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MADecember 18, 2018
The hospitality is incredible. A typical day at work can be productive, relaxing, burring. It's really depend on how fast you can go with your consecutive project and when the next project is available. I learned Morrisey software in a short period of time because my manager was very teachable.
Pros
Birthday card, employees appreciation (Ice cream, free coffee, team lunch etc.)
Cons
Not easy to get in if you don't have healthcare background and other job related experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team atmosphere
CNA / HHA (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MADecember 14, 2018
Full schedule providing home care to adult patients.
Time management and punctuality were critical due to case load and travel time requirements
Always felt like an integral part of the care team, reporting to nurses and interfacing with PT/OT, etc.
The most difficult part of this job was constantly adjusting to unexpected schedule changes while on the road.
It was very rewarding to see client's spirits lift as they began to improve physically.
Pros
Independence of being on the road providing home care to clients
Cons
Unable to set my own appointments, resulting in a lot of extra driving/backtracking and extra mileage on my vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to receive care
Laboratory Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  South Weymouth, MADecember 11, 2018
The best part of working for South Shore Health System was that colleagues truly cared about providing exception health care services and worked hard every day to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Patient Access Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MADecember 3, 2018
Very fast paced Emergency Department.
Management can go both ways, it really depends on the department you're in.
Hardest part is watching hurt people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
UNIT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  South Weymouth, MANovember 30, 2018
I have absolutely loved working on Emerson 5 as a Unit Coordinator. I truly enjoy the fast paced job, the multitasking, being able to constantly learn something new every shift. I also loved working with my coworkers; we all had the ability to work with each other as a team.
Pros
Positive work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play games
Data Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MANovember 29, 2018
A typical working day is based on assigned responsibilities.
Scanning function, ROI, document correction, transcription, barcoding, FYI, chart mover are some of the work functions I've learned.
offensively impolite or ill-mannered patients calls from patients are the hardest patient.
The celebration of events like birthday and bring foods to share
Pros
Long break, celebrations and food.
Cons
Always too cold in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Dispatch attendant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MANovember 12, 2018
As a dispatch attendant you get a device at the beginning of your shift, the device will tell you all the information you need to take a patient either to a test or back to their rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling an integral part of a team
Case Manager Specialist (CMS) (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAOctober 30, 2018
SSH is great in creating an atmosphere of collaboration between all the employees. The work morale is great, staff is professional and motivated, putting the patient in the center and working collaboratively to provide the best outcome for the patient. Managers are always available to assist.
Cons: hard to take time off, heads up of at least 6 months required for a 2-week vacation. Essential personnel so required to be at work at any weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. A lot of staff support.
MEDICAL ASSISTANT LL (Current Employee) –  Weymouth, MAOctober 22, 2018
I love working at shouts shore hospital. I wish I lived closer in order to work full time. Maybe once my kids are older I will work there full time. I really enjoy my work and co-workers. Management is very supportive as well.
Pros
Great Staff support
Cons
30 min breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, great people
Radiologic technologist (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLOctober 14, 2018
I had my first career job at this small hospital, It was an exciting opportunity, I had great hope of finally develop my skills and gain experience. And that what I did. My department was small and respect and knew each other.The work was easy to share and achieve excellence.
Pros
Opportunity to excell
Cons
Not enough cohesion in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Phlebotomy/ Laboratory Outreach Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAOctober 11, 2018
South Shore has a great culture and is very good about following their mission and goals. They are a very nice organization to work for. Would recommend employment to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
PATIENT ACCESS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAAugust 27, 2018
it just depends on where you work. in the emergency room it was fast paced and never the same thing. the day goes by extremely quick and never boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Shore Hospital was a fun and caring place t work.
Staff Nurse, Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  South Weymouth, MAJuly 23, 2018
I worked on the orthopedic unit at South Shore Hospital. The staff was very caring and compassionate. Well organized and a joy to work with. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing the patients progress and eventual discharge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Certified Nursing Assistant and Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  South Weymouth, MAJuly 3, 2018
I like to take care my patients ,make them comfortable.They left their home so I try to do everything to make them happy.The staff appreciate your work.I enjoyed working at South Shore Hospital where you learn so much skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at South Shore Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 141 reviews
565
440
321
28
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight