Splunk Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 25 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
47
35
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 7, 2018
A good place to work providing a lot of opportunities to learn. There is a focus on the career development of the individual and it's easy to provide your inputs even at a junior level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and products
Project Manager, Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Home BasedJanuary 25, 2018
Splunk is a great company with great benefits, culture, and products. Competitive salary. Everyone seems to be working to benefit Splunk customers. Growing quickly.
Pros
Worked remotely
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 5, 2018
No comment not worth my time talking about a company that is not racially diverse .. down with Splunk and all the greedy executives who sell stock keeping it low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une société au top!
Analyste Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco County, CANovember 28, 2017
Chez Splunk, les salariés comme les clients sont des personnes qui vous tirent vers le haut. Je recommande à 100%.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company very high space, but professional atmosphere. I love it
Order Management (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CAAugust 30, 2017
I enjoy working there as a temporary client. The employees worked hard, but the company really knows know who to take care of their employees too. They provide free breakfast and lunches.
Pros
the Order team is great
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No interest whatsoever in your career development
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2017
If you get in to the right group you have died and gone to heaven. If you get the wrong manager who is only concerned with his own career, Throw your own future away.
Pros
Good snacks
Cons
Bad career help
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a start up
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 13, 2017
Good company- Good product, 80% of job is forecasting and explaining where deals are. Very stressful QTR ends in that regard. Very little thought put into territory assignment and account coverage. An average seller could be making 400K while a star seller could struggle based on accounts assigned. If that gets fixed and they survive competitive landscape before they get acquired. not a bad place.
Pros
good technology
Cons
aggressive culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people, good work-life balance
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 13, 2017
I worked in legal, over a few summers as an intern. The people were all very competent and very much vested in both my wellbeing and my professional development even as an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Senior Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 19, 2017
If you are driven and willing to make the necessary move to advance your career; you will be successful within and outside this company. They give you a platform to control your own career.

The hardest part of the job is that you are 100% remote. If you do not have a self starter mentality and need micro management this is not the company for you.

The best of my job is helping my customers to be success and building their trust. I addition to doing the community service. Also, management at like real people and you can have open conversations. You don't have to worry about passive aggressive management.
Pros
Working from home and the company has a great moral compass.
Cons
Young copy and for see them making the same bad decisions like other big tech giants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Operations (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 12, 2017
The company culture in this office was awesome. The teammates made you want to come to work in the morning and your direct managers were wonderful. There has been upper management changes lately though that -- we will see how it shakes out.
Pros
compensation, coworkers, environment
Cons
upper management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Splunk?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that takes care of employees
Senior Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 3, 2017
This is the best company I have ever worked for. They take care of people and it feels like family. You never have to be ashamed to ask questions. Splunk hires the best.
Pros
Free food, commission, equity incentives, good compensation
Cons
Excessive travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, depending on where you live
Field Services Group (Current Employee) –  United StatesNovember 18, 2016
While it is pretty impressive at HQ, remote employees (and there are a lot of them) tend to be forgotten. Management at Splunk is hit and miss as well. There is a lot of "previous company nepotism" for incoming managers. Many of the organizations have large swaths of people that have worked together at previous companies. While that's ok for easy relationship building, it also builds a clique that is difficult to work yourself into, especially if the team is spread out nationally or globally.

As is normal with most companies, growth is Splunk's main focus. However, recently, that growth initiative has been met with releasing products that aren't ready, and forsaking many small customers for that BIG WIN. Like I said, this is common, but still something that is difficult to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with accepting people
Quality Assurance Contractor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 7, 2016
The people at Splunk are the reason I remember the experience so well. Everyone was very helpful and fun to work with, and when I didn't know the command I was supposed to use people were extremely helpful. Great environment to learn, and I had fun projects and a clear direction.
Pros
Great office and atmosphere. Always involved with company gatherings.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 25, 2016
met with customers to provide security and information technology solutions to meet the needs of higher education and state and local organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Global Partner Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 5, 2016
Great place to work with friendly people. I had a great pay and flexible hours. I enjoyed my time working here and hope to find a company just as great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Splunk
Global Partner Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 5, 2016
Splunk is a fantastic place to work. The work environment is very friendly and outgoing. I learned a ton from Splunk, such as many new computer skills and working with a team. I enjoyed my time at Splunk and hope to find a company just as great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sr. Network Security Architect (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAJune 25, 2016
Great technologie and great people.
I have extensively work with many accounts and haven't had any customer complaints about the product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good start up company, but company management team is not stable.
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  TaiwanFebruary 2, 2016
sales manager, good company, but lack of management rules. but working environment is good and good coworkers. average speaking, it's a good company,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoJuly 27, 2015
This was one of my favorite jobs that I ever got. Being said I worked as hard as I possibly could, knocking all tasks out of the park. I was promoted quickly but just as quickly I was fired. So far they have given no reason whatsoever. I believe there are a lot of office politics of which I never took part in.
Pros
Free lunches and breakfast
Cons
bad management who unsuccessful at managing large scale projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Project Management + Splunk4Good Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 5, 2014
Splunk is a great place, as much as they love having fun, they know that when it comes to business it's time to get work done. Their environment is great for anyone who enjoys working. The company tried its best to have things such as, ping pong tables, drum sets, basketball courts and kitchens for their employees to take a break every now and then.
Pros
Free lunch Mondays, and free Breakfast friday. 4 kitchens that is always stocked w/goodies
Cons
No gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Splunk. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

69out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Splunk.

Powered by Comparably