Specimen Specialists of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT go to work for this company
DNA Collector (Former Employee) –  Farmerville, LAMay 6, 2019
I was let go due to missing one day after having driven in tornadic weather to get there, only to end up in a car accident that left me in the hospital for 3 days. They never asked for any proof which I would have readily provided them. They just simply let me go
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection agent
Collection Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis tnMay 1, 2019
When the interviewer says we don’t want you to be sick they mean it. I had to go to emergency room for kidney stones
Got a note from the doc and still was fired what a joke
I never missed you cannot schedule when you have to go to the emergency room.
Pros
None
Cons
Absolutely a zoo at the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting a long with every one.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin TexasDecember 24, 2018
A typical day at work was a busy day. Time means everything. There is no one standing over my head. Am in and out. The hardest part of my job is driving from place to place. The most enjoyable part of the job is a job well done. working is always an enjoyment know that I have done my job truthful and honestly the very best of me knowingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work review
DNA Collector (Former Employee) –  variedNovember 16, 2018
I would travel around to different court houses and collect DNA samples from children and parents. I would be there for about three hours each. It was easy work but hard to work a full time job with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
DNA Specilalists (Former Employee) –  Marshall, TXOctober 18, 2018
Love doing my job and the people but it was only two time a month for a couple of hrs so I had to have a full time job on top of having this job. And never felt like I would get more work
Pros
Relax
Cons
Not enough hrs two days a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a full time job
Independent Contractor/DNA Collections Per Diem (Former Employee) –  Dalhart, TXJune 11, 2018
SSI is not a full time job it's an easy way to collect extra income with a busy schedule. Computer certification classes are offered for free to help with training. Hours and clients are not guaranteed. Must use own transportation but mileage is fairly compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Paternity Collector (Current Employee) –  York, SCMarch 13, 2018
A typical day at work.Good, friendly co-worker. The most enjoyable part of the day is meeting some very interesting group of people. The kids are very curious about the whole procedure.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, But when busy Productive
DNA Collector (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 18, 2017
In this position, my primary responsibility is to professionally obtain tissue samples, through an oral/cheek swab method, and completing a legal chain of custody form. All cases are court ordered. The results of the DNA sample collections assist child support in determining if an alleged father is the true biological father of a child.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It works for me!
Collector (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXAugust 31, 2017
I enjoy my work life and the people that I work with. I get to meet many people on a daily basis and I really enjoy it. I work closely with many lawyers and they make the work life easy.
Pros
I make my hours
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are only looking for part time
Collector (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 15, 2017
This is a great company to work for if you are looking for part time work only. They always make sure you have all supplies that you need. I was hired over e-mail, never meet in person by any member of mangement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DNA Collector
DNA Collector (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJune 9, 2016
DNA Collector
• Customer Services/Reception
• Collected Specimens
• Record Keeping/Form Completion
• Mailing, FedEx Packaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!
Director of Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 26, 2016
Great people that work in and for this company. Has offered many opportunities and provided a great place to work and be.
Pros
Great Opportunites Great People
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working for them and having the support of my supervisors when I need to ask questions.
DNA Collector (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 12, 2014
I really like what I do. I like that it is fast paced, and that I feel what I do is actually important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little work
Specimen Collector (Current Employee) –  Dayton TNJanuary 11, 2013
I work one day a month, every fourth Tuesday, and occasionally do testing at jail facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specimen Specialists of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
59
41
33
20
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.4Culture

Specimen Specialists of America Reviews by Location