Spaulding Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict work place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MADecember 12, 2018
Turning or repositioning bedridden patients
Taking patients’ temperature, blood pressure and other vital signs
Answering patient calls
Documenting patients’ health issues and report to nurses
Feeding patients, measuring and recording their food and liquid intake
Cleaning rooms and bed linens
Helping with medical procedures
Dressing wounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work, unfortunately had to be let go after an extended medical leave. Case management department best department there, worked as a Respiratory therapist for a few years wasn't that great. But now new management, heard it is better
Pros
Eto
Cons
always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teamwork, not enough resourses
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 11, 2018
Great learning opportunity, exposure to variety of the nursing skills. Limited resources after 7pm: no lab, no phlebotomy, 1 MD covering the house. Overall great expirience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Staff Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 2, 2018
busy good place to work. Teaching abilities. nice co-workers . Opportunities to increase your knowledge of work and experience. Supervise aviable to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I signed in, I would set up ,the salad bar and then I would ask what next and help out what is needed. I learned prep.I enjoyed doing customer
Food Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 26, 2018
When I signed in, I would set up ,the salad bar and then I would ask
what next and help out what is needed. I learned prep.I enjoyed doing customer service.
Pros
The Staff.
Cons
Making sure they had the right orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive workplace
Respiratory Therapist / Per diem rotating shifts (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 25, 2018
Daily airway assessments and management strengthened my previous knowledge and comfort level. Management was exceptional on a clinical, educational and administrative level. Confidence and leadership were always demonstrated within the workplace. The level of experience and thoroughness demonstrated eliminated any perceived difficulties while adapting to working at Spaulding. The most enjoyable part of the job was the level of knowledge, competence and helpfulness openly shared in the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 14, 2018
Staff is overworked, they are expected to do too much with 5 critically ill patients on assignment. Unsafe.
High rotation of nurses, everyone is < 2 yrs of experience.
Positive is that most PCAs already have a bachelor's degree and want to do more and learn as they are in nursing school.
Pros
Benefits with tuition reimbursement. You learn the basics skills to work on ICU.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace culture
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 26, 2018
Working at Spaulding Nursing and Therapy Center can be hectic and busy at times, and sometimes it feels like there's not enough hours in the day to get everything done. But there is a good workplace culture and overall I would say this is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Director of Social Services (Former Employee) –  West Roxbury, MAMarch 14, 2018
Varied and challenging patient population provided great opportunity for growth.
Highly professional educated and experienced team. The hardest part of the job was the workload. It was a salaried position with many more hours worked than paid each week.
Most enjoyable part of the job was learning and growing with the team.
Culture is one of thinking outside of the box.
Pros
Highly regarded professional team
Cons
Poor work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care in a non medical fashion
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Salem, MAFebruary 22, 2018
The medical field as a non-medical employee is a challenge. The customer service aspect can be difficult with the biggest obstacle being a language barrier.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
working weekends and parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant, Cardiopulmonary Unit (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAFebruary 13, 2018
Everyday was challenging, mentally and physically. The job culture was very hardworking and all levels of health professionals worked to deliver interdisciplinary care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 28, 2018
First of all I love my job. It's a great place to work. The benefit is excellent. Everyone is treated the same. this is reason why I am still there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place and productive
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MADecember 23, 2017
Spaulding rehabilitation is a good working facility to get employment and all the staff are friendly and the manager are good and their is no discrimination.
Pros
free break time and free lunch during thanksgving
Cons
30 minutes break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to gain experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MANovember 15, 2017
This was a temporary job I had through my high school, but it was an excellent way of seeing and learning how to do basic office tasks. And the staff we excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MANovember 14, 2017
Anyone looking to get some good experience as an aid and wants to be part of the Partners Network should consider applying. Always looking for staff..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy the people i work with
Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MASeptember 10, 2017
I enjoy the people I work with. they are the best, they work very hard to provide the highest level of care to all of our patients and they go above and beyond for family members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience!
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MASeptember 4, 2017
As a CNA I loved working at Spaulding because I got to see the nurse's doing so many new treatments that I never saw in long-term care facilities. This work was challenging but rewarding.
Pros
Guaranteed Breaks
Cons
Heavy patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely low pay.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAAugust 11, 2017
Extremely low pay. Hospital has a very large turnover rate. Employee Orientations every month. If they pay competitive wages employees would stay and there wouldn't be a need for monthly employee orientations.
Cons
Pay is awefully LOW
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spaulding Cambridge Hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 19, 2017
Care for patients who are admitted from critical care floors. Work alongside patients who have chronic cardiac problems and advanced respiratory issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are great, the rest not so much
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMay 4, 2017
Management horrible; no idea what they're doing. Higher-ups in the hospital do nothing to retain staff; compensation a joke. The hospital could be great if they actually try to put money into it; lowest paying hospital in the Greater Boston area. The only good thing is the overworked, underpaid, and under appreciated floor staff.
Cons
no breaks, ridiculously low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spaulding Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 57 reviews
523
422
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture