Speedy Cash Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 207 reviews
Ratings breakdown
564
462
347
219
115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 181 reviews matching the search See all 207 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a growing company that is always willing to help their employees benefit from every experience given
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAAugust 17, 2018
It was a great experience working there we became family I was able to become manager within a year I enjoyed all of our activities was able to get learning experience through curo learning program on the internet I received a lot of cash handling experience there as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 11, 2018
overall the people you meet are wonderful, it's just the atmosphere of the work environment it self. some time's peoples attitudes will make or break a work day.
Pros
Easy job, works with schedule
Cons
favoritisim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love that Speedy Cash
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 27, 2018
I enjoy working there. Everybody gets along with one another. Everybody at my location is female. We are like one big happy family. I've been there over 6 years.
Pros
Free lunch Fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  KSJuly 23, 2018
Count cash drawers in and out, Display customer service, answer phone calls.

Respond to emails.

manage others

cleaning

Agreement and disclosures

loan processing
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible upper management. Unrealistic Goals. stress, stress, stress
Customer Advocate (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 21, 2018
Speedy cash would be a good place to work at if it were not for the bad management coming from the district manager. The district manager was very harsh with employees. The goals set were unrealistic and unobtainable. We were not allowed to sit most of the time, they even took action and reduced the number of chairs they had in our work area. The schedules are all over the place, some weeks you get scheduled to close most days and others you might have all opening or mid shifts, you just never know until the schedule is posted up. PTO is a joke, even if you have hours racked up, they give you a hard time about approving it. The only pros was getting a descent paycheck and benefits but that is about it.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
stressful, bad management, schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Loan officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2018
Speedy cash is a good place to work. It was fun, you get to do payday loans,title loans, you get to learn a lot from your customers. There was a lot of team work.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Bad management, and the drive was to long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CUSTOMER SALES ASSOCIATE/STORE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 17, 2018
In the 5 plus years of working here it has been a great experience! Plenty of opportunity for advancement. They take care of you as an employee first so you can take care of the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speedy cash
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 30, 2018
I love working for Speedy Cash! They make it almost impossible for anyone to leave. They treat their employees fair and have an open door policy which is always a good thing,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work/ have a family vibe.
Customer Advocate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 29, 2018
It's alot to learn in such little time, but it's worth it. It's an tough environment to work in and you have to have tough skin. You spend alot of time away from your family but the pay is good. You get paid lunches which is good and free lunches on Friday.
Pros
Free lunch on Fridays and Paid lunches
Cons
long hours away from family******
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move up in the company quickly
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 20, 2018
I like that I was able to move up 2 times within a year. Within the first 4 months I moved up to Assistant Manager and 4 months later to Senior Assistant Manager. I liked doing what I did as assistant manager just the management above me felt like they were better than everyone and they could do no wrong. I didn't like that even though you followed the chain of command none of the issues were fixed or dealt with.
Pros
Free lunches every Friday, bonuses for perfect phone calls, team outings when quarterly is met
Cons
Lack of communication with Management, not everyone was on the same page, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 14, 2018
Slow pace , very comfortable work space. Great opportunities to move up to management quickly. The training process was fair and at your own pace. Dress code was fair.
Pros
Free Friday lunch, great benefits, a chance to get a bonus every month
Cons
No overtime, no time and a half for holidays, pay was not fair enough for managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can go from crazy busy to dead real quick
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 7, 2018
Depending on scheduling it can be either really busy in the store or completely dead. Pretty easy job if you are good with numbers. Things can differ from store to store depending on managers style.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good benefits
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 21, 2018
Good workplace. Variable schedule. Many hours and over time. Team players and good to employees. Speedy cash have great vision and values. Celebrate employees birthdays.
Pros
Free lunch friday. Quarterly bonuses. Perfect recorded call monthly bonuses.
Cons
Too linient when it comes to employees termination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress cut throat business
Management (Former Employee) –  KansasMay 21, 2018
The stress and expectations the company places on the employees is excessive. They are very clicish and bottom line is they are never happy with the work you provide. The pay is very good and so are the benefits but without a decent manager it is hard to know what direction to go. They are inconsistent in what they want from employees and cut corners on compliance but dont take responsibility when they told you to do something a particular way and write you up. If you handle stress very well it can make you some money there but if not I would advise taking the job with less stress and less pay. The schedules are at times are all over the place and inconsistent. This leads to no balance between home life and work.
Pros
Free lunch friday, bonuses, benefits
Cons
No breaks, 15 min on the clock lunch hour, no set schedules, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CUSTOMER ADVOCATE (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 21, 2018
This is a good place to work. The managers are really helpful and make sure you are knowledgeable about the company and the work you are doing. I would recamend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company promotes comfortable atmosphere.
Assitant Manager (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 21, 2018
Very detail-oriented work, tightly regulated by the government. Policies and procedures constantly changing. The right person can do very well here, but there are aspects that are difficult to adjust to. For example, after hours company sponsored "team-building" activities are MANDATORY even though you're off the clock and want to spend time with your family.
Pros
free lunch on Friday
Cons
working Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed aspects of this job.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 17, 2018
The job itself was great but sometimes questionable on morals and motives. They brand themselves as a place to go for financial help, but it can quickly become a spiral of never ending fees. After a while, I began to feel like I was taking advantage of people's financial need as a way for the company to make money. I became a loan shark.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 29, 2018
Great employer to work for, flexible scheduling, great employee benefits, warm working environment, welcoming management, considerate HR, overall easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Teller (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAApril 24, 2018
time management
phone handling skills need to be great
customer service kills
people person
have to make sure you get along with others
self control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXApril 22, 2018
My role with the company was outside of the ordinary, I loved this place, many ways to feel accomplished, the freedom to learn and bring that knowledge into something good for the company was extremely satisfying. Retail and the proximity to people is always been a rewarding experience, and once you reached a store manager position your growth is set, if DM is not moving.
Pros
relaxed, customer contact, ability to think outside the box
Cons
limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport