SP+ Employee Reviews

Found 560 reviews matching the search See all 565 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairness
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2018
Overall I enjoyed Standard because they cared that there employees were treated fair. and tried to implement positive things. I would love to have the oppurtunity to return back with them, not quite happy with current contracted company, but im a loyal worker
Pros
hour breaks
Cons
more raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard stressful work place
Shuttle Driver/ Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 9, 2018
im not sure about any their sites but my site in particular which was at cambridge hospital, it was extremely stressful working there and the managers are terrible, they only look for bodies for positions to fill and never care for how you feel. during my time at this company i was constantly bullied into doing off task work and my suggestions to better my site in particular were never taken seriously or even talked about at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJuly 6, 2018
Unfortunately the small facility I was in had poor upper management that treated employees unfairly and played favorites. No room for advancement with the boss having lots of friends. The policies were different for all employees.Some things were hidden and some employees were sought after. It was wrong and I was always the one to say something, it became too much.
Pros
free parking
Cons
going home angry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Event Cashier/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 2, 2018
Very good parttime employment, greeting many different people from various cultures. Typical evening very busy during events and most enjoyable part were meeting people, long breaks before closing time
.
Pros
tips and free lunches on ocassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is okey
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 29, 2018
Ok to work at so plus but the schedule is not working with my wife work and kids school timing and I live in Escondido so it is a long drive San Diego
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Hiker/cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 26, 2018
People always great energy always made you feel comfortable and welcomed. Very understanding people always there to help if needed. Showed that they cared bout you as a person
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
PARKING ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2018
I used sweepers and scrubbers to clean garages. I maintained the equipment I used. I also instructed other people on how to operate them in a safe manner.
Pros
I stayed busy.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast you may get a chance to see a famus person always good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 22, 2018
fun and fast.i learned how to multy task i had a great boss he helped me get as much over time as i wanted i was mad when he left but happy at the same time,because he left to better his family so i became happy for him when some one hults through the gate arm.being around the different types of people
Pros
being able to be around different people
Cons
if its winter youll b cold if your heater gos out on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on who you work for and where you work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 21, 2018
The summary says it all. It's a good job with a solid company that is really trying to make effective decisions about the business and it's employees. Interestingly enough there is a "type" of person who works in this industry. Some of the "type" have been around too long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion on working for Standard Parking
communication clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami International Airport, FLJune 21, 2018
A typical day at work would be assisting customers with locating their vehicles and to let the customer know how much they will need to be able to exit the parking garage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot has changed
Night & Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 20, 2018
Not too much to say. The job is cut throat. Its not what you know, its who you know. Keep track of how your life is before starting. The company only cares for money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2018
Typical day started with clocking in then grabbing 1-2 water bottles for your first shift. After parking the cars before the concert, you were given a lunch. After lunch you return to an assigned lot and make sure the exiting of each lot went smoothly. This job taught me how to learn on the fly and that communication is key. The culture in the workplace is super laid back and relaxed. Hardest part of the job was being in the sun all day. Most enjoyable part of my job was hearing the concert going on in the background.
Pros
Discount lunches
Cons
Can get really hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for this is the company is what gave me all experience I have at this time in parking business.
Facility Manager-Operations (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJune 12, 2018
It was a very nice experience to work for SPPLUS
even if it was very long time I worked for this company and that is the reason why I will be very happy to work again with them.
Pros
It is very good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Porter/Valet/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 4, 2018
a typical day at work
dealing the manager is very hard to work with
I love dealing with different cultures everyday
I love the job but the manager need training for better people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone.
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 31, 2018
You spend long hours outdoors. Management is inconsistent, but tries to please everyone to a fault. The workplace has been known to be a hostile work environment on more than a few occasions.The job is easy and does not require skill, but this causes problems because the majority of people hired are not there to work. This job is contracted which lowers the chance of job security.
Pros
Experiences learned while on the job.
Cons
To many to list honestly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to havr
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 30, 2018
This is a good job and there is room for growth but the hours suck and the pay is low. You have to invest a lot of years just to make a decent pay. Im looking for a career change
Pros
Relaxed Job
Cons
Poor pay and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half my life at the airport parking lot.
Bookkeeper and Cashier (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 27, 2018
When I started back in 1996, I did not see myself there 22 years later. I started out as a cashier and ran the booths for 12 years. I then became the bookkeeper / office clerk in 2008. In 2016, the company was short on cashiers so I worked half of my shift bookkeeping and the other half cashiering up until June 2018. I have worked for a total of 6 managers through the years and different supervisors. There have been ups and downs, but for the most part a good place to work.
Pros
Benefits, vacations, 401k, sick days.
Cons
Strict rules for cashiers and favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 23, 2018
close to downtown area ..learn a lot from customers excellent bosses and staff..feed u well lol excellent employees great pay ..when management see yiu working well they we reward you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the bet parking company
Assistant Director of Parking / Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Bal Harbour, FLMay 19, 2018
This is simply the best company I've worked for. Unfortunately, due to new opportunities I had to leave it. Great benefits once you reach the director level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 19, 2018
Parking cars about different types of cars management was okay different types of culture the heat meeting different people and stars all the time and the tips.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SP+. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 567 reviews
5167
4157
3140
262
141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

76out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at SP+.

Powered by Comparably