Spherion Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2018
I helped out with HR dept and help to call previous employers for new hires at a restaurant. Management of restaurant was good and very helpful. It was a fun job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Lorain ohioMarch 8, 2018
This was just a temporary agency that is currently closed or goes under a new name it was ideal staffed with my current job and have been here ever since
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 7, 2018
I didn’t don’t work long as it was a temporary position. They didn’t offer the hours I requested and I ended up leaving due to personal reasons that interfered with home responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary factory work
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Lima, OhioMarch 7, 2018
I would dump potatoes in a machine and would work with other people wipeing burnt crust off mashed potatoes continers that would come out of the oven
Pros
treated good by the full time help
Cons
just temporary factory work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spherion
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIMarch 6, 2018
The midland location has an excellent staff. They are always working hard to make sure your working! This is by far the best temp service i have ever had the opportunity to work with! Thank you Ladies!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTMarch 5, 2018
I never had any problems with Spherion. I appreciated their abilities to get me positions to work. I would work for them anytime. The staff is very helpful.
Pros
can change jobs
Cons
can change jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non applicable
Customer Service and Convention Services (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 4, 2018
Have not worked for Spherion (Randstad) for a few years. can nt review. It is a good company to work for no certain job in 3 years, can not review Ig was a god day but can not revew
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They eat alot!! Potlucks Cookie ect...
Hand Pack (Former Employee) –  Willard, OH 44890March 4, 2018
To Many Chiefs not enough Indians. Line Leads are under Educated.
To much Family Working together , Trolling, Bulling. You work hours are all over the place,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  State College, PAMarch 4, 2018
They were ver nice. Gave me a few completly diferent jobs. They have a lot of job fairs and a Office you can go fill out the paperwork. Some jobs are temp to hire i would come to these guys when i needed a job asap.
Pros
almost always have jobs
Cons
the jobs end and ou have to start over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place too work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Midland, MIMarch 3, 2018
Management was not fair, I was a very hard worker and there was no room for advancement and the pay was not fair. I addressed my concerns and nothing was done, after challenging management I was let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean potatoe continers, dumped potaotes in a machine and ran a wrapper
General laborer (Former Employee) –  LimaMarch 1, 2018
it was a relaxed work enviroment at kettle creations and was treated respectfully, and work was enjoyable , was able to talk with other people and still did the work as asked to do
Pros
treated good
Cons
to long of hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Orrville, OHMarch 1, 2018
Not sure what you want here. It was a temp agency. They did a good job and got me a job right away. I got hired into said job after 90 days. Everything went smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace culture
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 28, 2018
The culture at the workplace was good. The company was enjoyable to work at until they were bought out by another company and the workload became unbearable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work throwing leather all over the place.
wicket and craigs of america temp (Former Employee) –  Curwensville, PAFebruary 28, 2018
you get used to the work and build up muscle being a perk but due to low pay and the companies constant dealings to screw you out of being hired on for real pay makes it not really worth it. i enjoyed my time here.but in the end its not really a life time job.
Pros
build muscle
Cons
low pay, the company will screw you over, hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Premier Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXFebruary 28, 2018
laid back call center had lots of training to learn the products. pay wasnt very great at all and advancement was few and far between. company ended up folding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employment Agency
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTFebruary 27, 2018
Spherion recruiter was awesome and got me placed right away.

Unfortunately, the company did not have enough contracts to keep all their employees working, and many of the the contracts required a significant commute.

This would have been a great company to work for if they had more jobs available on the west side of the valley.

The healthcare benefits were prohibitively expensive and coverage was poor.
Pros
Fast placement
Cons
low wage, poor benefits, long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spherion and Chrysler Finance
Remarketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westlake, TXFebruary 25, 2018
These two companies were great and I would refer anyone to them. Everyone helped the other person if they got behind. The company always had something on for everyone to be a part of.
Pros
great company
Cons
had to move so had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a contracted position with Kaiser Permemente
BILLING & MEMBER SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COFebruary 23, 2018
i enjoyed working for Kaiser, i learned lots working in the billing department.There was alot to learn in a 4 week training class. but i did go home each day from working there feelin productive and accomplished. the contract did not continue. I was pregnant at the end of my contract.
Pros
very informationial
Cons
i had no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work for in a fun environment.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 23, 2018
Indeed very interesting and exciting place with many perks such as food service and aome contests. Although this position was seasonal. Generally I was involves in Customer Service for a Health care company. There were many different teams that worked for different companies within the main one. Computer skills and customer service a plus.Also an extensive training was given to coordinate with their computer hardware.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILFebruary 23, 2018
Very flexible workplace. Always felt good going to work. Supervisors were very helpful and overall a very good team to work with. Would still be there if I lived closer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spherion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,437 reviews
5838
4685
3568
2178
1168

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.5

3.0Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight