SoutheastHealth Culture reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 77 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOOctober 2, 2018
I loved working for Southeast Health. It was a great company to work for with a friendly atomsphere and co workers who cared. I wish i couldve moved the hospitlal with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOSeptember 13, 2018
I loved working at Southeaat. It was my first nursing job and I learned a lot in my first few years. It is a fast paced environment. Staff is amazing as working together as a team.
Pros
Gym discount, amazing staff, good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southest hiring process is extremely difficult for the salaries it gives to nonclinical employess.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJuly 29, 2018
Poor management, understaffed. Too many unnecessary meetings. If you can deal with this not a bad place to work. Salaries need to be more competitive.
Pros
Average benefits, discounted lunch
Cons
Poor management, understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sitter (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJune 4, 2018
I have no complaints as it was a great place to work! The atmosphere was great for production and customer satisfaction. Plus, it was a safe environment for all.
Pros
No pros.
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is really nice people to work with
Patient Registration Escorter /Transporter (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOApril 4, 2018
I am so happy that I choose to volunteer at Southeast Health. The staff is full of genuinely helpful, great people. Everyone is always super friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOFebruary 25, 2018
Southeast Health has a busy inpatient pharmacy lead by a group of dedicated, patient focused pharmacists. The culture there is welcoming and supportive. The pace is fast, and stressful at times. The compensation is decent for a small town hospital, but the raise schedule is kind of spotty. Overall a nice place to work.
Pros
Supportive management.
Cons
Compensation isn't the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressing very well!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJanuary 23, 2018
Southeast went through some very tough times a few years ago but remain the best place to work in Healthcare. New CEO has a clear vision of where we are going and is doing the necessary things to get there. Culture here is it's strong point! Those who can't flex and adapt with change will not grow.
Pros
Future
Cons
Past History
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve workplace
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MODecember 14, 2017
The staff you work with is competent and talented. It is an excellent hospital to be employed at. The pay isn't the most competitive in the area, but overall I wouldn't pick a different hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MONovember 24, 2017
Work was demanding and rewarding in that you were helping doctors and nurses get necessary information quickly. The culture was pretty tight knit with everybody working together. The hardest part is not all patients can be saved and the best part is that you had a hand in saving patient.
Pros
Prepares you to handle emergencies
Cons
No room for mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
ED Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOAugust 14, 2017
The management and coworkers are amazing. The management wants you to succeed. Positive and hardworking environment. Benefits are good. You earn paid time off every pay period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SEMO is a great place to work
Director, Clinical Practice Operations (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOAugust 6, 2017
The clinical team was involved in practice acquisitions when I was there and the culture was all about making the new staff feel part of the team that existed. TJC accredited and Rural Health Accredited - the staff worked together at many off site locations to make this happen. The culture was warm and friendly, promoting staff involvement in improvement and growth. Leadership in the Clinic setting was excellent. Very supportive of MGMA / TJC standards. Staff were like family. Loved working there.
Pros
Great staff, involved at every level of improvement and change.
Cons
no cons. Great clinical team of professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOMarch 11, 2017
Overall great teamwork, friendly staff. Employees seem to like their jobs and love what they do. Staff is very knowledgeable and go the extra mile to help and teach.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
salary, our bonus were cut out of budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJanuary 23, 2017
Great Schedule. Easy going people fun to be around. Great benefits. Pay is a bit lacking but overall a good place to work.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility, Great staff and life/family friendly.
Business Office/HIM/Admissions Manager (Current Employee) –  Doniphan, MOJune 22, 2015
I think this employer is beneficial to the community and is a stable enviroment for support staff. Would recommend this employer to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and enjoyable management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOMay 13, 2013
A typical day at work consists of time management, patient care, and prioritizing. Management is improving on a daily basis. SoutheastHEALTH is a great place to work for.
Pros
Discounts at the cafeteria and gift shop.
Cons
Short to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 49Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with an excellent culture of care and compassion.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJanuary 22, 2013
Great company with an excellent culture of care and compassion. Southeast believes in its mission, vision and values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 58Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like workin with all different types of people
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MODecember 11, 2012
Under paid, manegment can be difficult to work with
Like my co-workers fun and easy to geat along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southeast Health has been a great learning experience
Materials Management Buyer (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOAugust 4, 2012
I have learned a great deal about ordering processes. Being a part of a company wide computer software change has been challenging and educational.
Pros
working to help improve patient care
Cons
hospital politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more SoutheastHealth reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SoutheastHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 77 reviews
521
421
314
212
19

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

SoutheastHealth Reviews by Location