Speed Global Services Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
32
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was amazing, until the good managers/higher ups were dismissed
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 4, 2018
The upper managers and staff used to be amazing and it was a great place to work. Once they silently "left" aka were terminated, the company went down hill quick with regard to moral levels and respect for the lower level employees. You will be micro managed, undermined, and over worked with no appreciation. If you respect yourself, or confidence levels in your abilities, avoid this employer - they will just deplete both of those qualities and break you down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 29, 2018
Pretty standard job loading/unloading trucks. Time usually flies by. Decent pay for warehouse work, some overtime. Warehouse staff have a nice team feeling to it.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Warehouse can be cold/hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work....
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kenmore, NYMarch 27, 2018
I appreciate the experience I have received while working here. It has been challenging at times, but rewarding. The atmosphere is fun, yet professional. I have many tasks that keep me busy all day and the day goes by SO fast. The company has also been compassionate when I've had personal issues to tend to regarding my family. I couldn't imagine working anywhere else!
Pros
Trusted to work independently
Cons
need a better break room
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 27, 2018
If your looking for a job in freight, Speed's the place! They offer great pay and benefits. Love the people I work with, positive work environment. A great place to advance your career!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Order picker (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 25, 2018
The supervisors are horrible they lie to you about anything.Do not expect to get raises or advance there if you are not one of there favorites.Very expensive benefits there for the little pay you get.Awful working conditions no heat in winter time you have to walk around with a coat and hat on all day very hot in summer no ventilation what so ever.For a huge warehouse they dont even have any water jugs supplied there as hot as it gets in there.Management likes to threaten the employees alot.
Pros
day shift hours
Cons
low pay terrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Official response from Speed Global Services
March 29, 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to review Speed. We at Speed are determined to maintain a positive working environment and to give all of our employees a chance to grow with us. If you can please reach out to me and we can set up a time to go over your questions and concerns.

Thank You,

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough accountability
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 17, 2018
Much was expected of the operational team with little to no direction from management. Too much walking around and shaking hands going on and not enough invested to help solve operational day to day issues.
Pros
Everyone left by 5pm?
Cons
Every man/women for themselves mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Grow
Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 19, 2017
Family owned trucking/warehousing/international freight forwarding company. Growing company with a good culture of hard work. Must be willing to work hard if you expect to grow with the company
Pros
Strong Leadership, Competitive Pay Scale, Growing Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genera labor
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 6, 2017
Performed daily tasks such as pick and packing orders
Oversaw warehouse and storage practices,
General housekeeping, and loading and unloading trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with some great people in all areas of the establishment.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 24, 2017
Very fast paced environment. Speed consists of Warehouse, International, Trucking and Brokerage. I personally was involved in all departments working on their receivables and payable.
Pros
Gained Accounting Experience
Cons
Very competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 17, 2017
A place to work that gives most employees a sense of purpose every day. Great place to work overall. Teamwork is definitely a requirement to be successful. Challenging. Always learning new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenmore, NYJune 2, 2017
They will cut your hours when they want. Unorganized management team. Violent supervisors. Overworked for very little pay. Constant change in employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 4, 2017
Family owned business
Very little support from management in operational decisions.
Disorganized systems, felt like every decision was going to be my last.
Pros
None
Cons
Work environment was cold in winter, hot in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Forklift operator and team lead (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 3, 2015
interesting place to work love it.learn a lot from loading to picking orders and receiving and meet some cool people in there too
Pros
frr lunch
Cons
more breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report