Spectrum Employee Reviews

Found 10,965 reviews matching the search See all 11,025 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged with heavy emphasis on productivity and profits
PAC (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 17, 2018
Spectrum (Charter) is not structured in the customers' best interest and does not operate as if the customer is their entire existence. Same seems to apply to their employees. Upper management is all about good numbers. Often times common sense and taking care of the customer is over-ruled by scores and percentages. There is no reward, only discouragement, to be had for actually caring for the customer.

While the compensation and benefits are decent enough, the stress and aggravation that come with the job deserve much better. F-
Pros
Decent pay and benefits
Cons
You've never felt more like an expendable 5 year-old
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Sexist Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 17, 2018
This was a very sexist company. I would not recommend working there. Executives are constantly making inappropriate comments. Only the women seem to get fired. This was not a collaborative work environment. The company did a terrible job merging BHN, Spectrum and TWC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cable Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 17, 2018
Installs new cable technologies in homes or companies.
•Performs service upgrades or downgrades according to customer preferences.
•Performs service disconnections due to non-payment for services.
•Explains to customers how to use cable equipment after installation is complete.
•Handles antennas, satellite dishes and complex wiring systems.
•Takes the proper equipment to every job to be prepared for any problem.
Pros
Network
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no home life/ work balance
Broadband Technician (Current Employee) –  Roseburg, ORNovember 17, 2018
boss was great, the job was cool, but the company itself dose not care about the health and welfare of the employee. Most (not all) routers have a power trip and over load the techs schedule. And although the upper management knew that we had really bad equipment that has been "fixed" it never worked and we were told to just lie to customers. I don't condone lying to the customers.
Pros
Never had to pay for gas
Cons
no home/work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 17, 2018
Perfect place to work at, I would recommend a lot of people to apply there, it is very beneficial. It has many opportunities for people to grow and achieve the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CONovember 17, 2018
Management changes after the TWC/CHARTER merger left the video services dept in a very bad place. I would not recommend the new Charter for any developer trying to truly "advance" their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work scheduled
Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 16, 2018
The Sale Sup was great he was always there for me and help me anytime he could

Job was great sometime and not so great sometime obviously being an out door sales rep in WI weather can make a big difference
Pros
Lot of freedom and good Management good commissions
Cons
Low salary and bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 16, 2018
Decent job at first but company made changes that negatively effected their field technicians. Made it extremely difficult to work in certain environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spectrum
Sales Support Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 15, 2018
After 6 years and receiving a 4 out of 5 on job performance i have never received over $1 raise on a yearly review as an hourly employee. Spectrum does offer free internet/tv/phone for all employees starting day one of hire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor tool stability, and management can vary
Internet and Phone Repair Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 15, 2018
It's a call center. The call volume can vary, and it's nice when it's low, but can be stressful when things are back-to-back. However, things are released before they should be, both for the tools to support customers, and for customer features themselves, so you occasionally have to deal with explaining to the customer that nothing can be done right now. Management can vary, there are lots of new supervisors, and how strictly they adhere to policy or how lenient they are about stats or behavioral issues can vary greatly. Benefits are excellent and the free cable service is a plus, but it does take a certain kind of person to work well there.
Pros
Complimentary Spectrum Services, Excellent Healthcare
Cons
Poor tool stability, management can vary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre company
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLNovember 15, 2018
When i was hired into the company i was a Brighthouse employee. I handled sales, tech support and billing calls. Brighthouse treated there employees with respect and recognition was always given. When the company was sold to Spectrum there were some hiccups as to be expected when new management came aboard. Our environment changed slightly due to new guidelines given to help our existing customers adapt to the price increases or "cost of doing business" from Spectrums lineup. Overall as a employee of Spectrum I'd say it was a stepping stone.
Pros
Job stability was great
Cons
Inconsistent work policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
FIELD TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCNovember 15, 2018
its a overall good place to work. great benefits. overall good management. every since the merger, seems like they have trouble getting things in line though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spectrum is very unpredictiable
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXNovember 15, 2018
Spectrum overall is the worst job, the communication and lack of coordination is what makes it so challenging. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sure our customer were satisfied and also great team!
Pros
Great team
Cons
management above supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Specialist - Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 15, 2018
Spectrum is a Great Company to work for. I would and have recommended it to many family and friends. Spectrum provides Amazing benefits, and the culture is Awesome.
Pros
Great Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3d market company....host twc
Provision Independent Sales Rep./Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2018
As a d2d customer service/sales rep at a time when it was called twc, it really transform my carreer with sales. They gained a nice earning then. The service was gd at a fare price. They gave fare employment opportunities.
Pros
Financial bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 15, 2018
Before the merger things were much better culture wise because we were a family owned organization. Once we merged with Charter that family type culture definitely went away. Overall Charter was a good company with good pay and decent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot of ongoing changes, and it's a fast paced environment.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 14, 2018
The culture is good. Open to feedback and weekly meetings are held. Teams can sometimes be large. Not a lot of team building but performance is recognized.
Pros
Discounted Services and Benefits
Cons
Mergers create a lot changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WINovember 14, 2018
fun and energetic work environment. I had a great time at the company but it is more of a resting area instead of a goal in a career path. Just added good work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for skill building, if not career longevity
Information Technology Role (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 14, 2018
Pros:
Amazing Benefits
Competitive Pay
Opportunity to grow and develop skills

Cons:
Zero work/life balance
Outdated company cultural policies that don't seem to match the core mission statement
Going above and beyond is expected rather than respected and appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I could be something great
Tier 3 Customer Service Repair Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 14, 2018
Spectrum as a whole is a good place to work, nice clean environment and the appearance of guidance. Unfortunately they are struggling with new policies and procedures which have them focusing on issues that don't or shouldn't impact an agent or sometimes its just completely out of your hands yet you are chastised for performance when its ultimately up to someone else whether or not you are doing your job.
Pros
break room, snack and drinks vending machines in cafeteria, food trucks monday through friday.
Cons
short breaks, unorganized management, most leadership have conflicting opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spectrum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,030 reviews
52.9K
43.3K
32.8K
21K
1982

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Spectrum.

Powered by Comparably