Splash Car Wash Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is great
Washer Operator (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTJune 10, 2019
It okay but I don’t make enough there I just had a new born need more money .if I Many more days of the better place to work at an I can make a living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 3, 2019
Very fast pace very stressful and at times incounter of mean customers but the co works are generally very helpful on the job just management was quite tuff
Pros
Great tips
Cons
You don’t know how long or short your shift will be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job not alot of room for financial improvments
Customer Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CTMay 29, 2019
i have been working for this company for many years and am one of the most relied on employess but am still only getting a little bit more than minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
splash car wash
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDMay 14, 2019
I enjoyed working at splash I was learning a new thing and was meeting very cool people making good money. A typical day included opening shop putting out trash cans, checking the computer for any cars needed detailed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and unsecure
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMay 14, 2019
Difficult job with not much security in hours, was expected to watch things that weren't part of my job, and would be left alone with no way to get a manager other than leave customers alone in store in order to find help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDApril 29, 2019
Unexpected closing due to bad weather or mostly workers not not coming in due to getting sent home on a slow day then get called back in 2 hrs later spending gas money for nothing
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Weather delay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The managers did not distribute the tips
Carwash Attendant (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTApril 23, 2019
Too few hours were given and when it was busy the shifts were 10 hours or more. The tip boxes were full and the workers would get a few dollars or nothing no matter how busy we were.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Car Washer (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYApril 4, 2019
i worked at splash car wash in Brewster, NY. my co-workers were great people to be around but my manager carlos was awful. extremely rude and made fun of you in-front of customers if you weren't fast-enough. he ridicules his workers on a daily basis when he is there. in my three months of working there about 6 people left due to poor management.
Pros
tips
Cons
stressful, rude manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NYApril 2, 2019
Management at this location is phenomenal. Very personable and hard working. Leads everyone to work harder by example. I learned to become a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication
Car Washer (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYMarch 29, 2019
Worked at Splash briefly and left within a couple of weeks because I was never given a set work schedule, I had to either call or wait for a text the night before to know whether I was working or not. In the summer, it's a hard job as it can be quite fast paced with little to no break in between. The co-workers were nice and would help my learn my way around as there were times when management wouldn't.
Pros
location
Cons
busy, under time constraint, lack of communication, no work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 27, 2019
At Splash Car Wash I had many amazing coworkers. The environment was very friendly, and the manager was great. I learned a lot in the time that I was working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Worker
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTMarch 27, 2019
If you are looking for a high paced and competitive job this is for you. At Splash I did learn a lot, but the toxic environment was unbearable. For starters, my co-workers were very unprofessional (blaming me for being too slow on my second day). My managers were knowledgeable but could come off as arrogant but nonetheless, they did their jobs well.
Pros
Free car washes
Cons
Hot and long days during the summer, coworkers are toxic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
car washer
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTMarch 11, 2019
cleaning cars , washing rim , cleaning the inside , great people that work there, everyone got a long , good place to work , but you have to be fast at everything, if you gonna work at a car wash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and easy I really actually needed something more competive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 3, 2019
A great place to work for but I don't want to be washing cars all my life. All my coworkers were fun and great to work with. Everyone made sure the cars looked great and the people were satisfied.
Pros
nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Met a lot of people and make good money during the summer months.
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, CAFebruary 26, 2019
I worked at Splash for 4 years and really enjoyed my time there. Unfortunately I have to find a better oppurtunity because of the lack of work to due poor weather.
Pros
Good Tips and free car washes
Cons
Closed during poor weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKFebruary 16, 2019
The owners of Splash were very supportive and encouraging to their employees. They maintained a level of professionalism that pushed for excellence and success. They were very understanding of personal life and maintained a great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Car washer (Former Employee) –  Temperance, MIJanuary 21, 2019
all you do is wash cars deal with baad pay and low hours dont work that many hours unless the boss likes you then you work 40hrs just as much as the boss would then other employe's only work 16hrs a week or less
Pros
next to fastfood
Cons
bad bad barely any hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good beginning job. Unless your plan to expand your horizons into detailing
Car Washer And Detailer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTJanuary 17, 2019
Had no issues with the job. Helped me out greatly when I was looking for a job. Room for you to move up in the company as well. As long as your a team player then the job will go by smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place given the oportunity
Manager (Former Employee) –  Valrico, FLJanuary 7, 2019
Overall loved it because of costumer interactions,, love to work with costumers,, but it needs to give the employees the oportunity to grow,, better costumer care
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTDecember 13, 2018
Splash car wash is a very fast pace work, you dont feel the day you working every minute of the day, management run it the place like a well oil machine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Splash Car Wash. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 67 reviews
525
412
314
210
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture