Special Touch Home Care Employee Reviews in Brooklyn, NY

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 107 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to meet different people while working
HHA/PCA (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 15, 2019
going on walks
exercise with patient
learn about different diets
know what makes the patient smile
helping the patient
walking up and downstairs with the shopping cart was really difficult
Pros
rest
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and good environment to work.
Managed Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  2091 Coney Island Ave, Brooklyn,NYJanuary 5, 2019
Pros - good environment work place, team work and allows you to take necessary time off. Also, allows you to learn and keep your min busy.
Cons - Management finds any reason to fire or complain about your work ethic even when you are doing good with your case loads. Supervisors make you believe they are on your side but once you turn your back they stab you and throw you under the bus to save themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changeling Job
Home Aid for a family member (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 22, 2018
I work as a home aid for a family member. The typical workday consists of accomplishing daily tasks for client such food shopping, cleaning house and doing laundry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 6, 2018
Working at this job i had many opportunities to work with different patients and met there needs. i also learned a lot about how to properly take care of each patient .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Filing and data entry (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 8, 2018
Everyone is friendly out in the field,employers have good communications with each other also good connection. As far as I am aware everyone works with passion out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Those In Need - Growth Potential
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 7, 2018
I have worked here for more than 3 years and have enjoyed it. During my time at special touch I have had an opportunity to work with some great people and help the elderly and frail on a daily basis. You can move upward if you stand out as being better at your job than others, if you don’t, you probably won’t move up but you’ll have a steady and stable rewarding job.

I had one grandparent that received aide services (she has since passed), and one that is currently with their cdpap program. I’ve only heard good things on the service side of things.

Lastly, ive recommended friend’s apply for hha jobs as well as office jobs in their multiple offices and I would recommend others do the same, particularly to motivated people that want to build a career with a company that rewards hard work.
Pros
Growth potential and fully company paid medical.
Cons
You become close to patients, which makes it difficult if their condition worsens...this can take an emotional toll on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept you on your toes
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 14, 2018
You had to make sure every patient is taking care of . Make sure the patient is going to the correct doctor . Learned about new patients make sure i have here documents .
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and friendly enivorment
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 7, 2018
a typical day at work is consist of helping my client with shower hair and skin care. meal prep and reminding my clients to take their meds ihave mutliple clients . some i accompany to dr appointments others i go shopping with help and wash clothing and clean living area
Pros
good flexiablity
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Los cursos que nos daban para el cuidado del paciente
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 29, 2018
Son de mucha importancia,ya que uno se prepara para el cuidado de ellos.

La parte mas dificil era ir de compra apie de 10 a 12 calles aproximadamente.

El entendimiento mutuo que esistia entre el paciente y yo.

Lavar, planchar,cocinar.
Pros
Me mantenian al dia con los entrenamientos y pago
Cons
Varias veces no podia comunicarme com mi coordinadora
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 17, 2018
at special touch it was home halth aid company i was prett cool he money was low but i still did. the hours where diffeen each and ever day. i work 4,6,and 8 hour cases
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paying problems
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 3, 2018
they at that time pay just 7.50 per hour,, and even usually do not pay full hours worked so we had to be calling to payroll asking for the full payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena agencia
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY and QuuensDecember 5, 2017
La compañía es una buena opción para nosotras ya que percibimos un sueldo asequible para poder sustentarnos y es puntual en nuestros pagos nos dan opción de seguir con nuestros estudios mediante la union. Es flexible es tanto recomendable tanto para nosotros como para el paciente asignado. Tienen personas acequibles con buen trato. Un buen equipo de humanos para nuestro progreso laboral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 28, 2017
Muy buena agencia, flexibilidad de horario, y buenos beneficios, entrenamiento gratuito. Siempre hay trabajos disponibles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenísima agencia
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 28, 2017
Esta es una agencia de cuidados en casa excelente que cuenta con personal especializado para brindar un excelente servicio. El cual lo recomiendo.
En esta agencia para la cual trabajo desde hace 5 años Estoy muy contenta ya que nos brindan todos los beneficios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente agencia
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 22, 2017
Tengo 4 años en special touch, me siento satisfecha con el servicio que nos Dan siempre tienen trabajo, entrnamiento gratuito, buen persinal y pagos a tiempo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special touch if a great agency
HHA (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 21, 2017
This agency have different programs and good job for everyone and always have job for you also great paid and flexible Schedule. I’m so happy with this job in this is a big opportunity for people who need help
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Home Care Aide/Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 13, 2017
• Provided support for client during crisis and recovery including but not limited to: bedside and personal hygiene assistance, toileting and ambulation
• Collaborated with client Health Case Manager to develop and implement wellness goals and objectives
• Prepared and maintained records of client daily activities including physical and emotional development
• Performed light housekeeping; cooking, cleaning, washing and errands
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going out with the client for walks
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11223October 6, 2017
on a regular basis i communicated a lot with the clients. It was hard on some off the clients to tell me what they needed done, but i figured it out and helped. I learned how to make different culture food.The hardest part of the job is when the clients didn't have food to eat and I had to buy food for them.
Pros
dealing with a difficult client
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interviewing
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 30, 2017
Recruited for different types of positions
Did lots of out reach
Enjoyed the time in the field
I enjoyed interacting with different groups and being able to give someone a opportunity to feed there family was very rewarding as well,
Pros
Being able to work out in the field
Cons
Sometimes had to run more than 50 background checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
LPN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 19, 2017
Traveling to different apts in all the different areas to see the aides as well as the teaching the aides .The following of the care plan by the aides and the proper documentation
Pros
the feild work traveling to homes
Cons
gettin parking tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Special Touch Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 107 reviews
563
412
318
27
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture