SOUTHERN REFRIGERATED TRANSPORTATION Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accurate
Truck Driver Class A CDL (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 22, 2018
Liers,theves, slave drivers, typical meat market trucking company. Don't care anything about the drivers. Will screw you over and not think twice about it, and smile in your face while their doing it. And that's all truth.
Pros
Good trucks
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very inviting job
Driver Manager (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJanuary 24, 2018
constant problems daily complaining by supervisors,not a good working environment work on weekends for free drivers not happy did not like experience i personally had and would never go back...
Pros
n/a
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate workplace, got me home for major holidays.
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 13, 2017
Hardest part of this job was probably smaller customers with tiny, awkward docks or ones that were inside of major cities. The most enjoyable part of this job for me was the longer hauls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience.
Current - Regional/OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, TXApril 19, 2017
A typical work day could be very interesting. That patience is very important in this field of work. It was a great learning experience for me . Enjoyed it
Pros
Travel
Cons
Health care to expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work.
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARMay 12, 2014
Treat their drivers like they are the lowest form of person on earth.
Pros
None
Cons
No regards to their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Driver friendly company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, AROctober 31, 2013
Typically not an honest company. Is run by threats and intimidation. Deffinatly not a truck driver friendly company.
Pros
good freight
Cons
no home time.no benifits, bonus only for 1 percent of drivers, hard time getting paid, charges drivers for errors, takes advantage of new drivers, to many cons to list all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 8, 2012
SRT is a great place to work. Dispatchers listen to your needs and get you home when you need to get home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable
Otr semi truck driver (Current Employee) –  TexarkanaMarch 1, 2012
I am a very hadr working and dependable person. I get along great with my co workers.
Pros
steady work
Cons
good insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SOUTHERN REFRIGERATED TRANSPORTATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.1Culture

SOUTHERN REFRIGERATED TRANSPORTATION Reviews by Job Title

SOUTHERN REFRIGERATED TRANSPORTATION Reviews by Location