SP+ Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 548 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5160
4153
3135
260
140
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 541 reviews matching the search See all 546 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the bet parking company
Assistant Director of Parking / Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Bal Harbour, FLMay 19, 2018
This is simply the best company I've worked for. Unfortunately, due to new opportunities I had to leave it. Great benefits once you reach the director level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 19, 2018
Management is bad! More turnover than any job I have worked! Everything from management is negative and absolutely nothing positive! Customers are always angry because there are not enough buses and many times they have to walk to the terminal because the wait time is often over 30 minutes. As a result, when a driver arrives they are treated rudely and cussed out! Most drivers are looking for another job because the stress is unbelievable. Would never recommend this company! They do not have the ability to run this operation! Most drivers who are left are hoping SP losses the contract to this airport.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many too list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Supervisor/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2018
I really like my co-workers, my manager was fine. but the company system for career advancement is very poor. and most of feedback was only when something went wrong. any way it was fine since it was my beginning in the USA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 17, 2018
Each day I would get my daily assignments to take care of. That ment driving around the various airport parking areas and ensuring the areas were clean and in no need of maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good!
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 14, 2018
This was a fast paced company that kept the drivers working steady with plenty of overtime. Management was very good at keeping the drivers in a position to work hours that were needed to be fulfilled.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lot Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 12, 2018
Sp Plus is a greater company to work for. They are very flexible and work with any schedule. Everyday is something new and exciting at work. You get to meet and work with new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport Parking
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver Co Denver International AirportMay 10, 2018
Customer service in the parking industry, 45,000 spaces, 200 employees. Very diversified with people from all over the world. Very fun meeting interesting people from all walks of life.
Pros
People
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Ramp Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 1, 2018
Too many cliques. Too many personal problems are allowed to effect peoples work. Can't tell the difference between work time and social time. Too much nepotism and favouritism.
Pros
Decent money during season
Cons
Better fit in or watch your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 30, 2018
I love to work with people. I have computer programming skills.I also worked as a limousine driver. The customer comes first. Make sure the customer is happy before leaving. And will return.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to meet new people but the pay is horrible and so are the hours they provide no benefits or raises absolutely no perks.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 28, 2018
Overall the only good thing about the job is you can sit down and some of your customers but that’s all. This an ok partime job if you don’t have a family to provide for and live with your parents otherwise it is a waste of time. The best thing about the job is the fact that you can sit down.
Cons
Pay no raises no benefits no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun for easy money
VALET SUPERVISOR & ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 22, 2018
Great job for guys. Come in, talk about current events, drive cars (sometimes awesome cars), interact with athletes, make decent money. If you want a side job for extra money, this is the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working experience
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2018
My working experience at SP Plus is good, but the only thing i can't received promotion even though with all the educations I achieved over the years from two prestige institutions (DeVry and Elmhurst) while working. Obtained two degrees in computer related. I requested for promotion and was only promise for better opportunity by the management which i couldn't get.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2018
Sp+ understood family issues and would allow you to work overtime if you followed protocol that was ordered. Also the high staff was nice and didnt treat anyone different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Job and pay could use improvement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 5, 2018
Its a stable job with benefits. It can be dangerous if you dont follow safety protocols. Majority of people are friendly and nice and most managers are very professional and polite and care about their subordinates, Of course you have a few bad apples trying to ruin the whole bucket.
Its very stable and if you stay long enough you can get raises but it takes at least 3 years to get even close to reasonable salary
Pros
Stable Job, benefits
Cons
Can be Dangerous roadside, pay could improve, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good workload
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2018
Job has ups & downs. Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with. Management is decent but with any job as long as you begin your shift on time, and complete your tasks to the best of your ability, then you should be fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2018
good place to work, good management team, neeed more leadership people with knowledge in place. I liked working there but i did not like the people up top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It very productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale hollywood airportMarch 30, 2018
I don't want to say about SP+, It a good jod, i'm working fast, i'm never make accident, my report is good at this jod, i'm working 7 hours per day, i'm working 4days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 27, 2018
Worked here for over 2 years. The GM is a joke, wouldn't let him manager a pie factor let alone an airport facility. Lack of management skills and communication. The mangers and supervisors do the best the can. But the man in charge doesn't care about employees or seeing that place is run efficiently. Cashiers are overworked and bus drivers pretty much supervise themselves. I would not recommend this particular location to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
Lack of breaks, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
cashier/ hiker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2018
worked in a valet garage on the morning shift. had to make sure costumers received their vehicles on time so they can get to work on time. learned how to do end of shift paperwork.
Pros
anualy union raises
Cons
worked in all climates
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 27, 2018
Typical days are busy at the parking lots. Fellow colleagues at the workplace are friendly and always ready to help and guide those are new to the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport