Sports Authority Employee Reviews in Baltimore, MD

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 2,301 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 29, 2018
The company was closing so I didn’t get the full understanding of how the store normally runs. But it was quick paced because of all the deals that were going on at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for students to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 2, 2018
A typical day at SA was greeting the customer and helped them with any of there shopping needs.I learned the art of selling and what it means to be a team player.The hardest part of the job was clocking out I enjoyed the work atmosphere and was excited to have been apart of that company.
Pros
In the mall
Cons
went out of bussiness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my time at sports authority
FOOTWEAR SALESMAN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 13, 2015
it was a cool job to have while in college. I got my first taste of retail experience. I met a lot of people striving for the same goals that i strive for. I was in charge of footwear and keeping the area maintained and selling all footwear.
Pros
retail
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a productive and fun place to work. i have not found any negative aspects to it.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 2, 2015
This was a great job with many benefits and enjoyable time. I am greatful to have gotten a time to work at this job. I hope other people could enjoy this experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MarylandSeptember 24, 2015
Fun place to work, and an excellent part-time job. Team Sports Sales, Customer Service Representative, Cashier, and end-of-day store recovery were among my daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place Environment, Fun staff
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 27, 2014
What a great company to work for! All the way from your discount to the people you work with you will have a good experience. Learned a lot about building relationships with customers so they can always come back and speak to you, how to use time management skills, how to use organization skills, how to fill out proper paper work. The hardest part of the job was dealing with little kids messing up your area because I was in a mall. The most enjoyable was just being there with employees having a great time working.
Pros
Co-workers, Discount, People
Cons
Pay, Some Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 10, 2012
the hardest part is dealing with theifs and difficult customers.
Pros
discounts
Cons
harrassment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere.
Cash Leader and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 7, 2012
Put money in all registers, make sure registers are open and the cashiers are doing well, answer any questions in the store or on the telephone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Sports Authority reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sports Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,301 reviews
5630
4709
3591
2181
1190

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight