Southern Foodservice Management Employee Reviews for Cook

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Southern Foodservice Management selected this as a representative review
fun place you will enjoy
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 1, 2018
you can be yourself, if your shy they will make you laugh, They will help you when your lost, your employees will back you up alone as the mangers. once you get done and set up and everything is good, you can take a break and enjoy your time. or you can prep for the next day, this is a laid back cool and relax place you will like
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none really work at your own speed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be selective
cook (Current Employee) –  Erwin, TNMarch 29, 2019
New management was brought in after a year or so of opening, went down hill fast with this new manager, he played favoritism, would lie right to your face and talk bad about employees to one another.
Pros
reasonable scheduling
Cons
management (in certain facilities)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place an clean envoirment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJanuary 29, 2019
Great work place an clean envoirment ,management very helpful an understanding. Willing to work with your schedule if have a other jobs or school that may conflict
Pros
Great work envoriment an room for advancement
Cons
Short work season unless full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
cooking (Former Employee) –  AlabamaAugust 28, 2018
It's was stressful working there.the manager would always forget to order something and take it out on everyone in the kitchen ..she would take to u crazy...she was very mean..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from Southern Foodservice Management
December 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard our employees have come to expect from us. Please contact our Human Resources Department, so we can properly discuss your concerns and experiences

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work in a hot environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Ozark, ALAugust 5, 2018
The job is not an easy place to work we had a project manager was not easy to work with he didn't care how hot it was in that building long as we got our product out on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Southern Foodservice Management
December 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard our employees have come to expect from us. Please contact our Human Resources Department, so we can properly discuss your concerns and experiences

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMarch 3, 2018
I worked at the macon location inside the geico call center. This place sucks mgmt hire a new person every week and fire them before 30 days are up they are uncoordinated and unresponsive to problems that arise. The lady mgr has no guts to stand up to anyone so the inmates run the prison and she is sensitive. The employees who work for geico act as if they've never seen food before they cry, complain, and moan about everything unless it's wings. The only reason I gave it 1 star is because you're off on the weekends other than that this place is a trap you don't wanna get caught in
Pros
Off on weekends
Cons
Bad mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from Southern Foodservice Management
December 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard our employees have come to expect from us. Please contact our Human Resources Department, so we can properly discuss your concerns and experiences

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are not just a number
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 27, 2017
Southern Foodservice Management creates a good working atmosphere where each Employee is a Team Member and Management knows your name. They are very serious regarding safe food handling, Serv-Safe and HACCP. Which is good to know and hope all restaurants and food service companies do the same.
Pros
Good pay and Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Cook (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 20, 2017
worked with really good people and it was a upbeat and fun place to work .It had slow days and fast days and everyone pulled together as a team most of the time .The insurance was useless ,and no room to advance
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job atmosphere was always great to work at
Cashier & Cook (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 13, 2015
I went to work passionate about my job always and always wanted the best outcome for both my company and for the customers. What I learned from my job was that people are just culturally different and that is ok. The management could have easily been better but I managed just fine for over ten years. The most enjoyable part of my job was communicating with the customers and the social atmosphere that we shared every day. I loved being apart of a two person team for the better part of the ten years that I was on the job, but I also liked the company and presence of more co-workers when I had them.
Pros
Customers and atmosphere
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Southern Foodservice Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Southern Foodservice Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 59 reviews
523
411
310
25
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Southern Foodservice Management Reviews by Location